We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
View from the main verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main verandah
The bar area The Pool patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View from the main verandah
The bar area
The Pool patio
The kitchen looking out to the bar area
Bar Verandah
The indoor dining area
The great room
Bedroom no 1 - just off the great room
Bedroom no 2 above the bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 - beside the pool
Bedroom 4 - with communicating doors
Bedroom no. 5 below the great room - super for teens
Bathroom - one of 5 ensuites
One of five outdoor showers
The pool
The walkway to bedroom 5
View from bar verandah
View to Sir Francis Drake channel
Outdoor patio table and view
view from above
You'll fall in love with Adagio
Set for brunch
Adagio Villa from the sheletered waters of Mahoe Bay
In the garden under the palms
Mahoe Bay
Baths from the air
In the Baths - The famous grotto
Hammock on Beach
Picnic at Spring Bay
The Baths from offshore
Mahoe Bay and its beautiful beach
Palms at the Baths - Virgin Gorda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gorda Peak National Park, Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon R
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Had the great pleasure of staying here with a group if friends/colleagues recently. Location is fantastic, facilities excellent. I highly recommend this accommodation to anyone venturing to this beautiful part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space - there were 8 of us, and we never felt crowded
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie K
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Amazing!!!! We "lost" ourselves for 1 week in paradise!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We (my husband and I) were invited to join our best friends and their family for a 1 week vacation at the Adagio Villa. We have never travelled to the BVI before, and let me say that after an incredible week at the Adagio, it will not be our last!

The ages in our group ranged from 2 1/2 years old to 80 years old and the Adagio Villa was able to accommodate all of our needs! Everything in the Villa was easily accessible, and the ramp going up from the pool (rather than stairs) made it very easy for everyone to get around. The grounds and home were spotless -- Lydia did a wonderful job cleaning the Villa and all our rooms.

The kitchen cupboards are stocked with everything you need for cooking and the outdoor bar area was wonderful for the extra beverages and prep! We loved that living room area was full of books, games and movies!! They came in very handy and were thoroughly enjoyed! It was also really nice to have books available to us with history about the BVI -- this made our excursions even more meaningful!

Amongst just sitting on the balcony staring out to the beautiful ocean, one of our favourite things to do every day was snorkel and relax at the beach. We couldn't believe that you could just walk a couple minutes to the beach and be able to enjoy one of the most beautiful bays on the island for snorkeling! This was incredible and a huge highlight!!

There really are so many wonderful things you could say about the Adagio! The location is perfect for getting to and from the airport; going to explore The Baths (and many other things); grocery shopping....everything! The location is ideal and the views are spectacular!

We are thankful to have had the opportunity to stay at the Adagio, it was breathtaking, relaxing and more than we could've imagined. Can't wait to go back!! :)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2013
Thanks so much for your nice review of Adagio - Hopefully you will come back and spend some more quality time relaxing. cheers Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulnandy
Toronto Ontario
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We just returned from Adagio Villa in Virgin Gorda. My husband and I have travelled to many beautiful places around the world but this one is simply the best! I can't wait to go back! The villa itself has everything you need, and more! We travelled with a 2 year old and an 80 year old and both were captivated by it's beauty. A short walk to the beach where we snorkeled every day. A private pool with a perfect temperature. Every bedroom with a view. My husband and I would sit on the balcony every day for hours and stare into the ocean. The people who live on the island are very friendly and everyone felt safe travelling around the island. Thank you for a remarkable experience, one that we will never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything but the view was the best
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori4926
Wilmette, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Villa Adagio Has It All”
Reviewed 12 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I have been a guest at Villa Adagio at Mahoe Bay Virgin Gorda for seven vacations. The Villa provides every advantage I hope for in a vacation: Quality, Privacy, View from every room (except the powder room), predictable great weather, Beautiful Master Suites for every bedroom convertible to fit guest preferences (king, queen, two twins, cot), excellent management office responsive every hour of every day, daily maid service by a lady who has worked with Adagio for many years and could not be nicer or more accommodating, an owner who treasures the property so that noticeable improvements and upgrades are made every year. A private beach with world class snorkeling just 100 yards away. I could describe the physical layout but the pictures on the website say it all. What pictures do not tell you is the incredible peace and tranquility, the pleasure of the Caribbean breeze on you at night, the weightless feeling of floating in the Sea while watching dozens of fish species swimming around, dinner on the outdoor terrace watching hundreds of stars emerge with music in the background and candlelight on the table, hanging out by the heated pool eating snacks on another lazy day. The owner is so pleasant to work with in all respects of the stay at Adagio. There are other Villas in Mahoe Bay but the chatter on the beach is that you will be very well taken care of at Adagio and will not be disappointed in any aspect of your vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenzieZZ
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness.......visit #8.......AMAZING AGAIN!!!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just returned last evening. This was our 8th visit to the villa. I LOVE THE VILLA, LOCATION, AMBIANCE, etc, etc, etc. We had wonderful weather. The villa location is so nice to be able to have a beach, tennis courts, pool, and the most amazing views. This is the type of place that you dream about over and over. The furnishings are perfect. Lovely staff to assist with any needs. The best part is that it is so peaceful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing