We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We have traveled extensively and would rate this property as one of the best. We opted for a garden room, which was fine. We were less than 100 feet from the sand. The beach is breathtaking - a beautiful crescent of soft sand and calm crystal clear water. Snorkling is excellent with lots of fish, sea turtles and sting rays. The pool is outstanding, especially for kids. LDB is not a "kids resort", but they are welcome. If you have one or two kids who are atleast 4 years old, then LDB is a good option. I would not bring an infant or a large family. The Rosewood kids club provides babysitting coverage if you and your spouse want to partake in a scuba trip, a dinner alone, or just need some afternoon alone time. The staff is superb. The dining is fantastic. It has to be, because there really are no other options outside the resort. Ask the front desk about getting a staff member to take you to The Baths - house size boulders that are really fun to explore during an afternoon away from the resort. We loved our stay at LDB and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Most rooms are excellent choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank douglhuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Amazing!!! Little Dix Bay is everything you can imagine. The grounds are beautiful, rooms are luxurious, bed was incredibly comfortable, service impeccable, loved coming back to little surprises. We were a bit unsure of the policy of unlocked doors but our minds were quickly put at ease.

The beach is gorgeous, and you can take advantage of the small sailboats and paddleboards. It's relaxation at it's finest!

The managers cocktail hour is a must; met some lovely folks and sampled yummy appetizers and drinks. We set up a couples massage that night and boy were we happy we made that decision. The spa is incredible; the views from the infinity pool are breathtaking, be sure to go down to the private beach as well. The massage was heavenly, it was my husbands first time and he loved it.

We took advantage of the free beach drops and spent a few hours on our own on one of the private islands- that was spectacular.

You never need to leave the resort but don't miss out on the Baths; it truly is an awesome experience. Be sure to make your way through to Devils Bay- unbelievable!!! I am not the most adventurous and was a little concerned but it's not difficult to go through the caves- there are ropes and stairs in certain spots and the water was never above waist high (we did wear water shoes). We didn't take our camera the first time through, so went back for some photo ops; you can also walk down a trail to get to Devils Bay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We have taken our family of nine here for the past two years. We rent a villa while here. This last time we had a lot of difficulty in the villa with AC, pool, beds, etc. however, the new manager got everything worked out. I can't say enough how this place has been held closely to our family's hearts. We love it here. It's our happy place and we were devastated by the closing(although it's needed). The staff is awesome. We loved having our own transportation, the privacy of our villa, the gorgeous beaches, the babysitters through Rosebuds and so much more. One of the best things is the food!!! It's like going on a cruise ship every day with the quality, quantity and themes. one of the biggest problems(;) ) with long vacations is you get tired of the food....not here!! The spa is good the workout facilities and personal trainers are excellent. We take family vacations quite a bit and this is the first place where our grandchildren cried that it was closed this year. I don't really want to give this place such good reviews...I want to keep it under wraps:) open soon LDB!!! We can't wait!!

Room Tip: We had a private villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AWBUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

If you like the look and feel of what used to be the Rock Resorts in the Caribbean then you will like this resort, because that look and feel has been maintained under the Rosewood ownership of this property. This a low-key but high-end luxury resort that hopefully maintains this experience for its guests after the renovation that it is undertaking for the next year-plus.

Room Tip: We stayed in a villa that is on the property and overlooks the entire property from above which is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brad781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The short boat ride offered a great view of the island and The cocktail they gave us on the boat was a perfect welcome. Our cottage was a few steps from the beach. Amazing beach, food and wonderful staff. Loved every minute here. Ate at every restaurant and loved the open breakfast and amazing views every morning. We rented a car an explored the whole island and always loved coming back to this amazing resort. Just beautiful.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1124sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
32.5 km away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
193 reviews
11.9 km away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
294 reviews
28.7 km away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#10 of 13 in Road Town
135 reviews
9.2 km away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
501 reviews
2.6 km away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#2 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Little Dix Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Little Dix Bay

Address: Lee Road, VG1150, Virgin Gorda
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Price Range: AU$284 - AU$1,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Little Dix Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Little Dix Bay is currently closed for a comprehensive renovation and is scheduled to re-open in late 2017. The iconic Rosewood Little Dix Bay is currently closed for a comprehensive, multi-million dollar restoration, which will be the most substantial beautification project since the resort was founded by Laurance S. Rockefeller over 50 years ago. The restoration will include the complete redesign of the resort’s guestrooms and suites, its three restaurants and overall enhancements to the resort’s gardens and landscaping. New York City-based Meyer Davis Studio will lead the restoration, working alongside Miami-based architectural firm OBMI. Together these agencies will honor Laurance S. Rockefeller’s unique vision of a luxurious hideaway set amidst the pristine backdrop of Virgin Gorda. The renewal will bring about a new level of sophistication in keeping with the natural setting, whilst introducing brand new signature suites for the ultimate in relaxation and style. A rebuilt Beach Grill will offer a one-of-a-kind beach dining experience, while the iconic Pavilion and Sugar Mill buildings will remain intact but will feature extended indoor/outdoor dining areas. Guests will also enjoy an elevated arrival experience and the resort’s vibrant tropical gardens will be enhanced with new lighting, signage and improved access to Little Dix Bay beach. The renovation will also bring the addition of new restaurant concepts for The Pavilion, Beach Grill and Sugar Mill; new world-class amenities; elevated service standards and an increased focus on sustainability. Upon reopening towards the end of 2017, Rosewood Little Dix Bay will reaffirm its legacy as the Caribbean’s leading luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosewood Little Dix Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Little Dix Bay Hotel Virgin Gorda
Little Dix Bay Resort
Little Dix Bay Virgin Islands
Little Dix Bay Hotel Virgin Islands
Rosewood Little Dix Bay Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing