We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Just go - it's so pretty - we adored it :).
The rooms are gorgeous, the beach is stunning, everyone who works there was warm and friendly, the food was expensive (expectedly so) but yummy, the atmosphere was wonderful.

Room Tip: If you can swing an ocean front room they're worth it - the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward_Linsley, General Manager at Rosewood Little Dix Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Erin W,

Thank you so much for your glowing report on your stay with us. I was thrilled to read how your experience was impacted by the warm and friendly manner of our team.

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. You will have to come back when we re-open!

Yours sincerely,
Edward Linsley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2016

We absolutely adored our time at Little Dix Bay. The property is on the most amazing Bay - gorgeous clear blue water gently lapping on the white sand beaches. Most rooms are a short, short stroll from the water, with chairs and umbrellas easily accessible, and plenty of gear to take in the water if you desire - floatie-rafts, sup boards, etc. Much of the staff has been there for decades and clearly feels pride in the resort and the hospitality they provide. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and felt very connected to the surrounding natural environment in terms of materials and design. Housekeeping always left a soothing spa soundtrack playing when we returned to our rooms which was quite a nice touch! Even though we were there during low season, and the restaurant options were somewhat limited, we always had awesome meals. The only small complaint was the spa - a beautiful hilltop location, but the facilities didn't seem to be that well taken care of - spiderwebs and dust all through the women's changing lounge, residue and shavings all over the wall of the outdoor shower (I was the first appointment of the day...). I spoke with a manager about it though and they thanked me profusely and comped some of the service (not necessary!). The property is currently closed for renovations, but we will absolutely plan to return. This first trip was a baby moon so the next one will be a family vacation :)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKHNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward_Linsley, General Manager at Rosewood Little Dix Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear CKHNY,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments on our staff and in particular the Housekeeping service. I was sorry to read of your experience at the Spa. Clearly our attention to detail was lacking in this area and this is very useful information to ensure we get right when the resort re-opens. I always love to read feedback from guests that have stayed previously and look forward to welcoming you and your family back when the resort re-opens.

Your sincerely,
Edward Linsley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

My college-aged children, husband, and I had been looking forward to visiting Little Dix Bay since we visited former sister property Caneel Bay on St. John's, USVI, a few years back. We finally aligned our schedules to visit just before the resort closed for remodeling....and so very glad we did!

Everything about this resort - and I mean EVERYTHING - is spectacular! Smooth/quick/easy/low-key check-in, top-notch overall service with the friendliest team members on earth, excellent food and service in every restaurant, friendly fellow guest, and the overall natural and beautiful vibe that is so incredibly unique!

The resort and island are unmatched in beauty. Great outdoor activities abound - great hiking right off the resort and the island, awesome beaches (we loved both the onsite beach and the resort beach drops to even more secluded beaches with picnic lunch - WOW!). They also have complimentary kayaks, hobie cats, snorkeling equipment, and paddle boards. Their tennis and exercise facility are tops, too - - including a bonus of pickleball courts! So many ways to have so much fun.....

It's very easy to go off-campus, too - we rented a jeep one day to visit The Baths, tour the island, and eat at Hog Heaven (good for view and drinks - not so much for food) and CocoMaya (tops - be sure to add this one to your list!!).

We've visited many islands and resorts in the Caribbean - Rosewood Little Dix Bay and BVI/Virgin Gorda is absolutely the best! We are already clearing our schedules to return as soon as the renovation is complete - - can't wait to get back to paradise! Thanks to all the onsite and back office team of Rosewood Little Dix Bay for a fabulous visit!

Room Tip: All rooms are beachfront - - every room is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank dbailey1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward_Linsley, Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear dbailey1110,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at Rosewood Little Dix Bay! We're so glad to read that you enjoyed "Everything" during your stay! We have the dual advantages of an amazing location on Virgin Gorda, as well as close proximity to so many local beaches for a unique beach experience that so many of our guests love. We are glad you were able to enjoy your time with us before the renovation, and we hope to welcome you and your family back once we've opened the new Rosewood Little Dix Bay!

Tropical regards,

Edward Linsley
Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We went here in November for our babymoon, with our 4-year-old daughter in tow. WE had an amazing trip. The beach is second to none, and we pretty much spent all day in and out of the water. Restaurant is very good. It's nice to head of campus every now and then for variety for meals. Great activities, which we know from past trips, although we skipped them this time. Kids club is good and convenient; our daughter was happy each day. Will definitely return time and again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robotmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward_Linsley, Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear robotmuppet,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay with us at Rosewood Little Dix Bay! We're so glad you all had an amazing trip, and that you were able to enjoy the array of activities on property, as well as explore the wonderful sites and local restaurants on Virgin Gorda. We certainly look forward to welcoming your whole family back once we've re-opened at Rosewood Little Dix Bay!

Tropical regards,

Edward Linsley
Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We spent a week at Rosewood Little Dix Bay last summer, and absolutely loved it. If you're interested in a beach vacation, but can't stand the idea of some of the more "lively" beach towns like Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, Cancun, etc., this might be your place. We didn't see one plane dragging banners advertising the latest night club, one loud jet ski, or one parasailing boat. Just peaceful relaxation.

If you scroll through the other reviews of LDB, you can see people almost arguing over which accommodation type is better, which in effect told us that you can't go wrong. Our little cottage was about a ten second walk from our beach chairs. If the beach got crowded (and 15 people constitutes "crowded" here), you can always schedule a beach drop with one of their multiple small boats, and go to a semi-private beach elsewhere.

The restaurants are great, too. We did a rough calculation at the end of our trip, and decided that if we were to do the trip again, we'd probably avoid paying up front for the meal plan, and just pay as we went the next time around.

The Staff is outrageously friendly, whether it's when signing up for some sort of water activity, ordering lunch, or getting a customized omelet at their fantastic breakfast buffet, they're nice across the board.

Room Tip: Ground floor units give great beach access, but no ocean views because of low trees and other vegeta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisfanVail_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward_Linsley, Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear tennisfanVail_CO,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us in our little corner of paradise! We're glad you enjoyed the natural seclusion and tranquility that Virgin Gorda has to offer, and we are very thankful for the kind words you've shared regarding our staff. We know they work very hard to please our guests, and it's their warmth and friendliness that lend such a unique charm to every guest's stay at the resort. We hope to welcome you back soon, and have these same friendly smiles here to greet you when you make your return to the new Rosewood Little Dix Bay!

Tropical regards,

Edward Linsley
Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virgin Gorda
32.5 km away
Anegada Beach Club
Anegada Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Anegada
193 reviews
11.9 km away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
294 reviews
28.7 km away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#10 of 13 in Road Town
135 reviews
9.2 km away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
501 reviews
2.6 km away
Mango Bay Resort
Mango Bay Resort
#2 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Little Dix Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Little Dix Bay

Address: Lee Road, VG1150, Virgin Gorda
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Virgin Gorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Virgin Gorda
Price Range: $284 - $1,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Little Dix Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosewood Little Dix Bay is currently closed for a comprehensive renovation and is scheduled to re-open in late 2017. The iconic Rosewood Little Dix Bay is currently closed for a comprehensive, multi-million dollar restoration, which will be the most substantial beautification project since the resort was founded by Laurance S. Rockefeller over 50 years ago. The restoration will include the complete redesign of the resort’s guestrooms and suites, its three restaurants and overall enhancements to the resort’s gardens and landscaping. New York City-based Meyer Davis Studio will lead the restoration, working alongside Miami-based architectural firm OBMI. Together these agencies will honor Laurance S. Rockefeller’s unique vision of a luxurious hideaway set amidst the pristine backdrop of Virgin Gorda. The renewal will bring about a new level of sophistication in keeping with the natural setting, whilst introducing brand new signature suites for the ultimate in relaxation and style. A rebuilt Beach Grill will offer a one-of-a-kind beach dining experience, while the iconic Pavilion and Sugar Mill buildings will remain intact but will feature extended indoor/outdoor dining areas. Guests will also enjoy an elevated arrival experience and the resort’s vibrant tropical gardens will be enhanced with new lighting, signage and improved access to Little Dix Bay beach. The renovation will also bring the addition of new restaurant concepts for The Pavilion, Beach Grill and Sugar Mill; new world-class amenities; elevated service standards and an increased focus on sustainability. Upon reopening towards the end of 2017, Rosewood Little Dix Bay will reaffirm its legacy as the Caribbean’s leading luxury resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosewood Little Dix Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Little Dix Bay Hotel Virgin Gorda
Little Dix Bay Resort
Little Dix Bay Virgin Islands
Little Dix Bay Hotel Virgin Islands
Rosewood Little Dix Bay Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing