We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always perfect!”

La Villa Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have been going here for years and it's really hard to beat. All of Grande Case has amazing food but La Villa is special!

Date of visit: October 2017
3  Thank Deonna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

La Villa Restaurant, in Grand Case, is a excellent dinning experience no matter what time of year. Great atmosphere, excellent service, friendly staff, and a extensive menu to satisfy the most demanding palate...
I would like to recommend La Villa Restaurant to everyone visiting St. Martin, Grand Case, area for a night to remember on your travels....
I would also like to mention to keep La Villa and all the restaurants in the Grand Case restaurant row and the island of St. Martin, and all the great people of St. Martin, in our thoughts and prayers for a speedy recovery so we all can return to the special friendly island we all know and love ❤️
I will be back!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I hope the hurricane has skipped this place. I postponed writing a review and now hope that all is well there. When we went this summer the food was super as was the view. We ordered the 4 course dinner and weren't disappointed. Two of the fish dishes were excellent and the sauce with the steak and the fish were extraordinary. Love the pre amuse bouche and the amuse bouche. Had a cheese course and a chocolate dessert as well as the lemon one. Then after dinner drinks. Make this restaurant the treat of your visit.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cdeal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We are foodies. Read lots of recommendations for this place. So yes, booked a dinner table for our 1st night visiting Grand Case. From the moment we walked in- everything was perfect (and I'm a picky one!) Greeted with such an enthusiasm, great cozy low key environment. From the appetizers to the after dinner drinks- most memorable meal! Service was superb, never had to wait or be overwhelmed by their attention and service. This place is a must! Second night we decided to go to another highly rated Ocean 82. What an opposite experience! We're so much disappointed- had to come back to La Villa just to get uplifted once again. Go, Wong be disappointed!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Orinta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The best service, food as good as any we had at any eating establishment and a fun place.(Thank YOU, Juan Carlos.) JC, primary server, is a great personality who makes the meal fun. The food is fantastic -- so much so we ate there two days in a row. (Which is saying something with there being restaurant after restaurant in the area.) We hit just about everything on the menu so we recommend everything -- not a bad dish to be had and all were exceptional, in fact. Outstanding lobster bisque.

Wonderful desserts.

We found the prix fixe menu at 49 euro to be cost effective if you are looking at the top of the line courses.

And lots of rum at the end. We will make a point of going back on our next trip!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Villa Restaurant also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing