We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,324)
Filter reviews
3,324 results
Traveller rating
2,542
484
197
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,542
484
197
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar jack the ritz the club lounge beach side resort view blue restaurant grand cayman la prairie spa sushi restaurant ocean front tasting menu cold towels steam room resort fee four seasons front row rum punch
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 3,324 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

You will not find better on Grand Cayman. I stay here twice a year, every year and love every minute.

Perfect location right on the widest strip of Seven Mile Beach. Beautiful lounge chairs on the sand with sunshades.

Free access to beach activities such as paddle boards and glass bottom kayaks.

The rooms are beautiful. We always stay facing the water in the North Tower. We get a room with a full kitchen so we have the option to cook for ourselves if we want. Do stay in the North Tower on the water if you can...it's spectacular.

The staff are wonderful. They really embody service. They remember you and greet you by name when they see you in the hallway. Amazing.

Yes, it is pricey, but it is the finest and you will be so glad you stayed here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

You really cannot think of one thing they have forgotten at this resort. For instance, at the pool, they circulate with fresh pineapple and watermelon gratis. Also, they come by with cold washcloths to refresh guests. The beach and water are so beautiful and inviting. Our ocean view from our room was uplifting.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PointerDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The Ritz Cayman is the best you can get in the Cayman Islands. From the rooms, beach, restaurants, amenities, and exclusive diving & snorkeling services, you will find none better than the Ritz Cayman.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank 605wadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear 605wadeh,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and look forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Very enjoyable experience from start to finish. I travelled alone for a few days of relaxation. The Ritz delivered from every aspect. This is a very nice place, that requires a very large team working together to please your every need (hence the cost, but you should know this going in). The attention to detail is unrivaled. The breakfast buffet (included in my package) was great. I did the Reconnect package, so I also received $100 credit to spend anywhere on the grounds daily. The resort is in a prime location on 7 Mile, and the beach is serene. My meal at Taikun was great. The culinary highlight of my trip was at Blue, which if Michelin came to the GC would easily be rated. There is an adult only section on the beach where I set up daily, but the resort is amazingly kid friendly. You could literally not leave the resort and have the dream vacation of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank F3814IQjonathand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear F3814IQjonathand,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay with the TripAdvisor community!

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed all of your dining experiences at our resort, as we truly pride ourselves in providing exceptional culinary offerings.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another relaxing vacation in the future.

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We are sitting at the airport on our way back to New York and it is only fitting that that we write a review. The property is stunning with every little 5* detail supplied and thought of, the beach is perfect and the sand is white silk. But best of all was the service - the staff remembered my name and were all so kind, helpful and an example for every hotel around the world, I would like to mention a few names for future guests to look out for. Starting with Patrick the concierge, Arup the waiter, Jade the receptionist for the in house sushi restaurant and the receptionists both called Rachel. This is an incredible team of people that made our trip very special. The hotel is not Cheap but worth every cent!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank JerStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermes_Cuello, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear JerStein,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I am truly delighted to learn that our Ladies and Gentlemen created such a memorable stay for you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at our resort soon!

Sincerely,

Hermes Cuello
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews