We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order the souffle!”
Review of Le Cottage

Le Cottage
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The cottage is a traditional and gourmet french restaurant. Meet our sommelier,enjoy the perfect association wine & food,let's travel!!!!
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We spent a week on the Dutch side of the island but heard such great things about the restaurants in Grand Case we decided to make the 30 minute taxi ride for dinner one evening. The location is unique with a row of small shops and restaurants of all kinds on each side of the narrow street. This restaurant is small and quaint and we greatly enjoyed our patio table, which was perfect for people watching. The staff (which essentially consisted of the two owners and one server), were accommodating and clearly took pride in their restaurant. The menu is creative and not at all intimidating for those of us who don't speak French. The lovely decanter for our bottle of wine was a classy touch and the souffle for dessert was heavenly. My husband claimed it was the best dessert he's ever eaten. The owners were kind enough to call us a taxi to take us back and offered a cocktail while we waited. We could tell that many diners were regulars and the vibe was very welcoming. If ever we're back on the island, we'll be sure to dine here again!

1  Thank nlbc02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Responsable relations publiques at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

We are delighted to learn you had a great evening all together and you enjoyed the service and the menu presentation.
Your kind words has been shared with the entire team and they all are thrilled to hear this.
We are all looking forward to see you again in the near future.

With best wishes,
Le Cottage Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

I can't speak enough about this place. Such a cozy, welcoming restaurant. The food is out of this world! The cold soup served before our appetizers was so tasty, my six year old asked if he could have it for his main course! Instead, he had the Fettuccine Alfredo, which was so good, the rest of us kept picking off his plate. And finally, the dessert... THE DESSERT! I had the Le Mon Cheri, which was THE BEST dessert I've ever had, and that says a lot because my husband and I consider ourselves quite the foodies. Thank you Tanya, Stefan, and Brian (best waiter... he went out of his way to make sure my son connected to their wifi) for an unforgettable experience. Please remember to come to Wolfgangs in Time Square the next time you visit NYC, and ask for Al!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mizi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Responsable relations publiques at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, glad to know you spent a nice time in our restaurant, and thank you for choosing us.
We hope to see you soon,

Best regards.
Le Cottage Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Dinner last night was out of this world! I have not had a steak cooked as perfectly as the black angus tenderloin I had last night. The lobster ravioli was light and very memorable.
The staff was fabulous!
Be sure to bring cash for a the tip, they cannot add it to the credit card.

2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Responsable relations publiques at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us, which we will continue to work hard so guests have enjoyable dining experiences.
Thank you once again for choosing us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Le Cottage Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Title says it all. We took the advertised summer menu and it did not dissapoint, superb value. Great food, sophisiticated dishes without going overboard, everything perfectly seasonned and generous plates. We had crab profiteroles, zucchini soup with mint cream (awesome!), red snapper and a pad thaï (yes, and it was perfect). Desert was a pistachio crème brûlée and a banana tart. The fine cuisine lover will be thrilled!

Service was impecable and the staff (thank you Tania for the tips on Grand Case!) is fun and easy going. Absolutely recommended: don't miss it.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Responsable relations publiques at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for your kind comments, glad to know you spent a nice time in our restaurant, and thank you for choosing us.
We hope to see you soon,

Best regards.
Le Cottage Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome!!

It feels like being part of their family to have diner here. Went here our first and last day out of only 5.

The owners both in service. The wife welcomes the guests her husband taking care of the wines. A young guy who is very friendly and well trained is the 3rd person in service. What a warm welcome feeling. The chef makes great dishes.

We had an arugula salad with blue cheese and sugar nuts and a trio of raw fish.

Steak whit bearnaise sauce (this was the best we ever had) a tasting of duck. (See picture what a dish!!) teds pasta whit shrimps and scallops (see picture)

As deserts caramel soufflé(see pic) don't have words for that one.
And a vanilla creme brûlée. Classic as how it is meant.

Those people really know what they are doing! Our number one in grand case!!

1  Thank 16thijsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SXMCustomerService, Responsable relations publiques at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

We are delighted to learn you had a great evening all together and you enjoyed the service and the menu presentation.
Your kind words has been shared with the entire team and they all are thrilled to hear this.
We are all looking forward to see you again in the near future.

With best wishes,
Le Cottage Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cottage also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing