We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the cottage
Le chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
the cottage
Le chalet
view of the park
view from the dining room window
bedroom 1
double bed 140x200
bedroom 2
beds 90x200
park in spring time
the park
forest side
forest side
private gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milly-la-Foret, Essonne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I have been going to Fontainebleau for many years. This is the best place I've found. Perfect in every way. Quiet and cosy. So nice I wanted to keep it a secret, but I thought I should leave a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you very much Reuben
I wish you and your friends all the best for the New Year .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home - lovely.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A nice cottage, clean and well equipped in a great location for climbing. My children enjoyed feeding the hens and playing in the outdoor areas. We had a brilliant holiday here and would certainly go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
We are always happy when the guests are happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucy s
1 review
“Beautiful location, excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this quiet beautiful location for a week. The gite itself was perfect for our purpose of climbing, situated a stones throw from Trios pignons. It was well equipped so we could be completely self sufficient. The owners were welcoming and extremely happy to answer any questions. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them. The security is excellent and we never worried about leaving money etc in the gite whilst we went out climbing. I would highly recommend this gite to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon h
2 reviews
“Swiss style chalet in heart of fountainbleau forest, Superb!”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spotlessly clean, cosy little chalet in the heart of the trios Pignons area. Perfect for myself my wife and our little girl. owners were very helpful and welcoming(even leaving toys and dvds for our daughter to watch). A lovely lovely place in a faboulous area! will defiantly be going back. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thanks a lot Simon .
It was a pleasure to receive your nice little family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn b
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place Loved it!.. Highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is situated in a large enclosed wooded area, which our kids loved cycling round or building dens in. There's a cycle path opposite the entrance gate that leads off into the three pigeons forest, great for walking or biking round. The Gorge aux Chats bouldering area is just round the corner and the Three Pigeons Bouldering areas are within 5 mins drive. The cottage itself is well furnished and ideal for a weeks stay and the owners are a lovely couple. We had a great time and will definitely use it again when we go back to Fontainbleau...

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing