We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
85
17
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
17
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegrocery storebalconies overlooking the beachbedroom ocean front condowouldn't stay anywhere elsepure white sandacross the streetwasher dryergrand caymanloved our staybeachfront locationping pongcoffee potexplore the islandamazing beacha great staycamana bay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My family of 4 spent the week before Easter at the Lacovia. When we arrived before check-in time, our rental was ready for us. We were pleasantly surprised with the size and condition of our garden view unit. It was extremely clean and well-maintained. The grounds are beautiful and also well-maintained. We used the recreation center with the ping pong table and also the tennis court, plus the pool and beach. We agreed the beach was one of the nicest, if not the nicest, we had ever visited. Although I was worried about there not being a restaurant onsite, we were able to go to the supermarket and stock up, plus walk to several restaurants. The only downside, which we never quite got the hang of, was crossing the very busy street out front.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank NJMomMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacovia, Management Team at Lacovia Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us NJMomMorris! We're so glad to hear you made due without a restaurant on the property.
We like thinking we make up for it by being in the heart of Seven Mile Beach with a strip of restaurants and a grocery store down the street =) I don't blame you, the streets can be very tricky to cross especially when you're used to driving on the other side of the road! Glad you and your family had a great vacation, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We were at Lacovia for 10 nights and truly enjoyed our stay. It is in a perfect location on a nice wide section of beach. We loved how we felt we were still on the beach while on our balcony - truly beachfront rooms. We didn't forget the gardens though. Beautifully maintained and lovely to look at. The geckos seemed to enjoy them too!!
Our unit (8) was updated and we found it lacked nothing. Great bathrooms and everything you need in a kitchen plus your own washer/dryer. Very handy at the beach. Staff throughout were friendly and helpful and the one maintenance issue we had was resolved within the hour. Housekeeping was great too. Lovely to chat with. Thanks to all for making our vacation a stress free joy.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Been to GCI for 5X and stayed at this beachfront location with 2 bedrooms on the 2nd floor. I couldn't sleep the first night as the sound of waves were so strong that I thought there would be a tsunami. It is literally steps away from the infamous 7 mile beach. Enjoy the great view and even studied for my GMAT on the beach! Very safe and no one bothered me.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wander_Eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

My husband and I had a great stay at Lacovia in March. We stayed in a one bedroom oceanfront condo. The location is ideal on Seven Mile Beach. The unit we stayed in was perfect for the two of us. It did need some updating, but for the amount of time we actually spent there it didn't really matter. The grounds and beach are kept very nice. It seemed like there was always someone working on them all day. This is our fourth trip to Grand Cayman and we enjoyed this location the most.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kmohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacovia, Manager at Lacovia Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of Lacovia, we treasure our repeat guests and look forward to your return to us in the future.
Warm regards,
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We rented unit 42 on the second floor for 5 nights in March 2017. It is a corner, beach-front condo with two bedrooms, 2.5 baths, living room, dining room, full kitchen & 2 balconies overlooking the beach. Highly recommend Lacovia & this unit in particular! Unit needs some updating, but it is clean & very functional. Note there are stairs up to the unit & inside up to the bedrooms, so if climbing stairs is a problem, you'll want a ground floor unit. Great central location on Seven Mile Beach within walking distance of some shopping & restaurants. We had a car, which made it easier to explore the island & purchase groceries (we typically ate breakfast & lunch in the condo - everything in Grand Cayman is very expensive, so this helped save some $). Lacovia has a very nice pool, landscaping, rec room with ping pong & foosball tables, workout equipment, friendly staff (housekeeping & office) & private beach area (chaise lounges, umbrellas & two large huts with hammocks to provide shade).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lmbOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacovia, Manager at Lacovia Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Lacovia! We are so glad you had a wonderful time while visiting Grand Cayman and hope to see you back soon!
Tropical Regards!
Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews