We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas of the Galleon
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 200
USD 181
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 368
USD 249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 221
USD 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 735
USD 564
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 275
USD 261
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman(Seven Mile Beach)
USD 886
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 951
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)(Great Value!)
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman(West Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 197
USD 140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
230
41
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
41
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storeacross the streetbedroom loftthe ritzcaptain clintonnext door to the westinwithin walking distancegrand caymanwasher dryerfresh beach towelsthe property managerocean frontnatural shadeperfect locationuncrowded beachplenty of beach chairssecurity guard
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This is a fantastic property in the heart of Seven Mile Beach - walk out of your unit barefoot and, within minutes, you are on one of best beaches in the world. The property is situated across some shops and restaurants, and adjacent to the Ritz and the Westin - so, many excellent dining options are available for those who do not want to venture too far away from the comforts of their beach chairs.

The units are wonderful - comfortable, spacious, and very well maintained, with several beach towels for use, a washer and dryer, and a fully functional kitchen if one wanted to prepare their own meals.

Lisa Banks and her staff do everything they can to make your vacation as memorable as possible (thank you so, so much!). This was our third trip to Grand Cayman and we would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Any ocean view room would be wonderful
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rajan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Villas of the Galleon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi and thank you SO much for your kind comments and your review! We are so glad that you had a good time and we hope that you are able to return back to Villas of the Galleon again. If there is anything else we can do in the future for you, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again!
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We stayed in unit 41. Its a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. It's so close to the beach. The view is awesome! The unit is awesome! There are a lot of nice restaurants within walking distance. The grocery store is close. The onsite staff (Lisa and crew) were fantastic. There was plenty of room on the beach, the water was clear and warm (81 degrees). We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Even the unit "farthest" away from the beach is super close to the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nelson0584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Villas of the Galleon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thanks for your comments and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are counting on you coming back next year and we appreciate your loyalty. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to contact me. Thank you and Happy New Year! Lisa & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Villas is probably one of the best places to stay on Seven Mile Beach. The facility is impeccably maintained, every condo has an Ocean view. The staff is extremely friendly does everything that you could want done. Lisa, the property manager, makes sure that each guest is happy. We made our reservations for next year before we left.

Room Tip: we have a first floor room which is about 25 stups to the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Perfect location - beach is stunning with plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas. Lisa and staff take amazing care of you! Although this is not a hotel - you will take your bags to your room - there is daily maid service which keeps fresh beach towels available and the villas are spotless. We ate at both the Ritz and the Westin - you can walk to both of them. You can also walk across the street to some restaurants and you can buy groceries to have breakfast and snacks at home. We had a fantastic time and toured several hotels but we will always return to the Villas of the Galleon! It was just perfect!

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Villas of the Galleon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Hi Bill and group,
Thank you so much for your comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your loyalty. Hope you will be able to return to Villas of the Galleon again and if we can do anything to assist you w/ future bookings please let me know. Thanks again!
Regards, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We stayed at VOG over Thanksgiving week (11/18-11/25) in Unit 1. Prior to arriving Lisa was very helpful with my many questions and when we checked in she was helping someone and even provided her cell phone and home number to the person because the office was to be closed the next day when he planned to check in.

The condo had just about everything you could possibly need and many things that you probably don't need to have on vacation but are nice to have (i.e. crock pot, 3 different types of coffee pots, etc.)

It was so nice to walk right out of the condo onto the beach. The beach was beautiful and yes, there's plenty of shade. Actually in the morning it's hard to find sun until about 9:30 or 10:00, but it was nice and relaxing to sip your coffee in the shade.

The first part of the week the water was calm and relaxing. By the end of the week there were some pretty rough waves and coral and seaweed that got pushed up which made it slightly difficult to get in and out of the water without hurting your feet. I'm not sure if the calm water is more the norm or the rough.

There was a brood of chickens that would come around every morning and we would feed them bread. They were very friendly.

Sandy was our cleaning person and she was truly delightful and did a great job cleaning and providing towels, etc.

When we arrived on Saturday we went straight to the beach and then walked to CostULess (a sort of Costco type store). It was great. At first I thought I wanted more of a grocery type store but after I went to the grocery store later in the week I realized that CostULess does truly cost less. We got our turkey there and made Thanksgiving dinner on Thursday. (Came out great by the way).

I would definitely recommend bringing liquor via duty free. We went to Tortuga, Black Beards and Big Daddy's. They were all pretty much the same price wise, which is CRAZY high, especially when you add the 25% difference between CI money and USD. My daughter bought a 12 pack of beer and it cost almost $30. (Also we went to the Westin one night for drinks and one rum punch cost $25 USD!!!) It was good but it wasn't THAT good! Also good to note is that many places will not give you change back in USD, only CI (even when they had USD in the register).

We had lunch at the Westin once and they have an amazing "salad" bar. It had pretty much everything imaginable that you could want, including sandwiches, etc. and that was definitely worth the price (I think it was $15 USD). We went to Sunshine Grill for dinner and it was very good. We also went to Catch and that was very good as well. Eduardo's was also good I thought. My fiancée thought it was over priced for what you got. I think it cost us $375 USD for 5 people and I forgot to use my coupon that Lisa gave us for a 15% discount.

I would have to agree with others comments that the Ritz and the Westin guests have no privacy on the beach. The chairs are literally on top of each other. It was nice to have space at VOG and not be on top of the people next to you.

We walked down to Calico Jacks one day and there's a little souvenir shop there and if you ask they have a woman that will use a machete and open up fresh coconuts for you to drink. (We got shots of coconut rum at Calico Jack's to add to them. DELICIOUS. The Ritz also has a guy that does them but they cost more and were better down by Calico Jack's.

We also did a private charter with Crazy Crab that was phenomenal. The guides (Mark and Mandy) were very knowledgeable. They took us to Sting Ray City and we got in there just before it got too crowded. Then we went to Rum point to snorkel. Then to Kaibo for lunch (the menu items were limited because they are renovating but it was a nice place) and then on to Starfish beach. It was the highlight of our week (and maybe our lives!)

Anyway... an amazing time in Grand Cayman and very happy that we selected VOG as our home away from home!

Room Tip: First floor so you can walk right out to the beach.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Manager at Villas of the Galleon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

All I can say is WOW! And thank you! What a great review and just reading your comments brings a smile to my face because I am imagining that you had just the best time ever. Thank you for choosing Villas of the Galleon and we sincerely hope that if you do make it back to Grand Cayman again, you will contact us for a future booking. Thaks again!!
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews