We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superbly character cottage near Bala”
other travellers have booked this property
Cenfaes Cottage provides a cosy base from which to explore Bala and the surrounding area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cenfaes Cottage provides a cosy base from which to explore Bala and the surrounding area.
As you walk into the living room you notice the beamed ceilings and welcoming wood burner. Electric cooker, slow cooker, microwave, toaster and fridge all ready for your culinary delights.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Cenfaes Cottage provides a cosy base from which to explore Bala and the surrounding area.
As you walk into the living room you notice the beamed ceilings and welcoming wood burner.
Electric cooker, slow cooker, microwave, toaster and fridge all ready for your culinary delights.
The double bedroom on the ground floor has an exposed stone wall and vaulted oak ceiling.
Tiled bath room with shower, washbasin and WC.
Lounge with a drop down dining table with two two seater settees and 4 'pub stools' for the table
Bala lake taken from the beach area, 5 miles away
The view from the back Garden ... the mountains are tucked behind the mist on this day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanuwchllyn, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superbly character cottage near Bala”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We booked three nights at our chosen guest cottage, and were allowed to check in early and check out late in the time frame booked. Our host Jacqui was easy to contact and really helpful and friendly, giving attention to every possible detail for a great guest experience. Cenfaes Cottage radiates character, calm and charm and is superbly equipped throughout. There was even a travel cot and high chair for our little grandson. We would definitely rebook for a similar weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, it is important to us that you enjoy your precious holdays, It would be a pleasure to welcome you back complete with Grandson, kind regards Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryam B
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visiting Wales”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cenfaes cottage was a lovely place to stay,comfortable and cosy.
Instruction was all step by step was explained , house had all the leaflet and places we could go for meal or visit.
We had log burner on last day and my children loved it.
the house is just 10 minutes drive till Bala lake and about 40 mines drive to Portmeirion which was lovely city to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
So glad you enjoyed Cenfaes cottage, it's getting into the season to light the log burner .. great after a long walk ... hopefully you will pop back in the future, thank you for taking the time to let us know .. Regards Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crazyfish
Salisbury, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing location and a wonderfully equipped little cottage ... we had a great weekend here. Jacqui was a treasure and joy to deal with at all times. We would definitely return. Thank you for everything :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Cenfaes would welcome you back anytime, try the winter with the log burner going! Regards Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna R
2 reviews
“"Wonderful cottage to stay"”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spend 5 amazing days in this beautiful place. This cottage is very cozy, clean and very well equipped. We had everything we needed and was great contact with the owner. If you like hiking there is a lot of waterfalls to explore, we recommended "Aran" ice cream in Bala - amazing taste :) sandy beech in Barmouth with beautiful views and local pub The Eagle with delicious food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
All four suggestions are amongst our favourite things to do, add white water Kayaking, Mountain biking, canoeing on Bala lake etc etc ..... Im so glad that you enjoyed it, we hope to welcome you back another time.
regards Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
“Ideal cottage base in Bala”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely little cottage in a small village but only 50 metres from a pub that serves excellent food. The cottage is well appointed and very well equipped. It has a private outdoor area that is ideal for late afternoon drinks! All in all a great base for exploring the fabulous surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we too think the Snowdonia National Park is stunning in any season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing