We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Madryn!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gated front elevation of the property Kitchen/Dining Area with breakfast bar, seating a further 3 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Gated front elevation of the property
Kitchen/Dining Area with breakfast bar, seating a further 3 people
Dining Area seating 7 people, with the ornate bread oven
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Sea view from Bedroom 2
Bathroom, with bath and overhead shower
Rear of the property
Outdoor Dining Area
Rear garden with patio and bbq decking
View from the rear garden of 'Mynydd Anelog'
Aberdaron Beach
Aberdaron
View of Bardsey Island (Ynys Enlli)
Seals on Bardsey Island
Whistling Sands Beach (Porth Oer)
Fisherman's Cove (Porth Meudwy)
View of Aberdaron from the headland walking towards Fisherman's Cove
Analog headland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mullett78
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay at Madryn!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had the most lovely time in Aberdaron staying at Madryn during the heatwave! The house was just a short walk downhill to the centre of Aberdaron (getting back up the hill was a different matter being 28 weeks pregnant!)

Aberdaron itself is a lovely little village. We ate in both pubs, the chippy and had pizzas from the shop and ate them on the beach which was lovely!

The house was a real home from home and had everything you could possible need for a comfortable stay.

Our 3 year old didn't want to leave the house and we'd love to return again next year!

Thankyou for a fabulous stay in your wonderful home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad Aberdaron and Madryn captured your hearts as much as ours. We would love to welcome you back to Madryn in the future.
Ali & Jon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapestry2...
1 review
“Our stay at Madryn, Aberdaron”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent for decor, cleanliness and facilities. Really enjoyed our stay with unspoilt panoramic views of landscape from pretty garden. Thank you Alison.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review of Madryn. We are glad you had a great holiday and would love to welcome you back in the future.
Ali & Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relax to the max!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I stayed at Madryn for a post xmas get away. It was just what we needed. As soon as we walked in we really felt at home. It has such a welcoming, stylish but homely feel. It was pretty quiet in Aberdaron (it being early Jan) but this was perfect for secluded walks on the beach and a quiet pint in the pub. Madryn is really well equipped and had everything we needed. Thanks Ali, we really enjoyed staying at your home and hope to return one day x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed Madryn and Aberdaron as much as we do. We would love to welcome you back to Madryn in the future.
Ali & Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We all loved Madryn !”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

As a family with two teenagers, one 8 year old and one 14 month old we were looking for something quiet, clean, cosy, and a base for an odd hike in those beautiful Welsh hills. Madryn ticked all the boxes. It is located on the quiet side of the Llyn peninsula. The cottage is within walking distance to the beach and the local chippy/restaurants/shops and pub. We had no difficulty with a push chair for our little one. In fact, Antony managed to get up the first hill by himself! We only used the chippy, highly recommend. The owners are very good too. I didn't have the correct change twice and we got let off paying 50p. Now you don't see that very often. The beach was massive as was the hiking spectacular. We only wished it was summer as we all really wanted to go into the crystal clear sea. Perhaps next time. Returning to the cottage. It was clean, as was the linen. Bathroom great too. All beds comfortable including the sofa bed. Views from rear bedroom and kitchen very nice! Madryn also had all the bits and pieces to make any meal for more people than it could sleep. A dishwasher that made light work of the dishes. Perfect. We have stayed in a few places on the Llyn peninsula and I have to say that this cottage rates amongst the best. If you are looking for a Las Vegas experience then this is not the place for you. If you are looking to meet some very friendly Welsh people, spend some quality time with your family or loved one then this place is perfect. One final point. The cottage has a lounge separate from the kitchen/dining room. For us this was perfect as two activities could be done simultaneously. The lounge was very relaxing and the dining room with a nice big table! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Cottage
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Many thanks for such a fantastic review! We are glad that Madryn, and Aberdaron captured your family as much as it does ours. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Ali & Jon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice38
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a brilliant cottage to spend a week in, it had everything you needed for a good holiday. Just a short walk down into the heart of things and a 6 minute hike back up the hill, ha ha. We managed it most days. The food in both pubs was fine and we had a pizza made near the beach which was good. we enjoyed a circular beach walk as well. It was a pleasure to be here for a week. The only thing for me was I would have liked a venetian blind on the bedroom window as it was so open and we don't sleep in the total dark. You couldn't watch TV without closing the blind either. Would love to be back though.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and for your recommendations to consider. With regards to the tv, the blinds in the living room can be tilted to block out any sunlight that might affect viewing.
We would love to welcome you back to Madryn in the future.
Kind regards Ali & Jon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing