We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect In Every Way”
View from the main verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main verandah
The bar area The Pool patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View from the main verandah
The bar area
The Pool patio
The kitchen looking out to the bar area
Bar Verandah
The indoor dining area
The great room
Bedroom no 1 - just off the great room
Bedroom no 2 above the bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 - beside the pool
Bedroom 4 - with communicating doors
Bedroom no. 5 below the great room - super for teens
Bathroom - one of 5 ensuites
One of five outdoor showers
The pool
The walkway to bedroom 5
View from bar verandah
View to Sir Francis Drake channel
Outdoor patio table and view
view from above
You'll fall in love with Adagio
Set for brunch
Adagio Villa from the sheletered waters of Mahoe Bay
In the garden under the palms
Mahoe Bay
Baths from the air
In the Baths - The famous grotto
Hammock on Beach
Picnic at Spring Bay
The Baths from offshore
Mahoe Bay and its beautiful beach
Palms at the Baths - Virgin Gorda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gorda Peak National Park, Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dynaforme...
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our second time at Adagio and the second time was every bit as good as the first time. The villa and pool are well maintained. The views over the bay are outstanding. The kitchen is well appointed with all of the utensils required to cook a magnificent meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View of bay was amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Thanks for the great review - hope to see you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenzieZZ
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Our Dream! Year 11 at Adagio!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 11th visit to Adagio and it keeps getting better. Million Dollar Views, Quiet location, comfy accommodations, and total relaxation. We love cooking in and enjoying the views from the decks. The pool is wonderful, clean, and a nice view to the sea. We play tennis at the courts daily. The ocean is just a very short walk. No one on the beach! Great snorkeling and calm waters. THANK YOU for another wonderful year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and villa facilities (pool, kitchen, showers, etc.)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thanks for the review Connie and Michael - love having you down there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunflower...
Franklinville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Celebrated our thirtieth wedding anniversary at the beautiful Adagio Villa”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Adagio villa exceeded our expectations. The villa is very private. The vegetation around the villa is strategically placed to ensure privacy and beauty. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. The kitchen is new and well appointed. We ate Breakfast on the lenai daily to take in the early morning views. We slept in the upstairs master bedroom. Wow what a view! The villa linens appeared to be brand new. Our favorite feature was the outside showers. You cannot get that view in our shower in New Jersey. We really enjoyed having our own private pool at the villa too. We spent evenings in the great room. It is very comfortable and well decorated.
The Mahoe Bay villa community is centrally located on the island. We felt the location was the best on the island, especially being our first visit to VG. It's a short drive to Spanishtown, and a quick drive to the Leverick Bay. We always felt safe. The house staff were very friendly and cleaned our villa daily.
We used the complimentary kayaks available at the management office, just a short walk from the villa. We kayaked around the point on the right side to a great shelling beach. We snorkled Mahoe Bay a few times and saw a turtle the second day!
Brian the villa owner was great to work with. His recommentions for car rental, restaurants, excursions etc. were all excellent. This was an outstanding stay and hope to return sooner than later! We are in love with Virgin Gorda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor showers and private pool
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Don and Lee - thanks so much for the very nice comments - we hope you will be back with us as soon as you can. cheers Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia S
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A million dollar view in stunning Mahoe Bay”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had an amazing time. The spectacular view from the villa is unparalleled as are the sunsets. Short walk to a fabulous clean beach. The 5 bedrooms were spacious , private, air-conditioned and each with an ensuite bathroom and outdoor shower. The newly renovated kitchen was well equipped with all you need to prepare any meal. The website was extremely helpful to learn about car rental. food and excursion ideas.The villa owner was very helpful providing recommendations and local insights. Lidia the housekeeper was lovely. The only negative comments are that the screens were missing on the living area doors and the main room is not air-conditioned so after dusk if the bugs came out I was quite warm inside the villa . The bedding and towels could be updated .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thanks for the review Georgia - new towels and bedding are on the way - we renew them every two years. We don't have screens on the sliders in the great room but highly recommend turning on the fans on the outdoor patio and inside the great room to cool the area down and get rid of any bugs that may be present. In event of mosquitos we use the coils under the sink in the bar area. So glad that you had a great time despite the concerns - cheers Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori4926
Wilmette, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The view is jaw dropping upon entering the property. Five master suites with private balcony and outdoor shower are distributed over three pavillions providing added privacy. The kitchen was remodeled in 2016 with all new appliances and enhanced layout. The property is imoeccably maintained by the dedicated maid, grounds crew, pool service and management office staff. The property looks as it does in its photos on the adagiovilla.com website. The villa is part of the Mahoe Bay development which consists of about 20 multi-million dollar properties. Mahoe Bay has world class snorkeling accessible from the private beach. Adagio stands out as the best location and best maintained villa. The owner is responsive and attentive to any request as is the management staff. I have stayed at Adagio many times and plan to return. Everything you could possibly want on the island is accessible from the villa or better yet, delivered on request. I have invited dozens of guests over the years and the response is overwhelmingly positive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Lori, thanks so much for the review - we really appreciate having you as a guest every year. cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing