We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr and Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Awel y mor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr Tony C
1 review
“Mr and Mrs ”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely bungalow with fantastic views across the sea and countryside. There is a terrace with tables and chairs with a large parasol. The kitchen is well equipped with freezer and microwave. Large t.v.
In living room with catch up t.v.. beds very comfortable. We highly recommend this bungalow .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Jamie...
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This cottage is in a great location a stones through from the sea and the village amenities. The views from the house are mesmerising. The house is well equipped and the beds were very comfy. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire J
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a lovely stay here. The views and garden made it for us, perfect for the kids. When the extension is finally finished this will be a perfect house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ursula H
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My friends from Canada and I had a short but totally wonderful holiday in Awel y Mor. Aberdaron is a great place for those of us who like it quiet and peaceful, and we were lucky with having sunshine every day. We even managed to go to Bardsey on our last day, a magical experience, especially for seeing so many sea birds, including puffins, from the boat. The bungalow has everything you could wish for, and the views are truly spectacular..

As a recommendation for future visitors: mobile phones don't work in Aberdaron unless you have Orange. This can cause a few problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing