We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Sunshine Suites stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunshine Suites Resort
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We were welcomed back by the Front Desk Staff with smiles and immediate attention, and eager to take care of our needs. Anytime we needed some information, they always knew the answer. It is always the same as 'coming home', since we have stayed here a number of times. The Sunshine Suites have completed some most attractive refurbishing with fresh painting, granite counter tops in the rooms, new beach chairs, etc. The grounds are maintained beautifully. It is so pleasant and relaxing to sit by the pool and have dinner in such fresh, tropical surroundings, with dinner being served by their popular Sunshine Grill, specializing in fresh seafood. It is a great place to relax, and if you like to 'walk the beach', the beautiful Seven Mile Beach is just a few feet away ! If you like to dive, the Sunshine Suites Staff is ready to help you make arrangements. We are already looking forward to next year !

Room Tip: The Front Desk Staff will be glad to help you choose the room that will suit your personal preferenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irkirk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,356 - 1,360 of 1,803 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed at the Sunshine Suites for 3 nights in November and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Grounds are very well kept and lovely with the palm trees and hammocks, and the buildings are very well maintained. We had a studio suite on the first floor and our room was extremely clean. One thing we really noticed about the room is how quiet it is and you cannot hear any noises from neighbouring units. The free wifi was so nice to have.

All staff members we encountered during our stay were extremely helpful and friendly. And Paco the hotel cat was also super friendly ;)

It was nice that the hotel was only a 2 minute walk to the beach, however, I'd like to note that the "little road" you need to cross to get to the beach is extremely busy. It's one of Grand Cayman's main roads and is very very busy with street traffic almost all the time. There is no set of lights or crosswalk to cross the street, so some moments we had to wait a very long time for the traffic to break before we could cross.

Overall our stay at the Sunshine Suites was excellent with no complaints about the hotel. Stay here if you don't need to be directly on the beach, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The hotel pillows were SUPER puffy, never had such puffy pillows at a hotel... so you may want to br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachgirl380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Pros:
*smaller hotel
*very clean and comfortable
*nicely manicured grounds with plenty of shade
*excellent grill restaurant on site
*continental breakfast included
*very friendly staff
*just across the street from 7 Mile Beach access
*use of beach chairs, towels, and even a sun umbrella
*pool convenient
*beds comfortable
*kitchen adequately stocked with dishes, pots, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, cooktop, flatware, etc.
*would happily stay here again next time we visit family (who live on the island)

Cons:
no negatives to report

Room Tip: We had the 1 bedroom suite, on the second flooor that faced into the courtyard (pool and restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keenest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This Hotel is a lovely place, the rooms are clean, bright and well airconditioned. The swiming pool is small but good. The on site bar and cafe/restaurant are good and the staff very nice and talkative. The hotel is a very short walk from the beach. This Hotel is a fair way from the capital George Town although you can catch the local bus or a taxi or hire car would be recommended. The worst problem is the mosquitos, you need lots of protection.

Room Tip: All are with a kitchen and fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave195499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Perfect location beside the Ritz Carlton on Seven Mile Beach. At half the price for bigger and better rooms. Walking across street to the Governor's beach and INCREDIBLE REEF SNORKELING for free. Resort is extremely clean, friendly and helpful with all aspects of your stay. Beach Chairs and beach towels are provided for free and the beaches are a 3 minute walk from your room

Free continental breakfast will save you everyday and the bar/grill is great and cheaper than off the resort. AMAZING FISH TACOS. Voted best in town. Try them!!!

Small intimate family atmosphere.

Rent the smallest car your luggage will fit into and you are a short drive to everything. Cemetery beach is great. 5 minutes away for nothing but relaxation in the shade at the beach. Plenty of restaurants in 5 minute drive

Great place!!! We will come back

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scftrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,366 reviews
1.5 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
505 reviews
30.1 km away
Compass Point Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Wyndham Reef Resort
Wyndham Reef Resort
#2 of 2 in East End
1,701 reviews
2.4 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,382 reviews
0.3 km away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Suites Resort

Address: 1465 Esterley Tibbetts Highway, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $311 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunshine Suites Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Suites Resort offers the best in affordable boutique lodging. We're a short walk from the sparkling ocean waters and white sand of Grand Cayman's famous Seven Mile Beach. Enjoy the convenience of our prime location near dozens of shops, restaurants and activities. Our amenities include free continental breakfast and wireless internet. In addition, Guests enjoy the amenities at our neighboring sister property on Seven Mile Beach including charging privileges to your hotel room: Use of the beach, beach chairs and towels, Beach Ambassadors to service your needs and assist you with beach lounge chair placement, unlimited use of the Fitness Center and spa. We offer our guests high end accommodations, excellent services and convenience at affordable prices. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, a warm and friendly team awaits you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunshine Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Sunshine Suites Resort Grand Cayman/Seven Mile Beach, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing