We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
338
74
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
74
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiki suite owners michael free phone satellite tv within walking distance beautiful beach ocean waves st maarten beach front small kitchen close to the airport gracious hosts karakter beach lounge chairs and umbrellas home away from home beach access best beach on the island
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Not my first trip and certainly not my first rodeo. I have a love for this island and it's because of places like this. I have traveled back post Irma and found many things the same but more not the same. :( But the beauty of the "backyard" at Azure is incredible as always. You will be lulled to sleep while listening to the ocean. Azure has beach chairs at your door. It does not get any better than this. Michael along with his wife Fawnette and daughter are the perfect host. They are there when you need them- but out of sight. The rooms are cleaned daily, well stocked with whatever you may need. (for me it's a coffee pot, fridge and beach towels) If you are looking for a perfect place to get away and simply unplug- this is the place for you. Visit -you will not de disappointed! See you soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Fawnett... A, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Lisa J, thank you so much for writing this great review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us again. Things are getting better every day and every visitor make a difference. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

After arriving at Princess Juliana International Airport, the drive to Azure is a short 3 minutes. You arrive down a narrow street that dead ends at the ocean. When you reach the sand, that's when you know you've arrived at Azure.

Perfectly situated on the stunning beach of Simpson Bay, Azure is the perfect place to relax and spend time gazing over the crystal clear turquoise water as the waves slowly splash on the shore.

My room had windows that looked out over the bay and a small little kitchenette area. It was very well-equipped, with everything you'd need on a short or long stay. If it's not there waiting for you, then hotel owner, Mike, will be sure to get it for you. Mike and his family are wonderful hosts and they really make you feel welcome.

Hands down, this is the best hotel in Simpson Bay. Conveniently located just a short drive to great restaurants, bars, beaches (assuming you want to leave the Azure beach, which you many not), grocery stores, banks, you name it.

Book a room, you will not regret it!!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ferlise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The owners and staff of The Azure hotel are so friendly and accommodating you will feel as if you just belong there. You absolutely cannot get any closer to a great beautiful quiet beach. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are very comfortable, I felt very relaxed and comfortable at all times. This is a great location for friends and family of AUC students.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sharmar37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We visited many beaches in St. Martin and this hotel truly had one of the best beaches. So clean, gorgeous clear water. The hotel is literally right on the beach, if you get any closer you’ll be in the water. We would step out if our room and there it was. The owners are very nice and attentive. Very personable hotel. We will be back!!!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Little by little the Island is rebuilding. Azure suffered from Irma like many others and had damage. The staff and owners Michael and Fawnette have worked hard to get it back up and running. Job well done.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank juliapeo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews