We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Loved loved loved this resort. My husband and I stayed for 5 days in an oceanfront spa suite. Gorgeous view from wall of windows opening up to a large balcony. Spacious suite with top of the line bathroom with stand alone tub. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We definitely felt pampered! Beach was clean and beautiful. Food was very good at each restaurant. We would recommend this resort very highly to anyone looking to stay on Seven Mile Beach!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angcgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Can't say enough about this place. Exceptional. Everyone, and I mean everyone, at this resort goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Bartenders remember your name and your favorite cocktail, the poolside and beachside staff is helpful and friendly, the pool is astounding, and the food (while expensive) is excellent. Definitely not cheap, but very worth it. Wife and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Virgil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I'm late with my review, but I stayed here the week of 4th of July and this resort has truly set the standards. Everything about it, room, pool, amenities, restaurants were great. I caught a cold while I was there and was suppose to tour the hotel for a wedding and the Catering Sales Manager Jessica Cohen had a tray of tea and cookies sent to me. As a travel agent, this is the type of resort that I want to book my clients. Unfortunately, due to my cold, I didn't enjoy Grand Cayman like I wanted. I will definitely be returning soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wtaylor1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We came to the Kimpton Seafire for our 2nd annual family vacation. I went with my husband, two sons and daughters-in-law, and 2 grandkids, ages 4 and 6 1/2. We had a wonderful time. From beginning to end, most staff members were very friendly and helpful. One of my daughter-in-law's birthdays happened to fall on the Sunday we were coming back to the U.S. I had e-mailed Megan back and forth prior to our arrival, planning a birthday surprise for her, and wow, did Megan deliver. She even asked me what kind of food items I thought my d-i-l would prefer. After a friendly greeting by the valet attendants and an easy early check-in, we got the usual reception in the lobby (Megan herself brought over the cocktails and virgin cocktails for the kids, which everyone enjoyed). Once in our rooms, a bottle of champagne, along with a birthday cake and some sweets, were delivered to my d-i-l's room, along with a nice birthday message. Then Saturday night, when we ate at Ave, Jestin our server brought out a birthday cake with candles and also beautiful and delicious sweets and colorful truffles, with happy birthday and safe travel messages on them. Jestin couldn't do enough to make sure it was a special occasion for all of us. My d-i-l, and the rest of us by extension, really celebrated her birthday in style! Thank you, Megan and all who made it possible! Now about the resort itself: in one word, amazing. It still smells new. We got three oceanview rooms with balconies; no complaints there, other than the lights were a bit difficult to figure out how they worked. Housekeeping staff was great. Jennifer, who was always hanging out by the coffee station in one part of the lobby, was very helpful in giving us suggestions as to where we should go. Even the young man who was in charge of the coffee station was constantly on top of it; wiping up spills, helping the guests find what they needed, etc. There's a wine happy hour every afternoon; the wines were very good. I didn't see any hors d'oeuvres, but we always got there pretty late, so it could be they were gone by that time. We all had a blast at the gorgeous pool, especially the kids, and the young crowd in our group partook of paddle boards and big water wheelers (not sure what they're called), which, along with rafts and other non-motorized playtoys, were included in the resort fee. The attendants here were also very nice as well, as were the beach towel attendants. I understand there's also underwater cameras available, but we were told they were out of them. We had most of our lunches at Cocoloba, a little outdoor restaurant on the beach right on their premises; it was good, with friendly staff, but it would've been nice to have other options nearby. That's not the resort's fault, though. I'm sure eventually some more restaurants will start cropping up; you can already see some developments under construction nearby. We tried Calico Jack's which is walking distance to the resort, but decided that with small kids it probably was not the best option; it had a bar feel to it. So we left. But I'm sure for adults it's fine. The resort is not very near town or other restaurants, so that was a little disappointing. One nice option the resort provides is a free hourly shuttle to Camana Bay, where there are all sorts of restaurants and shops. But mostly we stayed at the resort, just because with kids it was easier, so we were sort of stuck either doing room service or Cocoloba's. They also have a little store called Seafire Pantry in the hotel lobby; that's good for sandwiches and simple breakfast items. We did those a couple of times. Ave and Avecita are too fancy for anything other than dinner, in my opinion. We had rented a van, so were able to drive to different places for dinner (you drive on the left side of the road; that was an experience!). But overall, it's pretty easy driving, and the valet attendants did a wonderful job of bringing our car right away and giving us tips as to the easiest routes to where we wanted to go. On the premises also is Red Sail Sports; that's who we used for our sunset sail, and I believe they offer several other excursions as well. We also did a Stingray City tour with Acquarius Tours; I'm not sure if Red Sail also does them. Overall, I would definitely recommend this resort. We had a couple of minor issues with a couple of staff members; when they sent me their survey I informed them about the issues, and the General Manager, Mr. Steven Andre, sent me a personal e-mail acknowledging and apologizing for the problems and stating they would be addressed with the staff, so that's was an appreciated and welcome gesture. But, as I previously stated, overall everyone was accommodating, efficient, and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Expensive, but worthwhile. Really, everything in the Caymans is expensive! Word of advice: ask for credit card receipts everywhere you go. They're usually not automatically provided, as they are in the states. You also should notice if you're being billed U.S. dollars or Cayman; when we went every Cayman dollar was $1.25 U.S. dollars. When we got our credit card bills, it got a little confusing; some places charged U.S., some Cayman, and others used a different exchange rate. But, go and have fun! That's what it's all about.

Room Tip: We were on the eighth floor. We had asked for a high floor, and got it. Great views!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moradilla1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This has to be the best Resort on the Caymans! First rate service from the moment you get to the front door. The rooms are first rate. Big HD TV, Big Bathrooms, very comfortable beds. In August the water is going to be warm but there was plenty of shade.
Coccoloba Beach restaurant is right at the beach with service to your chair.
We only ate at the Ave (hotel restaurant) one nite but it was excellent (try the tuna!)
We booked all other dinners thru the concierge. (Megan was the most helpful, thoughtful concierge we have ever had.), It was our Anniversary and she made sure each restaurant recognized the event!
SOME HOTEL TIPS:
Reserve your beach chairs early. If you want shade, you need to reserve by 8 or 8:30
When you make your reservations, ask for a ocean view overlooking the pool.
SOME ISLAND TIPS:
Get a car from the airport. We reserved one thru Budget. $97 for 5 days. Taxis are very expensive.
The dollar is very weak so there s a 20% difference in pricing. A $100 restaurant bill in CI is $120 in USD. By the way, prepare for sticker shock. Nothing is cheap.

Some GREAT resturants:
Catch, Pappagalos (my favorite), Morgans, Eats Café and Sunshine Grill are great places to grab Breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a Ocean View with a view of the ocean. Otherwise, you might get a room overlooking the parki...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seven Mile Beach hotels
2.3 km away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
612 reviews
1.5 km away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,773 reviews
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
2,999 reviews
3.8 km away
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Reso...
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5,263 reviews
1.4 km away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Seven Mile Beach

Been to Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa

Address: 60 Tanager Way, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1300, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range: $503 - $1,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa, Grand Cayman's first boutique resort. Here, trendsetting contemporary design meets the timeless allure of world-famous Seven Mile Beach for the first time. Boundless open-air architecture features commanding views of the sea at every turn, unfolding to meandering gardens, countless unexpected sanctuaries, and convivial gathering spaces. Escape effortlessly into your sensory adventure of choice, from spontaneous and social, to serene and secluded, all with memorable Caymanian flavor and warm Kimpton spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Seafire Resort + Spa Grand Cayman/Seven Mile Beach, Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing