We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“James Bond Hide away”
other travellers have booked this property
A spectacular design is just the beginning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spectacular design is just the beginning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
A spectacular design is just the beginning
Romantic Luxury & Private Plunge Pool Overlooking Piton Mountains
Master Bedrooom -Modern spacious master bedroom design with extensive Piton views.
Master Bedroom View
Master Bedroom
Romantic Luxury & Private Plunge Pool Overlooking Piton Mountains
Master ensuite instantly envelopes you in glamour-with a rainforest shower completes the suite.
A gorgeous full kitchen features gleaming stainless-steel -everything you'll need for meals
Huge windows to let in sunshine, the space feels very large and welcoming.
The living room has a vaulted ceiling -You're never far from the view!
Master Bedroom View
Guest Bedroom - Cozy bedroom makes guests feel welcome and comfortable.
Guest Bathroom
View of Mango Trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Connie L
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
“James Bond Hide away”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We absolutely LOVED this house! It was way more than we ever expected. It was like one of James Bond Hide outs, hidden up in the hills, but still super close to town. The owner is very hospitable and even brought us fresh local fruit. We will definitely go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcl932
Rockville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“yes, this is THE best value in st lucia”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

thanks to janus for taking great care of us -- including helping me navigate back to the villa at night and even coming out to find us, as well as coming over at 6a to say goodbye before our painful depature and 2-hour drive to castries.

the villa is a very special place to unwind and relax. enjoy the view with morning coffee, take an afternoon dip in the plunge pool, look up at the stars at night. it has some features of resorts for the uberwealthy, but isn't so prohibitively expensive (by tourist standards) that you can't/won't leave and explore the reason why you actually came. quiet except for sounds of nature (and country music from a distant neighbor one morning).

FYI: with constant hairpins and/or huge potholes, i needed twice as much time as local estimates to get from point a to point b. no a/c in the nonsleeping areas means that the villa can get toasty, esp with greenhouse effect during the day. since screenless doors could allow bugs to enter, our air got a little stale. plunge pool ladder comes down to about mid-thigh (i.e., for the able-bodied). i like firm mattresses, but it took me a while to adjust to hard mattresses and high pillows here and on martinique.

trip highlights: tet paul (most educational and scenic hour spent during our whole trip), marigot bay, sulphur springs (*before* hordes invade the mud baths at 10a), marigot bay, orlando's, maranatha gardens. compared to soufriere resorts, ti kaye had by far the best value for lunch and spa (unless you actually want to pay $29 usd for a fish burger at sugar beach....)
skip: gros pitons hike (i'm sad to say), soufriere botanical gardens.

thanks for a lovely stay....it was hard for us to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I decided to travel to St. Lucia for a nice winter getaway. Upon searching TripAdvisor for accommodations, I came across this property and could not resist. Spoiler alert: the pictures don't lie. It's as good as it looks.

Janus and crew were more than accommodating and helpful during our stay. They offer a car service that you can pay per ride to virtually anywhere on the island. They also offer airport to/from transportation which was great, because I'm not sure we would have been able to find the villa otherwise lol (most streets in St. Lucia don't have street names). The villa is nestled at the top of the New Development in Soufriere. You have a spectacular view of the city and the Petit Piton.

Upon arrival, the villa was very clean and organized. The pool was sparkling clean and the appliances were new, if not brand new. We arrived on New Years, so unfortunately, most businesses were closed the first 2 days of our trip, but we were able to go to the grocery store to pick up meals for the first couple days.

You are able to walk to most places in Soufriere from the villa. Some places are upwards of a mile walk, but was fine for us. The neighborhood the villa is located in is very safe. Mostly comprised of families.

All in all, not one negative thing to say about the villa at all :)

Must see/do items while you're there: Tet Paul Nature Trail, Sugar Beach, Sulfur Springs, boat tour (we did Solomon's and that was fantastic. You get to see a lot of the west coast villages on this tour), Botanical gardens + waterfall (walking distance from villa)

Restaurants: Martha's Table (BEST food we had in St. Lucia), Boucan, Fedo's (very close to villa), Masala Bay (located in Marigot Bay. We had one of the drivers take us up there. It was a beautiful drive out there. We got to do some additional sight-seeing)

Note: Make sure to ask for a contact phone number or the villa name before entering St. Lucia for the customs form. The customs agent would not let us through without this information and we did not have it (just the information from TripAdvisor). They ended up having to escort us to our driver who then provided that information for them. We had to wait until everyone else on the flight had gone through customs. No big deal at the end of the day, but could have been avoided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaël F
1 review
“The best host in St. Lucia”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have lived in four places during your stay in St Lucia. Janus was by far our best host.

As soon as we arrived, he made sure that we are comfortable. He has truly helped to make our stay perfect.
He guided us to the best activities to do in the area.
The villa was beautiful, as described, with an exceptional view.
I would love to return.

I recommend without hesitation.

Michael & Mireille

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue! et aussi le bon service de Janus
Liked least: The bed could have been more mellow
Travelling group: Époux(se)/partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindysmit...
California
2 reviews
“Fantastic, beautiful, fun, exciting, peaceful.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I love to travel and visit new places with my brother John and sister in law Jane. We had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful villa for 16 glorious days and nights. Janus and Elma were perfect hosts, making sure we had everything we needed, bringing us fresh fruits and fish, making us feel very special. The villa is very comfortable, and had everything we needed to cook our own meals when we didn't want to eat out. We used the pool everyday, it was wonderful to relax in. We rented a car and visited beaches, markets, restaurants, took a plantation tour on ATVs, ate at Martha's, Orlando's and so much more. Coming home to the villa each day and relaxing in the pool was heavenly. Thank you Janus and Elma for being so wonderful and for the opportunity to stay in your beautiful villa with the view of the Pitons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing