We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit”
Review of The Circus

The Circus
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 25.00*
and up
Walking Tour Through Basseterre
Ranked #9 of 16 things to do in Basseterre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The heart of Charlestown was modeled – and named – after London’s Piccadilly Circus.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This place was supposedly going to be a copy of Piccadilly Circus in London...
We passed it on our tour and later came back to see it again on our way back

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank 11KarenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"clock tower"
in 19 reviews
"focal point"
in 2 reviews
"central point"
in 2 reviews
"independence square"
in 7 reviews
"port zante"
in 7 reviews
"driving tour"
in 2 reviews
"shopping area"
in 3 reviews
"real st"
in 2 reviews
"cruise terminal"
in 2 reviews
"piccadilly"
in 7 reviews
"housing"
in 2 reviews
"berkeley"
in 4 reviews
"monument"
in 4 reviews
"activity"
in 6 reviews
"kitts"
in 20 reviews
"carnival"
in 4 reviews
"ports"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

This is in the heart of historic Basseterre. Several roads meet at this junction. It is the Berkeley Memorial Clock. It pays homage to the former president of St. Kitts’ Legislative Assembly, Thomas Berkeley. As a local, I visit this spot all the time. This area is always a flurry of activity.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Delca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Supposedly based on Piccadilly Circus is London, this looks nothing like Piccadilly. It's just an average island traffic circle with a statue/clock in the middle. We passed it on our driving tour. I'm glad we didn't stop.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank RagsKP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The place everyone visit in the heart of town. Everything is in walking distance of the circus and its located on one of the busiest streets in Basseterre.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dameong221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Don't miss the clock when touring Basseterre. The Circus is the main square of the town and worth a look

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank sroeauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Circus also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to The Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing