We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely spot.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ag1999201...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“lovely spot.”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal position, in the centre of the village. Yet nearly on the beach. All amenities at hand. The apartment ideal size for a couple and hound. Has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Even if the weather is not to bright, as heating works very well. The bed is very comfortable, and lovely lounge/kitchen, with breakfast bar, good size fridge, and dishwasher.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisd780...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely flat”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

very modern clean comfortable flat, quiet village near a clean sandy beach, dogs allowed on far end of the beach only. Very limited shopping facilities nearby. food in the bakery and cafe good for daytime, but local pub mediocre food in bar at resturant prices.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkg2007
Granada, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday, whatever the weather...”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely, spotlessly clean, well equipped and great location. Pet friendly, so great for us with our dog, with walks right from the door, either along the beautiful beach or into the picturesque valley.

Essential supplies available locally, with a small SPAR selling the best bacon ever and the pubs were welcoming and the beer good ;)

We had a lovely relaxing holiday here and the reason for my late review...is that I forgot to do one and we are considering a return visit which reminded me to do it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank you for sharing your lovely review, we are so glad that you had a great time at Tan Bryn 2. We would agree that good walks for the dog, good beer and good bacon certainly go a long way to making a holiday perfect! We really do hope you come back for a return visit, we will keep our eyes peeled for your booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mare1963
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“family holiday”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

the flat was modern comfy and spotlessly clean. It was situated right in the centre of the village which was friendly and quaint. the owners of the flat also welcomed us at the door. I would highly recommend this holiday let

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing