We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
Gordian Terrace(Virgin Gorda)(Great Value!)
USD 225*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 235*
USD 218*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Burt Hotel(Road Town)
USD 134*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
221
65
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
65
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenbeach frontmangobeautiful beachfresh flowersspanish towncar rentaltoaster ovenfloating matssnorkel equipmentliving roomfoot washgreat snorkeling rightbeachfront villaliterally stepsrock cafefresh beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My boyfriend and I did some research before deciding to stay at MB, and glad we made the right decision . The grounds were beautiful, private beach, snorkel gear and kayaks right at our disposal. MB has some of the best snorkeling. Gino was great! He helped us with restaurant recommendations and other suggestions. We even had a very minor issue with one of the rooms we stayed at, and without hesitation, Gino moved us to a 2 bedroom suite with no extra charge. Since we had a full kitchen, only thing I wish I knew was to stock up at Rosy's supermarket nearby to cook some meals at Mango Bay since the nearby restaurants were just so-so and overpriced. Would definitely recommended MB for families and couples for above average accomodations that won't break the bank.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed 5 nights and left completely in love with MB. Gino was helpful and the studio garden room went stayed in overshot our expectations. The ONLY obvious downside was that there were dual showerheads and one didnt work (to be fair, this was probably to not be wasteful of water). The beach was amazing and snorkeling was great. You need a car if you stay here as there are no restaurants, but honestly, you should probably have a car on VG anyway. We orginally wanted to only book 3 nights, however we were forced to stay 5 due to the high season minimum. This was a blessing. We spent more money to stay at much lessor places on other islands. Mango Bay impressed us and we will return next time life brings us to the BVIs.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Thestresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

If you are looking for a nice, quiet, safe and clean villa/condo to rent then this is an excellent option. We arrived late in the evening by ferry. Gino at Mango Bay had arranged to have a rental car waiting for us waiting at the ferry dock, and he had the rental car rep lead the way to the hotel so we didn't have any trouble finding the place. It was only a 10 minute ride from the ferry - right outside of Spanish Town - to the resort. After a quick check-in, Gino led the way to our Garden Studio unit. The unit was tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. Gino then showed us to the beach, and was happy to provide us with some good dinner options when we told him we were anxious to eat dinner.

We enjoyed relaxing at the beach and using the snorkel gear and sea kayak that the resort provided. Snorkeling at this beach was very good! Also, you can't beat the view of the sunset there. Typically, I like to spend most of my vacation time exploring my surroundings, rather than sitting at a resort, but we liked this place so much that we ended up spending most of our afternoons there. I found myself wanting to stay longer when our vacation was drawing to a close.

My only complaint would be that there isn't any restaurant or beverage service at the beach or to the units. I believe they may arrange a meal for you ahead of time, but if you haven't thought too far in advance, then you have to drive somewhere if you want to have a meal prepared for you. Also, since this is truly like renting a condo/villa, there is no coffee, shampoo, or conditioner, etc. provided. You have to stock up on things before you get there!

Room Tip: Garden Studios are just a few steps from the beach, so if you want to save some money, the Garden Studio is a good bet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank chethoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed at Mango Bay for 7 days in October of 2010 (low season). Location was beautiful, the grounds maintained very nicely and the beach had very little traffic. We were usually 2 of maybe 5-6 total people on the beach at most times and many times the only two on the beach. Geno was great! He was more than happy to answer all of our questions and make a few calls to assist with our trip back to Tortola. We had originally wanted a 1bd ocean front villa but they were booked so we settled for an ocean view. When we got there, Geno upgraded us to a 2bd ocean front suit since it was unoccupied. The villa was pretty nice, lots of room, outdoor kitchen, air conditioning in the bedrooms, and only a few short steps from the water. We spent lots of time swimming and snorkeling right out in front of the resort.
We did have a couple of small issues:
1.) Had a bit of a mosquito problem inside the villa. The screen door had a bit of a gap in the frame so the mosquitoes (which were very numerous) were getting into the villa. We solved the issue with a couple citronella candles and a bit of duct tape over the gap.
2.) Kayaks were a bit dated and beat up. We ended up in a 2 person that had a crack we didn’t notice. Let’s just say it made for an interesting swim back to shore.

The issues were very minor and overall we were extremely happy with our stay. We are hoping we will make it back to this wonderful resort some day in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank malikimkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed from 12/13-12/16 and were in Garden View #3. Great accomodations for the price, great private beach, great service. The garden view was within steps from the beach and you could definitely hear the waves every night. Beautiful secluded location, we rented and recommend renting a Jeep while you are in the area. We stayed in St. Thomas, Tortola, and Virgin Gorda during our trip, and this was definitely our favorite stop/accomodations.
Thank you so much Gino and crew for a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews