We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful cottage in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llyn Retreats

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Perfect Retreat! Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Your Perfect Retreat!
Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
New fitted kitchen
Clean and fresh shower room
sunny dining room overlooking the private garden
Peaceful and tranquil decor
Stacks of logs and coal for your stay
Great pubs closeby if you dont fancy eating in
Regularly updated with new mattresses and bed linen and pillows
Plenty of books, magazines and games
Private garden with chimnea and garden furniture
Private and enclosed garden to relax in
Enclosed and private garden
Situated on a private 5 acre smallholding close to the beach
Llyn Peninsula - great pubs, plenty of activities and peace and quiet
Beautiful beaches on your doorstep
Stunning location
Perfect walks with views like this await you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan C
1 review
“A wonderful cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful week staying in this lovely location. The cottage is really homely and comfortable, and is accessible to loads of local locations and beaches within no more than a 20 minute drive. Gwen was really helpful before our stay and during and we will definitely be making a return trip.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffy C
1 review
“Tranquil and cosy bungalow”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The coach house has a cosy lounge with wood burner, well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds. There is an enclosed garden which would be safe for most dogs (although our cockapoo managed to scramble over the wall in pursuit of the farmhouse cat!) and distant sea views across open countryside. There is wifi but it comes and goes. Although fairly isolated, it's a 15 minute walk to the nearest beach, and a short drive to other beaches and to starting points for numerous fabulous coastal walks. A good selection of maps and guides is provided. A great location for a holiday on the Llyn Peninsula.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieandT...
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs ”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was clean, cosy, remote, with beautiful settings and perfect to get away from busy life.

We loved seeing the horses looking through the window. After long walks coming back to the cottage, lighting the log burner and just relaxing was perfect.

It has an enclosed garden which was perfect for our little dog.

We made use of the board games, football and other games which were in the cottage for use.

Overall the cottage was a perfect break for my husband, son, dog and myself. We all enjoyed it and would highly recommend The Coach House Cottage - Llyn Retreats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed and hope you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverleyT...
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning Cottage”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely relaxing stay and thoroughly recommend Llyn Retreats. We were greeted by a delicious cake on arrival, thank you Gwenllian. The cottage is beautifully decorated throughout, was nice and clean and has everything you need. The garden is fenced and gated so was nice and safe for our two little dogs. We also enjoyed watching the horses in the paddock through the sitting room window. We would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sazzer_12
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, pet-friendly cottage”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Llyn Retreat. The cottage is very clean with everything we needed for a comfortable stay (including some delicious cake!). There are lovely views from the front window, especially of the two horses :) I would recommend for anyone looking for a peaceful place to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review! We hope to see you again in the future.
Best Wishes,
Richard & Gwenllian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing