We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 169
USD 159
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Suites Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 351
USD 177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 334
USD 249
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 552
USD 489
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 566
USD 443
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 399
USD 389
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas of the Galleon(Seven Mile Beach)
USD 307
USD 293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Stone Club(Seven Mile Beach)
USD 893
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
82
81
32
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
81
32
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharetimeshare exchangewasher dryeracross the streetfull kitchenliving roompool areagrand caymanscreened in porchchairs and umbrellascoconut joeshot tubwithin walking distancehurricane ivanshort pathice makercamana bay
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I've been going down to this beach. for 2 years. This beach is top notch clean, people are friendly, plenty of parking and the views are breath taking. I Highly recommend this place. Great family beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

It's been 7 years since we last stayed at the 7 Mile Beach Resort. Yes, it is currently under construction, but they have had to wait a long time to rebuild their office and club house that was destroyed by Hurricane Ivan. I love the two bedroom suites, everything you need is there: a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, washer/dryer, living room. We had a little trouble figuring out the t.v./dvd instructions, but our 15 year old got it in about 10 seconds. We reserved a stingray city trip through the office with Captain Marvin's, as the resort's boat is out of services. Great tour. We had two units, one of which was on the third floor at the end of the middle building and had an additional open balcony next to the front door. You could see the ocean from there, which was nice. It only took a couple of minutes to walk to the beach from our units. The day we went out to the beach, they had umbrellas out over the chairs, so we didn't need to retrieve ours from our room. We used the grill and the pool every night, so we didn't have any issues with construction. Our daytimes were spent at various beaches, including Rum Point and Smith Cove. We also made sure to walk on the beach almost every day. We did take advantage of one resort activity: Tuesday evening rum punch and Karaoke. There were six in our group: my husband & I, our 15 year old son, my parents and my mother-in-law. We all had a wonderful time. I can't wait until we are able to visit again and we can see the completion of the construction. Thank you to everyone at the resort who made our trip so wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Buffy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on price (cheap) and size of room (2 bedrooms plus kitchen). That did not disappoint. But not overly impressed. Here are the pro/cons

Pros:
clean, cheap, centrally located, good parking.
Laundry in the room is a huge bonus.
Decent wifi.

Cons:
construction!! The construction is right in the complex. Starts early!

Due to construction, the pool is effectively not useable. It is available, but right adjacent to construction and far too noisy and dusty. Same for the patios that all face the courtyard/construction.

It is a short walk to the beach, through a small pathway. No natural side, and very few beach umbrellas. No beach attendant ( they say there is one, never saw him), and have to bring your own patio umbrella down to the beach if you want shade. Those things are cumbersome.

Also, there was no instruction upon check-in about anything (eg where the beach chairs/ umbrellas were, when to expect maid service).

All in all, I didn't mark down for construction(annoying, but temporary), it just could use more overall general service.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank yvrtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Nice place nice staff but pissed that no one told us it is under construction. Construction starts at 8AM so no need to set your alarm clock. You can met lots of construction workers by just siting on your balcony.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I had to write this review after reading through all the other reviews. Too me and your average travelers this place is perfect and if traveling with children then it's awesome. Every room faces the pool and also has a nice sized screened in porch with table and chairs. The pool area has a two grills and plenty of tables and lounge chairs with a small pool for the younger kids who can't swim yet and a deeper side for those that can.
The rooms are spacious as this being our 3rd visit and soon our 4th next week. Two years ago we brought my daughter and family with 3 kids with a total of seven in the room with no issues. Wifi worked fine for us and the grounds by the pool are well kept and very peaceful to look at. The beach is a very short walk and is incredible clean and waters are very tranquil.
The Island is expensive so if going with a large family we pack one suitcase with some groceries to cut down on some cost and the rest can be picked up at there local supermarkets.We love the place and have also stayed at the Marriott but prefer the at home feel of the resort! Staff is very friendly and helpful!! If any has changed when I return May 5th I will repost an update. P.S. Driving on the left is very weird but you will get some good laughs from the learning.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank don p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews