We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent Villa.. Breathtaking View..Best...”
other travellers have booked this property
Just waiting for you
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just waiting for you
Morning light Enter through the gates to your home in the Caribbean!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Just waiting for you
Morning light
Enter through the gates to your home in the Caribbean!
Living room
Dining veranda with shades which can be drawn for a relaxing, cool afternoon break
Meals with a view!
Gas grill set in beautiful stone arch
View from the pool patio
View from the Master Bedroom balcony and one of the hammocks to relax in
Master Bedroom, serene and romantic
Often a rainbow, or two
Romantic evenings
Limin'House at night...SO very romantic!
Just one of the many sunsets you will enjoy
East Bedroom
West Bedroom
View from West Bedroom
Studio Apartment with Kitchenette and Separate Entrance
Studio Apartment balcony and view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West End, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K H
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent Villa.. Breathtaking View..Best Experience.”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

There are not enough superlatives to describe staying at Limin House. The villa owner has thought of everything to make your stay more enjoyable. Beautifully appointed ..Limin House dazzles the senses. We left fully refreshed and pampered and cannot wait to visit again.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the individual balconies, the pool, the gate.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thank you so much! Love to hear when we exceed expectations! Come back soon! Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSSBella
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The pictures cannot capture the beauty”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Limin House the last week of Dec, 2015. Wow, what can I say. It was absolutely breathtaking. At first sight, it did not look like the pictures online at all. It is like a dream, really. I thought Susan, the owner, should get professional photos to really show the beauty only to realize that it is just not possible!! You have to see it to believe the beauty.

Debs, the property manager, met us upon arrival and showed us around. Debs is fantastic and very easy to reach when you are on the island. We asked her where to eat, what beaches. She was very helpful. Thanks Debs for the hospitality!

There are two outdoor showers that are the coolest. An awesome DCS outdoor grill that I loved so much we are buying one for home. The dining room/living room open floor plan looking out onto Sopers hole, or the island of St John, or all the other islands is so magical. The furnishings are really comfortable and beautiful. The Kitchen is open too, and has everything you need to make the simplest to the more complicated meals. The pool area that is steps from the DR/LR is so cool, I can't think of another word. Think nighttime, stars above, floating in the blue LED lit pool to the edge and seeing all these beautiful yachts and sail boats all lit up with stunning light's and the mountains of the islands in the back drop. It was really cool... The outdoor bar was great too, we even used the margarita machine and truly got messed up, one night. Learned our lesson for the other nights! ha! The waterfall does not work...but it was hilarious because every once in a while, the waterfall worked! Then it would stop. Since we were not expecting a waterfall at all, we considered the short times it worked a gift.

The bedrooms were all comfortable and sophisticated. Nice and cool. Very clean.

The only downside that some people might take issue with is the mosquitos. Since it is an open floor plan for the common rooms, the only "bug free" areas are the beds and baths. They supply a bug repellent arsenal that included candles, smoking coil things, and these cool racquets that you can swipe at the mosquito and it zaps it instantly. We did not mind because we love the outdoors and hate being cooped up in air conditioning. Just spray some repellent on you. It was not bad at all.

We are thinking of Indonesia next Christmas, or Hawaii. But if we decide to go back to Tortola, we are definitely staying here again.

Thanks Susan and Debs for a great week!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views in the dining room/living room area overlooking Soper's Hole.
Liked least: Mosquitos. Since all the common areas are open, you need to keep the bugs away with the supplied candles and bug coil things?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
What a great review! Thank you so much for this great description
So glad it exceeded your expectations! Hope you do come back!
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen_die...
1 review
“Beautiful home, amenities and breathtaking views!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This house is perfect in every way. The home itself is beautiful and the views are unbelievable! The outdoor open floor plan is amazing. The pool is beautiful and even more so at night with lights that change colors. I couldn't recommend the Limin House more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
I am so sorry I just saw this review. Thank you SO much. I hope you come back again....we've done more upgrades since you were there!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoreyGlyn...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxed luxury”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A spectacular property with a beautiful view, perfect for a group of 3-4 couples or a family. Individual suites are private and perfect.

The main area's pool, seating areas, BBQ and kitchen are a perfect backdrop for a visit to Tortola.

Short, but steep trip to Sopers Hole for supplies, some shopping or a drink. Also close to west-end ferry for a quick day trip to Jost van Dyke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review. So glad we met or exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you again for another stay!
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for that great review. We hope you will come back!
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing