We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were guests at this hotel about a week ago from Thursday to Sunday. Like many reviews, clearly one of the best attributes is its proximity to the beach, without the prohibitive costs. A short 20-30 yard walk on a sandy path leads you to arguably one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. When we shopped for a hotel, 7 mile has many directly on the sand. And they are really nice, but comes at a cost. As far as this hotel itself, it is immaculately maintained.

The free breakfast was great and the staff at every encounter was incredibly nice - so much so that my cynicism was on alert as if to think are these people really this friendly or am I being messed with? This was a common theme with everyone we encountered in Grand Cayman.

There is a bar/restaurant on premises which was a bit expensive but ok. TBH it was a little to hot to eat al fresco. You are in walking distance to liquor/wine/beer stores so your fridge in the room will come in handy to bring beverages to the beach. Bring a soft cooler with you on your vacation. Bottom line, this is where I would return in a second.

Our Room and the common areas were very clean, well maintained and spacious. One fun fact - slowest elevators I have ever been in. Not old or badly maintained at all. Just slllloooowww. Island time, I guess.

The beach - they have about 20 chairs and the guy will set you up with an umbrella no problem and they have an artificial reef about 50 feet off of the beach in about 4 feet of water so bring your mask. It was great.

If I had any negatives - they really aren't the hotels fault but they could help - taxis are expensive - $18 for a 3 mile ride from the airport - Buses cost 2.50 US. They look exactly like taxis only they have "Public Bus" decals on them. Do everyone a favor and post a sign at the desk the typical hours of Public Bus operation. Took a bus to a restaurant Saturday night for dinner and at 8:30 pm we had to walk the 2 miles back because the buses had stopped running. (The bride was not having a 20 dollar cab ride). At least we could have known ahead of time. On the upside the area appears very safe so the walk while hot and sweaty and annoying, was never a cause for alarm. I'm told that the entire island is very safe and has very low crime. Thankfully the bar across the street and slightly down the block had a good DJ and cold Caybrews to make up for the walk.

It is within walking distance to several area bars, clubs and restaurants as well, and of course the other hotels restaurants and bars are happy to have your business as well. Everyone, both guests and staff gave amazing advice and suggestions for food and entertainment so make sure to ask a lot of questions.


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Roonedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest - thank you for your kind review, the team will be thrilled to receive your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed the service, value and location that we were able to provide you during your Cayman vacation.
Yours in Hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager and Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

The comfort Inn was a great bargain compared to how expensive Grand cayman was. The free wi-fi and hot buffet breakfast made it even better. The room was clean and staff were helpful. They will ask for a $100 dollar deposit until you check out and it's refunded back to your card. If you're looking for a party place this is not the island. There's a few restaurants next to the hotel, beware prices are different and US$ currency is .80 per $1.00. There are no balconies, but there are hammocks and loung chairs available outside. The beach is close and there are car rentals if you want to sight see. Cabs are also availe upon request. Things close early in town and staff recommend you go during business hours. If you want a great value for your money I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tracypride1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest - happy birthday! and thank you for staying with us, we are glad that you enjoyed the value, location and service that we were able to offer for your special visit to our island.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager and Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Hotel was ok..a little dated and rooms were half cleaned each day. charged me 50.00 to make a phone call then the manager argued with me about it when there was no where on the phone that said calls were 1.75 and we both went to the room and looked together. they told me calls were 0.75 then charged me 1.75 per min totaling 48.00 will not stay again!Staff at stingers at the pool of the hotel was rude to us many times!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ymosley2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest - I am sorry that you were not happy with the telephone fees and charges that you used. Cayman has much higher telephone fee charges than in the US. All calls local, 1-800 and long distance are subject to fees from the local telephone companies. This is the cost of the call. To avoid disappointment and to be clear to our guests, we list this in our guest directory and also have a recording that identifies that long distance fees apply. I am sorry that this was not acceptable to you, this is the charges that we have to pay in Cayman.
Yours in hopsitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager and Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed in an efficiency unit on the main floor. There is a nice pool right out back and the beach is 100 yards from there. Our 2 bedroom unit had separate bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. It had several tvs and the kitchen counter doubled as a work space with large office chairs.

Linens were top notch and the hotel service was excellent at every turn. The breakfast was included and had several hot options including a waffle maker. Great value.

I would highly recommend this hotel and I will return with my family.

Room Tip: The efficiency units have 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen. Save on restaurant meals.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This nice, 5 story hotel has great hospitality, a very efficient house keeping department, a scuba diving shop with rentals and immaculately groomed grounds. The free full, hot breakfast runs late enough to feed even sleepy heads, yet their coffee pot is full 24/7.
The folks next door are paying 3x what I am plus they have to pay for breakfast. My steak dinner with fries last night ran $15 right here at the hotel. And if you've ever been to the Caymans before you KNOW that food is expensive here.
I think it's a nice little treat to have a family of feral chickens (rooster, hen and 11 chicks) running around (eating all the bugs they can catch).
The pool area has several hammocks in addition to the standard lounge chairs with umbrellas.
The only downside I could find is that the hotel doesn't offer a free shuttle to/from the airport. But neither do ANY of the hotels or resorts that I polled.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room. I got that WITH a view!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Al T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesteam, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you so very much for your review. I will be passing this along to our hard working team. We are great value as you mentioned! Our guests really enjoy our complimentary full hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juice) and complimentary wifi access. And although we are not beach front, we are so very close. Our guests enjoy taking the pathway to the right of our pool and jacuzzi and within 2 minutes are sitting on one of our blue canvas lounge chairs and enjoying Seven Mile Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in Grand Cayman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.4 km away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
3.8 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
437 reviews
1.6 km away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,259 reviews
2.5 km away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
342 reviews
31.0 km away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seven Mile Beach

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Address: 22 Piper Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $193 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing