We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
892
95
28
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
95
28
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews major domo jade mountain moon sanctuary star sanctuary infinity pool bento box sun suite our honeymoon anse chastanet total romance package club restaurant helicopter ride once in a lifetime jazzy cruise jungle biking sister hotel open bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Short & Sweet.

If you're going to St Lucia, you would be crazy to not at least come here for a short stay. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world, and this hotel was one of the most unique experiences we have had.

Amazing views. Amazing service. Amazing food quality.

We did the 3 course dinner package, and the quality of food was the best culinary experience in our Caribbean travels over the years. I had the beef flank & my wife had the pork. I believe her sauce was a jerk pomegranate on the pork. The 3 course will set you back around $220 before drinks for two people. Very fair pricing for the high end quality you get. If you want something cheaper, you can order from many other facilities on the property including meals @ Anse Chastanet.

For lunch we had the BBQ pizza which was fantastic. The Coconut battered shrimp was by far the best flavors I had ever had for shrimp. A must try. 2 large shrimp was about $12-$13.

If you're staying at jade mountain, budget $2000(basic room) to $3000(pool rooms)+ per night for the hotel, food & drink.

We felt quite strange using the major domos. While very nice & accommodating, we are used to lighting our own candles around the pool in the room. While a nice touch, I just could not use the cell phone they give you to contact them. I am young, and used to carrying (on wheels) my own small bag 25 feet to the limo meet point. The manager wanted to make sure the domo wasnt slacking when he saw me rolling my luggage about 25 feet. It was very romantic though when we came back to our room with the hot tub going w/bubbles & candles. So that was very nice to walk in on during the nights.

Take a dip in the public pool in the restaurant. Another amazing experience with the colors of tile & views of the pitons.

As for the reviews about roads.
The roads in St Lucia & on the way to Jade mountain made us feel safe. We have driven in Cairo, Kenya, Tanzania, Jamaica. All were worse than St Lucia. Reason? St lucia has a 50 speed limit. So you're never going too fast. As for conditions getting to Jade mountain, yes its a poor shape gravel road. You're surrounded by trees & jungle. So the one review that said "I feared for my life" was very non-applicable to the conditions of the road. Its about an hour from the airport, and the final 2 miles are about driven about 5-10 miles an hour. No biggy at all. You at least know you're in a remote area now.

Definitely worth splurging for!
A++

Room Tip: The more you spend, the better you get ;)
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank richknebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The rooms here are spectacular and the service first rate. Large, Spacious Rooms? Check. Infinity Pool in the Room? Check. Unreal Mountain (Piton) view from the room? Check. Personal Butlers? Check.

These rooms are definitely not cheap, and more than mildly expensive, but they are certainly an experience that will be remembered a very long time. Not the type of place to choose if you are on a budget or have kids. We stayed at both the sister resort below it, Anse Chastanet and at Jade Mountain. Anse Chastanet was super nice and we could have been perfectly satisfied with spending our entire time there, but the experience of "moving on up" was well worth the expense. They have a package deal that allows you to split your time between the two resorts, which is what we chose to do.

You have a personal butler (3 really) that takes you to the room, shows you around, and gives you a cell phone on which you can call them for anything you need. The room was huge. Large entry/closet area. Full Dining room, two living areas, a porch sitting area and an infinity pool with iridescent tiles. The far wall, overlooking the Pitons is entirely open (but very private). You lay in bed, open your eyes and have one of the best views on the entire island.

There's a restaurant and lounge on the top floors, where the meals and service are phenomenal. The architecture and artistic designs of the place were very interesting, with an intriguing zig-zag of catwalks serving to connect the main building to the service facilities. You can also use any of the restaurants, bars and facilities of the sister resort downhill from there (Anse Chastanet). All the beach-related facilities are shared between the two resorts.

The only downside to this resort (and Anse Chastanet) are the steps. It is located on a hillside overlooking a nice beach and there are many steps to climb to get from the beach to your room. They will shuttle you up if you ask, but it is not that convenient and not the norm by a long stretch. If hiking up a hundred feet or so in elevation a couple times a day is not for you, then you will not be happy staying here (unless of course your plan is to stay in the room and not use the beach facilities).

Going in early June helps you get the lowest price and usually puts you there just before the rainy season, which starts in earnest around July. The all-inclusive package was great in being able to forget all about paying for things, which I find helps remove myself from the real world during my vacation.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid the level "A" rooms and the "end" rooms. They are not bad at all, but the others are nicer.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TonyC_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This resort was breathtaking. We could not decide on several all inclusive packages for our carribean vacation. We didn't want the tacky buffet style or the bars open till 3 type of deal. This resort is ranked in the top luxury resorts in the world and it is. The food was amazing. Including the" best hamburger". We didn't think it really would be but after trying it my husband wanted another. The staff had customer service as their number one priority. We had our own butler with cell phone to speed dial him. The resort is all environ. friendly which we loved. The owner wasted no money on anything cheap. The excursions were ok but definitely do the jungle bike and snorkel, dive trips. snorkel right in front of hotel too... beautiful colors and fish. We hiked the Piton mountain which was mod difficulty. Definitely a must do if you are fit. I can't say enough about this resort. We loved it, and they offer a deal that if you rebook within 7 days you get an automatic upgrade. Normally we try to go someplace different on each vacation but we rebooked! We loved it that much! if white sand beaches are your thing the sand is not white. but it is still breathtaking. We wanted to combine lounging on the beach, with excursions, good food NO BUFFET, no worries about costs and NO KIDS. This was not cheap but well worth every penny!

Room Tip: Get a room with an INFINITY pool it is a MUST. I wouldn't waste the money unless you have one.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We honeymooned here right as they were about to open back in 2007. We were supposed to stay down the hill at Anse Chastanet and got upgraded to Jade Mountain. Words can not even describe how amazing this place was. We were blown away. The food, service, rooms, etc - everything was incredible. The view is breathtaking. The fact that you could roll out of bed and step into your own infinity pool in your room was wonderful. We ate at one of the restaurants down the hill but opted to stay at Jade Mountain most of the time. They had a rotating menu so each night was a different experience. Besides, you just can't beat that view. The best place I've ever stayed at - hands down. We've been married 5 years last month and I hope we go back for our 10 or 15 year anniversary.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katiemazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed at Jade Mountain for our honeymoon.

While there is definitely an older-person feel to the resort (e.g. limited nightlife), this was in-line with the exclusivity and privacy meant for couples to relish. The rooms are outstanding; words cannot describe how wonderful they are. The staff is kind and accomodating. The food was far beyond expectations: truly, first-class.

Al is an exceptional butler, although each butler was very good. McGregor, a waiter at the Club, was in-tune with our needs. In sum, the staff was the best we have ever experienced.

We have stayed at some of the most luxurious resorts, and Jade Mountain is best among them.

Room Tip: Anything with an infinity pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ninjacowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews