We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“From a very experienced traveler, there is not a...”
porch view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
porch view
beachview w one of two beach huts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
porch view
beachview w one of two beach huts
porch view looking towards the Ritz 300 yards away
Screened in porch and a sundeck, Screens can be open or closed
sundeck porch looking towards the Ritz. There is also a table and lounge chairs on the deck
beach huts
Sectional with recliners, a Lazy Boy recliner chair, and a high tech entertainment center,
Hi-Tech- 60' TV, Satellite TV, Apple TV, Surrund Sound, Sound Bar, DVD w 100+ library, Notebook PC
Dining table for 6 with views
Large Open kitchen with everything you need, Dishwasher, warming drawer, Keurig Coffee maker, blendr
kitchen w view
Amazon Alexa for streaming music, games, weather etc
Laundry room with washer dryer and a sink to wash gear.
Maser bedroom w a view, King bed,  access to the porch, High tech TV and DVD,  large walk in closet
master bedroom with Bath
Shower, Tub, 2 sinks and private toilet
2nd bedroom with a queen bed, ensuite bath, view and TV/DVD
2nd bedroom view
2nd bedroom ensuite bath
3rd bedroom with ensuite bath, and TV/DVD, These twin beds can be made into a King w/o a crease
Twins that can be nade into King without a crease
3rd bedroom bath with tub/shower
waterfalls in the pool
pool from balcony at night
Sunsets from the porch
panoramic view from the pool
Puffer fish in the coral out front of the Beachcomber
This turtle likes to cruise the Beachcomber reef morning and afternoon
Conch shells right off our beach in 10 ft of water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GGinSRQ
Sarasota, FL
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“From a very experienced traveler, there is not a finer condo on a finer beach to be found anywhere in the Caribbean!”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Grand Cayman island became my favorite Caribbean stop, and this wonderful unit certainly only added to the reason why. It is 2200 sq ft of exquisite ocean view. The unit is very upscale, has the finest of fit and finish, and the floor that is on provides the largest lanai/oudoor area in the building.

Everything was in perfect working order. Even the street facing bedrooms are very quiet. Speaking of bedrooms, the beds themselves are phenomenal ... and I can be picky. Finally, the owners even went out of their way to label every switch and every remote so that you can easily operate all the upscale devices and appliances.

The beach is absolutely meticulously groomed. The infinity pool with two spas is tough to beat. The Ritz, which is four doors down, has nothing on this property.

It is with a short walk of some great dining, evening fun, grocery, and shopping.

The staff treats you like family.

If you want to see the best island in the Caribbean, stay at one of the finest properties anywhere, and have unbeatable views - this property, unit #17, is the place to go! Thanks to the owners who obviously take great care of their property to make it a treat to stay there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottatfw...
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The amazing Beachcomber unit 17!”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Unit 17, corner unit is awesome, views and location are the best on the island! The unit has fantastic technology and a built in, dishwasher sized ice machine for all those afternoon cocktails. The beach and oceanfront pool are amazing. The corner unit is the way to go.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A five-star experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

After visiting Seven Mile Beach for many years and renting each year a few doors away, we stayed in Unit #17 at the Beachcomber for the first time this year. We love, love, love everything about it - especially the screened patio - perfect for lunches and evening meals - plus the open patio where we enjoyed cocktail hour drinks with beautiful sunset views. The decor is so inviting and cheerful and the living room furniture is oh-so comfortable, as are the beds. The kitchen was wonderfully equipped, even more so than we needed as we usually just have breakfast and easy lunches at "home" and then choose among any number of excellent restaurants within walking distance for a leisurely dinner. (Our favorites include Luca, Copper Falls, Casa 43 and Ragazzi which is a short drive away). The shopping plaza is across the street which has a grocery store, Foster's, a bank where we change US$ to Cayman$, and Blackbeard's where we stock up on wines and rums for our tropical libations - literally everything we need is at our fingertips.

Unit 17 is wonderfully located in the building across from the elevator. One of the perks we love about the Beachcomber is the underground parking - and the parking space for #17 is close to the elevator as well. We received such great and friendly service from the staff - even a tiny problem was attended to immediately. Our housekeeper was a delight. . .we looked forward to seeing her each day. We love the pool and beach areas which are kept immaculately - we were lucky enough to occupy one of the covered areas for our beach lounging several days - since there are only a few of them they are in high demand. There were floats and ocean toys in the condo, and even an insulated rolling cooler which came in handy.

I have had numerous emails with Owner Mike over the last year and have been so impressed with his quick responses and desire to accommodate us. We have already booked Unit 17 again for next year, and plan to return many more times in the coming years.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Laura, I am so happy you enjoyed my home in the Caymans. Jennifer, our maid enjoyed seeing you each day too. Did you get a chance to use Alexa at all? I just added that new item for music streaming this last trip there. I am glad the dates for next year worked out. You were wonderful guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa N
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing corner Unit 17 right on beautiful 7 Mile Beach!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

THIS is the condo you want to rent!! This updated condo has everything you could want. The view of the beach is extended by the corner unit windows which are across the balcony and then up the side of the living room offering an unbroken view of paradise. The balcony is one of the condo's best features. Plenty of room for your family to have meals outside or relax and listen to the surf. My favorite use of the balcony was having coffee every morning outside. What an amazing way to wake up every day!

We had the great fortune to meet the owner of Unit 17 and he could not have been a nicer man. You will not have any problems if you need to correspond as he is very good at responding!

The condo features granite, all the cooking utensils you could need, new furniture, a television in each room, Alexa (Amazon's answer to Siri), Free (super fast) WiFi and a Magic Jack phone for free calls to the U.S. just in case you have to call back home.

The location of this condo is perfect!! Not only is it steps from the beach, but it is also within walking distance to the grocery, bars, bar and grills and shopping. You could truly get by without a car if you choose and are ok with a little walking. We made a few trips to the grocery and made many meals rather than eating out all the time. It was perfect!

There was a problem with the hall bathroom door not latching. When I brought that to the attention of the front office, it was fixed immediately. And by that, I mean the maintenance man was in and out with the job completed within 30 minutes of my mentioning it!

We spent our days on the beach. There are multiple chairs and we never had to worry about not having one. The beach huts were also a welcome respite when we had enough sun and needed shade. There are two hot tubs that we used at night, perfect for winding down before bed, and an infinity pool long enough to get your laps in if you wish. The pool is shaded in the afternoon so it is great if you want to play with your kids and get out of the afternoon sun. If you enjoy afternoon sun, the beach is the place for you! The surf is usually so gentle that you can paddleboard. There are places within walking distance to rent jet skis, ride a banana boat or parasail. Your vacation can be as active or inactive as you choose.

You will never rent a different place once you have experienced the beauty and location of Beachcomber's Unit 17!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Gorgeous piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Within hours of being here, my whole body relaxed. The condo had everything we could have hoped for and more. The kitchen was well equipped and plenty of room for all of us to share in meal prep.The bedrooms accommodated our group perfectly. The layout was so conducive to whatever activity we were doing while in the condo and the view of the ocean was magnificent. I found myself walking out onto our deck multiple times a day when we were there. The beach was meticulously cared for and the groundskeepers were very friendly. This was my first trip to the island and frankly, I can't imagine a better location. Most convenient was the grocery store a mere five minute walk from the condo.Wonderful restaurants nearby were appreciated on the evenings we went out. At least a few dozen times during our stay I was heard exclaiming, "I'm SO happy!" Thank you so much Mike. Your home away from away is exactly what one would hope for on vacation!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location, the view, the comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing