We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sailing through the grenadines. ”

Driftwood Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Spent a week sailing through the grenadines. Started at bare foot yachts to pick up our catamaran. Had lunch and breakfast at driftwood. Fantastic view great staff. Food was very good. Would definitely recommend it for any meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mftaeschler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018

We enjoyed a nice burger and drinks after a long day of air travel to get to Barefoot. Nice view of the Lagoon, Once you get there, get into the caribbean beat. Slow down, and enjoy.
This is not fast food. It's slow food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DanielBerube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Restaurant is nice and cozy overlooking the water. Service was excellent as was the drinks, try the driftwood sweet and sour. Food was very good altough a was hoping for a bit more lobster in my sauted lobster. Sides were very good as was the catch of the day.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank THECARDINALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We eat here for dinner and we were the only people in the restaurant despite this we had a lovely night, Daunte our waitress was lovely and made sure we had a great evening. The food portions are very large, we shared the fish cake starter and I could not manage all of my chicken pasta. The food was very tasty and home cooked. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank CLind01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We were given prime seating next to the balcony and a wonderful view of the sunset. The staff were attentive and informative without being lingering. We had time to enjoy our pre dinner drinks before the delicious food arrived. The manager dropped by for conversation and offered a complimentary homemade chips and mango salsa starter that tasted fabulous. Both chicken main dishes were tasty and plentiful with the jerk chicken just the right amount of spicy and the chicken drift with generous amounts of parmesan cheese. We lingered over the sunset and drinks. What a wonderful introduction to our first day on this fabulous island.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Driftwood Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Arnos Vale, St. Vincent
St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Kingstown, St. Vincent
 
St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to Driftwood Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing