We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage, Gorgeous Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Ysgubor Bach Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ysgubor Bach Holiday Cottage
Side of house and lawned play area Front garden and seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Ysgubor Bach Holiday Cottage
Side of house and lawned play area
Front garden and seating area
Conservatory
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge through to kitchen
Dining area
Quiet zone
En-suite double bedroom
En-suite shower room
Second double bedroom
Twin bedded room
Bunk room
Landing
Family Bathroom
Shower room
Russian Banya (sauna)
Banya Hot room
Banya Hot room
Banya shower room
Banya rest room
Aberdaron village
Mynydd Ystum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Quest5762...
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage, Gorgeous Location”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was immaculately clean, spacious and beautifully presented and the owners couldn't do enough to help us and make the stay comfortable.

The area is beautiful, a very short drive from Aberdaron village and beach, and is a perfect place for a family holiday for those with young kids.

We'll definitely return to Ysgubor Bach in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Really glad you enjoyed your holiday and we do hope to see you again sometime. Thank you for the card and bottle of wine. Spacibo bolshoye!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Cldfield
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your holiday in our cottage and hope that after all your visits to Wales you'll agree that this area is especially beautiful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TMK187069
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property in beautiful location”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent property with loads of space and everything you could need for a holiday with kids and dogs. All the rooms are beautifully decorated and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils. Gorgeous setting and great base for exploring the Lleyn peninsular. The garden is large and secure - perfect for dogs and small children - with stunning views. Owners were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review and recommendation and we are glad you all enjoyed yourselves in our cottage here in Aberdaron.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleVet
1 review
“Superb Holiday rental”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned home after a fantastic family holiday in this beautiful property.
The house was just perfect for two families staying and was immaculate upon arrival with all the amenities to make our stay seamless. The house is situated in a gorgeous location very close to stunning beaches and lovely idyllic villages.
We spent most of our time exploring the area and even when we were back at the house the kids were running about in the garden and playing games or drawing in the warm conservatory. We had use of a BBQ too which was fantastic.
I cannot fault our holiday at all only to say that it passed too quickly but we have wonderful memories and lots of photos to remind us of the fun times.
I would definitely recommend this property as the owners have made it so homely and clean with a fully equipped kitchen and utility. They really have though of everything.
To summarise, the house is in a fantastic location, spotlessly clean and very comfortable to spend a weeks holiday in.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bushlee
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oasis of beauty”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Aberdaron is a beautiful setting and location to see lots of places to visit on its doorstep. We had 360 degrees of beauty with a beach only minutes away. The cottage is stunning and the owners have thought of everything...every little detail thought through . We were a family of 6 adults 1 child and 3 dogs with room for another two guests!!!! We would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you were all comfortable and had a great holiday in this beautiful and often overlooked part of Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing