We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
710
149
41
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
149
41
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal plan rum punch lobster water sports low season san juan scuba diving hog heaven boat trip gorgeous views bitter end bay spa baths resort caribbean beach
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We absolutely adored our time at Little Dix Bay. The property is on the most amazing Bay - gorgeous clear blue water gently lapping on the white sand beaches. Most rooms are a short, short stroll from the water, with chairs and umbrellas easily accessible, and plenty of gear to take in the water if you desire - floatie-rafts, sup boards, etc. Much of the staff has been there for decades and clearly feels pride in the resort and the hospitality they provide. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and felt very connected to the surrounding natural environment in terms of materials and design. Housekeeping always left a soothing spa soundtrack playing when we returned to our rooms which was quite a nice touch! Even though we were there during low season, and the restaurant options were somewhat limited, we always had awesome meals. The only small complaint was the spa - a beautiful hilltop location, but the facilities didn't seem to be that well taken care of - spiderwebs and dust all through the women's changing lounge, residue and shavings all over the wall of the outdoor shower (I was the first appointment of the day...). I spoke with a manager about it though and they thanked me profusely and comped some of the service (not necessary!). The property is currently closed for renovations, but we will absolutely plan to return. This first trip was a baby moon so the next one will be a family vacation :)

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKHNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward_Linsley, General Manager at Rosewood Little Dix Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear CKHNY,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments on our staff and in particular the Housekeeping service. I was sorry to read of your experience at the Spa. Clearly our attention to detail was lacking in this area and this is very useful information to ensure we get right when the resort re-opens. I always love to read feedback from guests that have stayed previously and look forward to welcoming you and your family back when the resort re-opens.

Your sincerely,
Edward Linsley
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

My college-aged children, husband, and I had been looking forward to visiting Little Dix Bay since we visited former sister property Caneel Bay on St. John's, USVI, a few years back. We finally aligned our schedules to visit just before the resort closed for remodeling....and so very glad we did!

Everything about this resort - and I mean EVERYTHING - is spectacular! Smooth/quick/easy/low-key check-in, top-notch overall service with the friendliest team members on earth, excellent food and service in every restaurant, friendly fellow guest, and the overall natural and beautiful vibe that is so incredibly unique!

The resort and island are unmatched in beauty. Great outdoor activities abound - great hiking right off the resort and the island, awesome beaches (we loved both the onsite beach and the resort beach drops to even more secluded beaches with picnic lunch - WOW!). They also have complimentary kayaks, hobie cats, snorkeling equipment, and paddle boards. Their tennis and exercise facility are tops, too - - including a bonus of pickleball courts! So many ways to have so much fun.....

It's very easy to go off-campus, too - we rented a jeep one day to visit The Baths, tour the island, and eat at Hog Heaven (good for view and drinks - not so much for food) and CocoMaya (tops - be sure to add this one to your list!!).

We've visited many islands and resorts in the Caribbean - Rosewood Little Dix Bay and BVI/Virgin Gorda is absolutely the best! We are already clearing our schedules to return as soon as the renovation is complete - - can't wait to get back to paradise! Thanks to all the onsite and back office team of Rosewood Little Dix Bay for a fabulous visit!

Room tip: All rooms are beachfront - - every room is spectacular!
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank dbailey1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward_Linsley, Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear dbailey1110,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us at Rosewood Little Dix Bay! We're so glad to read that you enjoyed "Everything" during your stay! We have the dual advantages of an amazing location on Virgin Gorda, as well as close proximity to so many local beaches for a unique beach experience that so many of our guests love. We are glad you were able to enjoy your time with us before the renovation, and we hope to welcome you and your family back once we've opened the new Rosewood Little Dix Bay!

Tropical regards,

Edward Linsley
Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We went here in November for our babymoon, with our 4-year-old daughter in tow. WE had an amazing trip. The beach is second to none, and we pretty much spent all day in and out of the water. Restaurant is very good. It's nice to head of campus every now and then for variety for meals. Great activities, which we know from past trips, although we skipped them this time. Kids club is good and convenient; our daughter was happy each day. Will definitely return time and again.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robotmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward_Linsley, Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear robotmuppet,

Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay with us at Rosewood Little Dix Bay! We're so glad you all had an amazing trip, and that you were able to enjoy the array of activities on property, as well as explore the wonderful sites and local restaurants on Virgin Gorda. We certainly look forward to welcoming your whole family back once we've re-opened at Rosewood Little Dix Bay!

Tropical regards,

Edward Linsley
Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We spent a week at Rosewood Little Dix Bay last summer, and absolutely loved it. If you're interested in a beach vacation, but can't stand the idea of some of the more "lively" beach towns like Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, Cancun, etc., this might be your place. We didn't see one plane dragging banners advertising the latest night club, one loud jet ski, or one parasailing boat. Just peaceful relaxation.

If you scroll through the other reviews of LDB, you can see people almost arguing over which accommodation type is better, which in effect told us that you can't go wrong. Our little cottage was about a ten second walk from our beach chairs. If the beach got crowded (and 15 people constitutes "crowded" here), you can always schedule a beach drop with one of their multiple small boats, and go to a semi-private beach elsewhere.

The restaurants are great, too. We did a rough calculation at the end of our trip, and decided that if we were to do the trip again, we'd probably avoid paying up front for the meal plan, and just pay as we went the next time around.

The Staff is outrageously friendly, whether it's when signing up for some sort of water activity, ordering lunch, or getting a customized omelet at their fantastic breakfast buffet, they're nice across the board.

Room tip: Ground floor units give great beach access, but no ocean views because of low trees and other vegetation in the way.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisfanVail_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward_Linsley, Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear tennisfanVail_CO,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us in our little corner of paradise! We're glad you enjoyed the natural seclusion and tranquility that Virgin Gorda has to offer, and we are very thankful for the kind words you've shared regarding our staff. We know they work very hard to please our guests, and it's their warmth and friendliness that lend such a unique charm to every guest's stay at the resort. We hope to welcome you back soon, and have these same friendly smiles here to greet you when you make your return to the new Rosewood Little Dix Bay!

Tropical regards,

Edward Linsley
Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Amazing property with an awesome beach with great snorkling. We loved the free beach drop option and packed lunch treat. Overall the food was great, albeit a little pricey. No vacation will ever compare, don't hesitate to book-you will love this resort and all it has to offer.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amyk395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward_Linsley, Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear Amy K,

Thank you for your review of Rosewood Little Dix Bay! We appreciate your kind comments, and we will keep your feedback on your dining experience in mind as we re-envision our restaurants and culinary program.

We hope to see you again in the near future once we open the new Rosewood Little Dix Bay!

Sunny regards,
Edward Linsley
Managing Director at Rosewood Little Dix Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews