We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
710
149
41
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
149
41
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal plan rum punch lobster water sports low season san juan hog heaven scuba diving world class boat trip gorgeous views bitter end bay spa baths resort caribbean
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Amazing!!! Little Dix Bay is everything you can imagine. The grounds are beautiful, rooms are luxurious, bed was incredibly comfortable, service impeccable, loved coming back to little surprises. We were a bit unsure of the policy of unlocked doors but our minds were quickly put at ease.

The beach is gorgeous, and you can take advantage of the small sailboats and paddleboards. It's relaxation at it's finest!

The managers cocktail hour is a must; met some lovely folks and sampled yummy appetizers and drinks. We set up a couples massage that night and boy were we happy we made that decision. The spa is incredible; the views from the infinity pool are breathtaking, be sure to go down to the private beach as well. The massage was heavenly, it was my husbands first time and he loved it.

We took advantage of the free beach drops and spent a few hours on our own on one of the private islands- that was spectacular.

You never need to leave the resort but don't miss out on the Baths; it truly is an awesome experience. Be sure to make your way through to Devils Bay- unbelievable!!! I am not the most adventurous and was a little concerned but it's not difficult to go through the caves- there are ropes and stairs in certain spots and the water was never above waist high (we did wear water shoes). We didn't take our camera the first time through, so went back for some photo ops; you can also walk down a trail to get to Devils Bay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We have taken our family of nine here for the past two years. We rent a villa while here. This last time we had a lot of difficulty in the villa with AC, pool, beds, etc. however, the new manager got everything worked out. I can't say enough how this place has been held closely to our family's hearts. We love it here. It's our happy place and we were devastated by the closing(although it's needed). The staff is awesome. We loved having our own transportation, the privacy of our villa, the gorgeous beaches, the babysitters through Rosebuds and so much more. One of the best things is the food!!! It's like going on a cruise ship every day with the quality, quantity and themes. one of the biggest problems(;) ) with long vacations is you get tired of the food....not here!! The spa is good the workout facilities and personal trainers are excellent. We take family vacations quite a bit and this is the first place where our grandchildren cried that it was closed this year. I don't really want to give this place such good reviews...I want to keep it under wraps:) open soon LDB!!! We can't wait!!

Room Tip: We had a private villa
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AWBUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

If you like the look and feel of what used to be the Rock Resorts in the Caribbean then you will like this resort, because that look and feel has been maintained under the Rosewood ownership of this property. This a low-key but high-end luxury resort that hopefully maintains this experience for its guests after the renovation that it is undertaking for the next year-plus.

Room Tip: We stayed in a villa that is on the property and overlooks the entire property from above which is a great option for larger families
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brad781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The short boat ride offered a great view of the island and The cocktail they gave us on the boat was a perfect welcome. Our cottage was a few steps from the beach. Amazing beach, food and wonderful staff. Loved every minute here. Ate at every restaurant and loved the open breakfast and amazing views every morning. We rented a car an explored the whole island and always loved coming back to this amazing resort. Just beautiful.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1124sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Little Dix is closed for 18 months or so for a remodel. I'm excited to see the place after they are done. The location is wonderful and the service has always been great. The only downside to me (personal preference) is that the resort has become very family friendly, which has pros and cons. I personally prefer fewer children running around and making noise, if not for that I would give it 5 stars. Will certainly go back when it reopens.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward_Linsley, General Manager at Rosewood Little Dix Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Jim B,

Thank you for your comments and feedback on the resort. We're excited about the renovation project and look forward to welcoming you back when we re-open!

Your sincerely,
Edward Linsley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews