We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West End, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
EloFudpuc...
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Pelican Peak. The view was fantastic and we spent most of our time on the porch where we could eat and socialize and enjoy the view. All the necessities were there including beach chairs and beach towels. The kitchen was well stocked. lLynn, the manager , was very helpful and patient with all our questions. It was very relaxing and many local restaurants nearby.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and house layout.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnEphra...
Ephrata,Pa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great home with beautiful views, pool &pool house and all necessary items”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The long drive up the hill is worth the time when you arrive. Enjoyed our cups of coffee in the

morning watching the island wake up with occasional rain showers and many rainbows. No
Appliances missing and everything in good working.

Lynn the property manager was a great help in answering questions, giving directions and fun to be around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NFerinde
Olney, Maryland
1 review
“Best Honeymoon House”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We are very particular renters and have stayed in many VRBO properties in the past. Some have been just as advertised and some, not so much. This house is EXACTLY as advertised and more!!!! We had a specific checklist for the perfect house for our honeymoon and this one, we thought, checked off all but a few. So we booked it.
Here was our checklist:
*PRIVATE (check);
*VIEW (CHECK CHECK CHECK) the photos are real!
*Pool (check) Perfect size, went swimming every day.
*Covered outdoor space (check) yes, it rained every day at some point -this was perfect
*Outside shower (check) yes and with a view of St John and Jost
*King Size bed (check) yes in the master and guesthouse
*Full kitchen (check) yes all that you need
*Near a beach (check) Perfect Smugglers Cove (tranquil beach) and Apple Bay (Surfing beach)
*Less crowded area (check) Love the west side - perfect mix of locals and tourists

Here are the items that we wanted but weren't sure we'd get:
*THE SOUND OF THE WAVES CRASHING - I really thought that being that high up we would not…but we did!
*Store nearby, Big Ben's has almost everything you may need but Rite Way in Road Town is bigger.
*Lynn the property manager, super responsive and knowledgeable about the island.
*Telescope and Binoculars, a perfect way to spend the evenings looking at stars and the islands.
*Beach stuff, the chairs were there but broken but there were noodles and boogie boards too.
*COOLER! So smart and used it everyday for picnic lunches on the go.
*Towels, no need to bring towel - this house has beach and bath.
*Maid mid week! We gave a few items to wash for us but coming home to fresh linens was very nice.

Here is what you need to know:
*Supermarket is in Road - bring the cooler and make it a day trip and see Road Town while you are there.
*The roads, yes they are challenging but when in Rome... The road to the house is fine as long as you choose your times to leave and come. Don't drive up in the morning when people are going down and don't go down in the evening when people are coming home. The main roads are OK but narrow. You MUST be a confident driver to drive in the BVI and USVIs! Take the road to Smugglers Cove - it's so worth it and Nigel the bartender will take care of you.
*We brought our own snorkeling gear - not sure I would want to use used gear (that's just me)

We cannot say enough about this amazing house. We can't wait to be back with our kids!
Willem - thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehitable
hogsmeade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in many villas in the islands and this is one of my absolute favorites! The villa itself is tucked away on the hillside where it is quiet and private. Its well appointed, clean, and nicely decorated. The pool is great. The views are stunning- nearly 180 degrees of ocean...your eyes can't get enough of the view- especially the sunsets. Definitely a place to unwind and take in the beautiful surroundings. I would go back to Pelican Peak in an instant! Its just awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lini35
Halle (Saale), Germany
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing