We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stonefield Villa Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
USD 374
USD 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
USD 211
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Haut Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
USD 125
USD 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76
USD 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hummingbird Beach Resort(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 159
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anse Chastanet(Soufriere)(Great Value!)
USD 468
USD 405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 1,082
USD 384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 452/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 582
USD 522
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
872
95
28
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
95
28
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmajor domojade mountainmoon sanctuarystar sanctuaryinfinity poolbento boxsun roommoon roomanse chastanetour honeymoonbubble bathclub restauranttotal romance packagehelicopter ridestar roomonce in a lifetimeopen bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Eaten by mosquitos, no inner chamber for air-conditioning, hammering and construction for fully HALF of our "Romance Package" and finally, served our bill for our last evening at dinner. If you want Major Domos with attitude or want to be uncomfortable and sticky in a wedding gown, go here. Better bet - Four Seasons in Bali. AIR CONDITIONING!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank queenotfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

The good: fantastic rooms with private infinity pools, beautiful views, and great food and service. Your own "major domo" with a special phone, at your service and always most helpful.
The bad: ditto to the reviewer who mentioned the open layout with no bathroom privacy - not a huge deal but not my preference. There was no mention on the web site regarding the many stairs that had to be climbed. The drive from the airport was so rough it caused nausea, so we opted to pay the extra $$ for the helicopter transport to return to the airport. But despite the beauty of the room, with no wall and the open view of the mountains and water, even in March it was hot and humid most of the time. Except for the infinity pool - the water in the pool was freezing!
Would I recommend Jade Mountain to a friend? Yes, IF the friend loved the outdoors and didn't mind the discomforts.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dsharlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon after staying in Antigua and the hotel was amazing.

We constantly checked Tripadvisor before we went and were really looking forward to it but when you get there it is something else. The views are fantastic the rooms are amazing and the attention to detail is second to none. Anything you want or need is no trouble and everyone is happy to help (not really surprising due to the price!). The hotel is very much a couples hotel and is geared up for that.

The only flaw the hotel has is the food... whilst it looks and on the whole tastes great the chef is a bit heavy handed with the salt meaning that some of thefood isn't as nice as it sounds. Other than that everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pootleprada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

This hotel exceeded my expectations! Magnificent views from your private "sancutary". with hummingbirds flying through your room.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
Thank JudiWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

My one-sentence summary is why I'm giving Jade Mountain 4 stars instead of 5. It may sound silly, but if you're not the sort of person who enjoys using the toilet in front of other people, then the layout of the sanctuaries at this resort will make you uncomfortable.

Most everything else was fantastic, they greeted you at the airport with bottled water and cold towels, and handed you a cocktail upon arrival at the resort. Yes, the road leading to the resort is very rough, but they claim it's to keep the locals out since all beaches on St. Lucia are public.

The rooms are absolutely amazing, the views are incredible, obviously. We were in JC2, which was about halfway up. We booked a Star suite, but I think they upgraded us because the one we had was huge and had a giant pool.
As I mentioned in the title, everything is out in the open, including the shower and the toilet! There's a little half-wall that "blocks" the view from the rest of the room, but if your spouse or partner is standing in the room, you can see them, and they can see you. Totally awkward. If they're sitting in a chair, they can't see you, but they can certainly hear.

We opted for the all-inclusive food and drink package, which was a way better deal than paying as we went. We got way more than our money's worth, and the food was quite delicious. The only restaurant that wasn't amazing was the Indian-inspired one down at Anse Chastanet.

The drawback to the open air rooms can be the noise level and the air quality. A couple of nights there were some obnoxious drunk people in another room, and we could hear every word. It got to the point that other guests were shouting at them to shut up. Not ok.
Also, there was once a brushfire a few miles from the resort, and the smoke blew into the room and was really unpleasant.

Overall, I would recommend Jade Mountain. My husband and I realized by the end of the trip that open-air rooms are not for us, but it was a good first experience. If you love the outdoors and being pampered, then this is definitely the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nexus6six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews