We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I should have believed pictures”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I just returned from a disappointing week at the Seven Mile Beach Resort. I should have believed the pictures of the construction and the dirty outdoor furniture. We actually had to put towels to sit on the chairs. All the other time share places have been wonderful, but not this one. The beach umbrellas were broken (one broke in half while I was sitting there) we were told they were going to be fixed that night, seven days later they were still broken. We were told to just leave bags of garbage on grounds outside room and someone would pick it up. The staff was friendly and did what they could but the condition of this resort and beach was beyond their control. I called in advance and asked about construction, I was told it was the office that was under construction, what they failed to mention that the office was the whole length of the pool with cement blocks and pipes sticking out and workers with cement machines starting around 7:00am-8:00 am. I was told while there that the construction would be finished in 2019. At the rate they were working I doubt it.

Room Tip: All rooms face construction
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LiLamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I've been going down to this beach. for 2 years. This beach is top notch clean, people are friendly, plenty of parking and the views are breath taking. I Highly recommend this place. Great family beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joycecintron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

What a great experience. Short walk to the scenic beach and to the local eateries. I recommend Coconut Joe's across the street. Staff were attentive and professional. Cleaning staff helped out when someone got sick. Treated us like family. Pool is grest and don't worry about the construction... they work during the time most are out exploring the island. Kirk' s grocery store is a minute down the road. Get your food there and use the kitchen. Next time I'm in the British West Indies, this is where I will stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank 316jamesbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

It's been 7 years since we last stayed at the 7 Mile Beach Resort. Yes, it is currently under construction, but they have had to wait a long time to rebuild their office and club house that was destroyed by Hurricane Ivan. I love the two bedroom suites, everything you need is there: a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, washer/dryer, living room. We had a little trouble figuring out the t.v./dvd instructions, but our 15 year old got it in about 10 seconds. We reserved a stingray city trip through the office with Captain Marvin's, as the resort's boat is out of services. Great tour. We had two units, one of which was on the third floor at the end of the middle building and had an additional open balcony next to the front door. You could see the ocean from there, which was nice. It only took a couple of minutes to walk to the beach from our units. The day we went out to the beach, they had umbrellas out over the chairs, so we didn't need to retrieve ours from our room. We used the grill and the pool every night, so we didn't have any issues with construction. Our daytimes were spent at various beaches, including Rum Point and Smith Cove. We also made sure to walk on the beach almost every day. We did take advantage of one resort activity: Tuesday evening rum punch and Karaoke. There were six in our group: my husband & I, our 15 year old son, my parents and my mother-in-law. We all had a wonderful time. I can't wait until we are able to visit again and we can see the completion of the construction. Thank you to everyone at the resort who made our trip so wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on price (cheap) and size of room (2 bedrooms plus kitchen). That did not disappoint. But not overly impressed. Here are the pro/cons

Pros:
clean, cheap, centrally located, good parking.
Laundry in the room is a huge bonus.
Decent wifi.

Cons:
construction!! The construction is right in the complex. Starts early!

Due to construction, the pool is effectively not useable. It is available, but right adjacent to construction and far too noisy and dusty. Same for the patios that all face the courtyard/construction.

It is a short walk to the beach, through a small pathway. No natural side, and very few beach umbrellas. No beach attendant ( they say there is one, never saw him), and have to bring your own patio umbrella down to the beach if you want shade. Those things are cumbersome.

Also, there was no instruction upon check-in about anything (eg where the beach chairs/ umbrellas were, when to expect maid service).

All in all, I didn't mark down for construction(annoying, but temporary), it just could use more overall general service.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank yvrtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,342 reviews
2.5 km away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
3.9 km away
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
612 reviews
0.1 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,262 reviews
2.5 km away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seven Mile Beach

Been to 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club

Address: 19 D Piper Way West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1200, Grand Cayman
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $226 - $837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
7 Mile Beach Hotel
7 Mile Beach Cayman
Seven Mile Beach Resort
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Grand Cayman/Seven Mile Beach, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing