We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
267
44
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
267
44
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store across the street bedroom loft the ritz captain clinton washer dryer grand cayman within walking distance perfect location ocean front fresh beach towels the property manager natural shade uncrowded beach plenty of beach chairs shopping cart maid service is
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed for 2 weeks in a ground floor apartment (no 32), it was just what we wanted. Plenty of room, nice and quiet when you want it but near many bars and restaurants. Eating out was very good, but quite pricey. We ate at The Cracked Conch, The Wharf, Luca and Winedown. All very good and no more than 10 minutes drive away.
We hired the apartment directly from the owner, who was a pleasure to deal with. Each apartment had their own portable BBQ's so you could cook on your patio or move to the beach, which was about 50 yards away and watch the lovely sunsets.
We hired a car from Andy's, who are the cheapest on the island and very good.
Played golf a few times at North Sound Club, 5 minutes away. Can be pricey but enjoyable, they have just dropped the afternoon tee off price to 90USD, including a cart, which is good value.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I was very impressed by the villas and especially the price. The villas are located in between the Ritz Carlton & The Westin both of which are known to be the best resorts on the island and even more so because they're on the best part of the seven mile beach.

The villa I stayed in was a 2 story villas that had 2 rooms, full kitchen, living room, 2 full bathrooms, balcony facing the ocean and a grill to bbq. Definitely what you want if you're coming for a long stay.

I didn't make use of everything as I stayed here for only 1 night while on a business trip. I usually stay at the Marriott but all rooms were sold out as it was spring break. As there is no restaurant on site I walked over to the Ritz for breakfast. There are also several restaurants in front of the property and in walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

we returned for our second time, march 13th for two nights (because we had to head over to Little Cayman). our stay at villas of the galleon was again perfect from the cleanliness to the comfort. the condos are so roomy , sit right on the white sand and all have a view of the blue water. you can walk to everything. the supermarket is close by with excellent quality groceries. we love their fresh squeezed o.j. the condos sit right next to the Ritz carlton, so while on the quiet beach of the villas, you can walk over to the outside bar at the Ritz and get a frozen drink. it's just beautiful. we will be back again for our third visit next year. rent a car, it's actually not much at all. a convertible car was only $200 for the 2 1/2 days and it allows you to go explore other places to snorkel and try different restaurants. Lisa, who runs the Villas is also extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beffyEssexFells_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I went with my family in Grand Cayman for 10 days in the first week of january. we had booked an appartment in the condo Villa of the Galleon following the very good reviews of trip advisor.
To summarize my experience I would say that everything was perfect !

The appartement was on the ground floor directly on the beach.it has beewn recently refurbished and there was absolutely no musty smell . The kitchen was full of electrical appliances that made cooking very easy. High speed internet access both wired and WiFi was available free of charge.
Reasonably priced food shops where within a short walk as well as excellent restaurants. Low cost pubblic transportation was available at the hotel door for george town or west bay.
The beach was wide sandy and shady thank to beautiful casuarina trees . The people density was very low and you had the impression of having your own private beach..
The sea was crystalline clear and reasonably warm with few reefs and colored fishes at30 meter from the beach.Well organised snorkeling tours to the beatiful coral reefs around the island were available from Captain Marvin shop just across the street .
What can you ask more ?
May be a pedestrian crossing on west bay road in front of the condo...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MilanoSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This place is the perfect location for your family bunch. The Villas are wedged between the Westin and the Ritz Carlton so there is no shortage of water sports and pool side drinks. You have your own private beach out front with shade from the Casurina trees. My family has vactioned at this particular spot for years and we keep coming back!

The Villas have to be one of the best places on Seven Mile Beach, and the staff has always been accomodating and friendly.

If you are a diver you don't have to go any further than to the beach to pick up your dive boat and at the end of the dive day you get dropped off back at the condo beach. If you need groceries you can literally walk down the street. Everything is very close for conveniences.

Thanks to The Villias of the Galleon for giving us so many beautiful family memories :-)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbbaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews