We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Ysgubor Bach Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ysgubor Bach Holiday Cottage
Side of house and lawned play area Front garden and seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Ysgubor Bach Holiday Cottage
Side of house and lawned play area
Front garden and seating area
Conservatory
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge through to kitchen
Dining area
Quiet zone
En-suite double bedroom
En-suite shower room
Second double bedroom
Twin bedded room
Bunk room
Landing
Family Bathroom
Shower room
Russian Banya (sauna)
Banya Hot room
Banya Hot room
Banya shower room
Banya rest room
Aberdaron village
Mynydd Ystum
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter L
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Four guests in total, two grandchildren 9 & 6 years old and grandparents. For us Ysgubor Bach was absolutely perfect with plenty of space in a safe environment both inside and in the garden outside especially with the children in mind. The cottage is exactly as described in the details is very clean with spotless linen and towels. The owners live next door they are friendly remain unobtrusive but available should any problems arise - fortunately none arose in our case. Book Ysgubor Bach with confidence, enjoy this lovely cottage and explore what is still a rather unique part of the United Kingdom. NB A car is essential to derive the most from your stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just stunning”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2014

This is probably the most beautiful holiday cottage we have ever stayed at. It is superbly appointed, and decorated to the highest standard. The views are gorgeous, and the surroundings wonderful. The hosts could not be more welcoming and helpful. Ysgubor Bach is a great advertisement for North Wales, we shall certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer beauty of the place
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PABLOLeic...
LEICESTER
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have stayed in many holiday cottages over the last few years and can say that for us this is probably the best! It is very comfortable and well furnished, warm and spacious.
If I was ever sentenced to a period of house arrest this is where I would want to serve my time! (Though I would miss the getting out on the Lleyn Peninsula where the beaches for my money are even better than any in the UK)!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The solitude
Liked least: Rather a long drive from Leicester but in the long run is worth it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
Askrigg, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulously located, with stunning views, a windswept garden and heaps of character.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fabulous stay at Ysgubor Bach this August. The house is well appointed, with everything you'd need to make a holiday with children run smoothly. (Love the hose pipe by the back door for washing down the wetsuits!). Everything is finished to a high standard and the hosts were welcoming and very approachable via email, and in person.
(The bean grinding coffee machine was a holiday hi light for me!).
We loved the area, and will be sure to return soon.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A
Dunbar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday House”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property is one of the best we have stayed in. Family of 4 - plenty of space for two boys (aged 9 and 12), and a labradoodle. Very well appointed house, with everything you need. Secure outdoor space is ideal for dogs. The owners, who were very friendly, are right next door, which is great if you need them, but the layout and outdoor space of the two properties, means you have your own privacy, and look out onto fields. Its a 20-25 minute walk along country roads to the village of Abadaron, and a similar walk in the other direction to the beautiful beach of Whistling Sands. The location of Aberdaron at the end of the peninsular gives access to lovely country and coastal scenery, but means a drive of around 20 minutes to the other local villages and about 40 minutes to the nearest town. The only downside for us, was that the local beaches have restrictions for dogs, not something we are used to on the lovely coast of south east Scotland. That said, Aberdaron, is a lovely location and the house is fantastic.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing