We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!!!”
Review of Hidden Garden - CLOSED

Hidden Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 18 - USD 41
Description: Restaurant cocktails music
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant cocktails music
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Hidden Garden never disappoints, it is always an amazing experience here. The service was spot on with Alex, Julie and Timothy taking excellent care of us from the moment we walked in. The food is superb, with excellent portions and great value for money. We had the Mahi Mahi tacos and the truffled egg with ham, which were fantastic. Our main courses of the beef tenderloin with foie gras, sea scallops and tuna were heavenly. Do not miss out on this unique and always memorable dining experience.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashleigh1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Hidden Garden is a little hidden away from the main street in Grand Case. But it is well worth looking for.

The style and ambiance are lovely and the young French couple who are the owners and who also serve the tables, are really friendly and helpful.

The food is excellent- apparently the chef is only 24 so he is clearly very talented. The chocolate cake dessert was exceptional!

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank egrekao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is really worth the visit. Firstly I would recommend reservations as even in the slow season on July-august it was full. The menu is vast and offers man options. The best part for me were the cocktails. This guy is an artist. We ordered rack of lamb and truffle risotto both of which were delicious.

Definite must while in St-Maarten.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Marissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I ate here our second night and it was so good we came back 2 more times during vacation. The food and ambiance was great, Timathee makes great drinks, and Julie and Alexander are very friendly and accommodating. Hands down the best restaurant on the island.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Ate here with my family and enjoyed a delicious french dinner. Very cool vibe with soft lighting and relaxed yet stylish atmosphere. A nice menu featuring many choices in most categories. I had a delicious Goat Cheese salad with bacon and walnuts. Service was good but as with most St. Martin restaurants moves at a relaxed pace.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Sausage321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hidden Garden also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing