We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Your first thought will be "WoW, better then the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West End, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rob S
Madison, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your first thought will be "WoW, better then the pictures posted"!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

So like everyone else we don't have a negative thing to say. 100% perfect!
We really enjoyed our stay here!
The pictures really don't capture the views this place has to offer. With that said here are a couple helpful things for future guests.
The house has everything! I mean everything. The cooler and beach chairs are great to through in your Jeep and spend the day at the Beach with. (smugglers Cove has great snorkeling) The house had binoculars, a telescope ( which is great to use with all the lights off at night ) books galore , games, every kind of pot and pan including a drip coffee maker (with filters) and coffee press. Alot of past guests like to contribute and leave things behind that are useful for others, plenty of cooking spices, sunscreen and bug spray (even though the bugs weren't a problem for us) were available if we needed them. Even a few bottles of liquor. (Tip) stop by Sebastians Bar and buy a bottle of their homemade spiced rum. It's the best we've ever had and they only sell it at their bar.
You really feel at home here after a busy day. The Bose speaker system was nice to stream music through from our phones at night and the internet worked well.
Another Tip .... Take the ride into Roadtown for Groceries at the big supermarkets. The small ones and one at Sopers Hole just didn't have things like cold cuts for sandwiches and the variety of fruits and veggies that make life easier.
If your like us it's the small details that matter and with this house we were happily surprised how everything was though of. It really made our trip.
Well definitely be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kos13
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Rental”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic Viewa, great service by property manager Lynn, and within wasy access to Soprrs Hole and Road Town. Kids loved it.
Attentive Owner who pointed us in the right direction to almost everything!
We will be back here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin L
Paducah, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect! Absolutely loved it! ”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from an 8 day stay at the Pelican Peak. Wife & I were celebrating our 25th anniversary. Everything was great! Communication with the owner (Willem) & the property manager (Lynn) was excellent & they were so helpful.
We rented a jeep for the week & I highly recommend that. For us, it was a 6 minute trip up the hill from Ben's market & 6 minutes down the hill.
We cooked in the kitchen almost every night & had a great time doing that.
We connected my smartphone via Google Music to their Bose Bluetooth speaker & enjoyed great music while we were in the pool or cooking. I used the grill a couple of nights & that went really well.
We watched movies using their Netflix account most nights.
We stayed busy island hopping & beach hopping thru most days & then enjoyed the privacy of the house in the evenings.
The outdoor shower was super awesome! Something about a hot shower with that breeze off the ocean.... Plus the view! The view(s) are simply incredible! We enjoyed most of our meals on the veranda looking out toward Jost Van Dyke.
After spending loads of time looking at lots of properties & actually contacting about half a dozen of them, we were extremely pleased with our choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EloFudpuc...
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Pelican Peak. The view was fantastic and we spent most of our time on the porch where we could eat and socialize and enjoy the view. All the necessities were there including beach chairs and beach towels. The kitchen was well stocked. lLynn, the manager , was very helpful and patient with all our questions. It was very relaxing and many local restaurants nearby.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and house layout.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnEphra...
Ephrata,Pa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great home with beautiful views, pool &pool house and all necessary items”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The long drive up the hill is worth the time when you arrive. Enjoyed our cups of coffee in the


morning watching the island wake up with occasional rain showers and many rainbows. No
Appliances missing and everything in good working.

Lynn the property manager was a great help in answering questions, giving directions and fun to be around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing