We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gated front elevation of the property Kitchen/Dining Area with breakfast bar, seating a further 3 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Gated front elevation of the property
Kitchen/Dining Area with breakfast bar, seating a further 3 people
Dining Area seating 7 people, with the ornate bread oven
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Sea view from Bedroom 2
Bathroom, with bath and overhead shower
Rear of the property
Outdoor Dining Area
Rear garden with patio and bbq decking
View from the rear garden of 'Mynydd Anelog'
Aberdaron Beach
Aberdaron
View of Bardsey Island (Ynys Enlli)
Seals on Bardsey Island
Whistling Sands Beach (Porth Oer)
Fisherman's Cove (Porth Meudwy)
View of Aberdaron from the headland walking towards Fisherman's Cove
Analog headland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
971welshg...
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Fantastic location and excellent facilities.
Lovely clean, bright, airy bungalow providing all you could possibly need for a fun filled stay at the seaside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2018
Many thanks for your kind review of Madryn. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Ali & Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2018
Many thanks for your kind review of Madryn. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Ali & Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lynnecape...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Madryn”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Madryn is the perfect holiday accommodation, beautifully situated, easily accessible to the village, yet with wide ranging countryside , hillside and even sea views from one of the bedrooms and the decking in the large back garden. It was one of the best equipped rental homes we have used, everything thought of, and we were very comfortable. Alison is a top host, attentive to everything we needed to know, made our stay first class, and we shall certainly recommend Madryn to any friends planning a stay in the Aberdaron area. Thanks Alison.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review. We are glad you had a good holiday, and would love to welcome you back to Madryn in the future.
Ali & Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Madryn was the perfect house for my holiday; spacious, light and very well equipped. to relax in the back garden was an added delight. I visited alone but felt at ease in this lovely family home immediately. I would certainly like to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of Madryn. We are glad that you had a good holiday, and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Ali & Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday home with everything the family needed.”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in August 2016

Loved everything about this holiday home. We would love to come back. We stayed with our 4 year old twins and thoroughly enjoyed "Madryn" and what it offered us, including wifi, netflix, books, games, space, comfortable bedrooms, back garden with a patio to eat outdoors, and the kitchen/dining room is amazing, large and spacious. The local area is great. If you have a car, and even if you don't, the highlight has to be sunsets on the top of the hill at the peninsulla of Uwch Mynydd.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back to Madryn in the future.
Ali & Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing