We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
899
96
28
23
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
899
96
28
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews major domo jade mountain moon sanctuary star sanctuary infinity pool bento box sun room moon room anse chastanet our honeymoon club restaurant helicopter ride total romance package once in a lifetime open bathroom jungle biking jazzy cruise
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Eaten by mosquitos, no inner chamber for air-conditioning, hammering and construction for fully HALF of our "Romance Package" and finally, served our bill for our last evening at dinner. If you want Major Domos with attitude or want to be uncomfortable and sticky in a wedding gown, go here. Better bet - Four Seasons in Bali. AIR CONDITIONING!!!

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank queenotfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

The good: fantastic rooms with private infinity pools, beautiful views, and great food and service. Your own "major domo" with a special phone, at your service and always most helpful.
The bad: ditto to the reviewer who mentioned the open layout with no bathroom privacy - not a huge deal but not my preference. There was no mention on the web site regarding the many stairs that had to be climbed. The drive from the airport was so rough it caused nausea, so we opted to pay the extra $$ for the helicopter transport to return to the airport. But despite the beauty of the room, with no wall and the open view of the mountains and water, even in March it was hot and humid most of the time. Except for the infinity pool - the water in the pool was freezing!
Would I recommend Jade Mountain to a friend? Yes, IF the friend loved the outdoors and didn't mind the discomforts.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dsharlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon after staying in Antigua and the hotel was amazing.

We constantly checked Tripadvisor before we went and were really looking forward to it but when you get there it is something else. The views are fantastic the rooms are amazing and the attention to detail is second to none. Anything you want or need is no trouble and everyone is happy to help (not really surprising due to the price!). The hotel is very much a couples hotel and is geared up for that.

The only flaw the hotel has is the food... whilst it looks and on the whole tastes great the chef is a bit heavy handed with the salt meaning that some of thefood isn't as nice as it sounds. Other than that everything was perfect.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pootleprada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

This hotel exceeded my expectations! Magnificent views from your private "sancutary". with hummingbirds flying through your room.

Date of stay: January 2010
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JudiWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

My one-sentence summary is why I'm giving Jade Mountain 4 stars instead of 5. It may sound silly, but if you're not the sort of person who enjoys using the toilet in front of other people, then the layout of the sanctuaries at this resort will make you uncomfortable.

Most everything else was fantastic, they greeted you at the airport with bottled water and cold towels, and handed you a cocktail upon arrival at the resort. Yes, the road leading to the resort is very rough, but they claim it's to keep the locals out since all beaches on St. Lucia are public.

The rooms are absolutely amazing, the views are incredible, obviously. We were in JC2, which was about halfway up. We booked a Star suite, but I think they upgraded us because the one we had was huge and had a giant pool.
As I mentioned in the title, everything is out in the open, including the shower and the toilet! There's a little half-wall that "blocks" the view from the rest of the room, but if your spouse or partner is standing in the room, you can see them, and they can see you. Totally awkward. If they're sitting in a chair, they can't see you, but they can certainly hear.

We opted for the all-inclusive food and drink package, which was a way better deal than paying as we went. We got way more than our money's worth, and the food was quite delicious. The only restaurant that wasn't amazing was the Indian-inspired one down at Anse Chastanet.

The drawback to the open air rooms can be the noise level and the air quality. A couple of nights there were some obnoxious drunk people in another room, and we could hear every word. It got to the point that other guests were shouting at them to shut up. Not ok.
Also, there was once a brushfire a few miles from the resort, and the smoke blew into the room and was really unpleasant.

Overall, I would recommend Jade Mountain. My husband and I realized by the end of the trip that open-air rooms are not for us, but it was a good first experience. If you love the outdoors and being pampered, then this is definitely the place for you.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nexus6six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews