We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
894
95
28
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
894
95
28
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews major domo jade mountain moon sanctuary star sanctuary infinity pool bento box sun suite our honeymoon anse chastanet total romance package club restaurant helicopter ride once in a lifetime jazzy cruise jungle biking sister hotel open bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife and I started our third stay at Jade Mountain pretty sure that it would be our last for a while. We wanted to try one of the other islands. But by the fourth day, while we were in our room's infinity pool contemplating dinner in the Jade Mountain Club two stories above our heads, it dawned on us -- we'd never find another place with such great service, luxurious rooms, and terrific food. Our so-called "Moon Sanctuary" was at least 2,000 square feet with a 40 x 20 foot infinity pool, and a direct view of the Pitons across the bay. Although there are three restaurants (not counting the snack bars), we ate all our meals in the Jade Mountain Club, where the menu is as innovative and perfectly executed as anything in Manhattan. And there were plenty of activities on and off the property. (Zip-lining in the rain forest was fun). So we signed up for our fourth stay in 2013.

Room Tip: Ask that the flow of water into the pool be turned down at night if the sound of rushing water bothers you. The major domo can provide three-prong converters for American plugs, but you may want to bring your own if you have multiple appliances and/or electronic devices (e.g., curling iron, iPad, iPhone, etc.) An iron and hair dryer is provided.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We just spent our honeymoon at Jade Mountain. We were there for 5 amazing days. From the moment we arrived, it was unbelievable. We were greeted by Manuel the Service Director, who informed us our room was not quite ready, and invited us to the restaurant for some lunch. I had the Jade Burger and the Jamaican Patties... The patties were the best thing I have ever eaten. After lunch, we were taken to our Sanctuary (JB2, Star level sanctuary), by our Major Domo, Christus. We were checked in and he gave us the rundown on everything. The next 5 days were totally amazing. The service was impeccable, and second to none. We've been to many 5 star resorts and 5 star hotels, and we have never experienced anything like this. Basically, you can get whatever you want whenever you want. The place itself is amazing, it's really like something you'd see in a movie. There are bridges to all the sanctuary's, low lighting at night for a wonderful atmosphere, it was just perfect. The only con's I had about the whole trip were minor. The "no fourth wall" concept is fantastic, except in the mornings. The sunlight and the birds had us awake at about 7:00 each morning, but thats the price you pay. Throw in some earplugs and one of those sleep mask things, and you should be fine. The second thing, is that while all the sanctuaries look over the Pitons, they also look over the parking lot and a big hill. Walk back 10 feet and you don't see it, but you can when your by the rail or in the infinity pool. Again nothing that would keep me from coming back. The last con, or really more of an observation, is the Anse Chastanet property below. While the staff and service was excellent there as well, the place looked a little worn, and since the beach is the one that you can use when at Jade, it kind of rubs off. Other than that, it was fantastic. While it's not a place everyone can afford, if you can, you should go here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We spent a fantastic 8 nights at Jade Mountain during President's week 2011. We purchased the Total Romance All -Inclusive Package which we found to be an excellent value over ordering all the food, beverages, and services al a carte. In our package was included private transfer by SUV round-trip from the airport (the trip was not nearly as awful as other reviewers claim and was only bumpy for the last 5 minutes of the ride), our room, daily snacks in our fridge, an arrangement of tropical flowers in our room, a bottle of Prosecco, Jungle Biking Adventure and Tour of Anse Mamin, 1/2 Day Sailing Trip, 2 one-hour massages, a snorkeling trip, 2 one-tank dives (we are certified), a tour of the Volcano, Sulpher Springs & Mineral Baths, and 2 jade Mountain T-shirts. I may have missed something so be sure to check jademountain.com for a full description. Our major domos were Teddy and Eddie and they were both always happy to help and made the few requests that we did have "happen" for us quickly (we needed to switch from a Sky Suite to a Star Suite half-way thru our stay, we also wanted to tour some of the upper category rooms at Anse Chastenet or get a ride back from the beach to our rooms a couple times). Having the firefly phone was a real extra treat and our calls were always answered immediately and courteously. How can we even describe the rooms? All are unique and gorgeous. We moved from JA6 which was a sky suite to JB3 which was a Star Suite and had the mosaic tiled infinity pool. Having the pool was definitely above and beyond beautiful! Still I would say that if I returned and didn't want to spend quite as much the Sky Suite with the jacuzzi bath would be almost as idyllic. We loved the Jade Restaurant but did go down to Apsara at Anse Chastenet one night which was very good too. We had breakfasts both in our room, at Jade Restaurant, and at the Treehouse at Anse Chastenet which was great because they have a plentiful buffet. Our all inclusive plan also included snacks and drinks at the beach and it was great to be able to just order what we wanted without worrying about it! We took the advice of other reviewers and offered the beach service personnel a $1 tip per drink which was much appreciated. As much as being in the sea and on the beach is fabulous, you will really enjoy trying some of the many activities the resort offers. The jungle biking was a ton of fun, especially for me who had never done any mountain or terrain biking at all. Part of the excursion included a tour and history of Anse Mamin plantation which was very interesting and worth doing. While at the resort you MUST have lunch at Anse Mamin, their burgers are to die for! What can you do with a burger you might ask? Well just go and try one you'll thank me later! The sailing trip was really fun too and at times we were really sailing fast, boat leaning over on one side and all. We also enjoyed the Tour of the Volcano and Mineral Baths as well. All the guides really take their jobs seriously and try to make your tour interesting and informative. Another thing we took advantage of was the complimentary Creole History class in the beach bar on Friday morning. It was so interesting we couldn't believe there was only one other couple who showed up for it! Take some time to figure out what the resort offers on the schedule each day of the week because it is not difficult to find interesting complimentary activities each day of the week. Of course at Jade you will want to relax in your room too, it is one of the most spectacular views you will ever see! We are not even sure our safari honeymoon in Africa topped this vacation. Prepare to be AMAZED.

Room Tip: There is one airconditioned Sky Suite. We thought we'd prefer it, then ended up loving our Star Suite that was open even more. Infinity pools are gorgeous but you can have the majority of the experience in a Sky Suite and save over $200 a night.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We spent our 30th anniversary at Jade Mountain and all I can say is "unbelievable!" It is the most unique place I have ever been to. Was concerned about rain and mosquitos - no worries! A little rain one day and no mosquitos. The view from our room is like none I have ever seen. The picturesque Pitons outside of your room is beyond amazing. Our private infinity pool was VERY private, although cool. It would have been nice to be able to swim at night but even in September, it was too cool to do so. No tv, radio, phone, cell service or computers so be ready to just enjoy each other. You can check on loved ones at home in the reception office as they have 2 computers to do so. The beach is just a short walk down the mountain, although shuttles are readily available to transport you there and back. We also read the reviews regarding the drive vs. helicopter transfer. We actually took a helicopter from the airport to another resort for a short stay prior to arriving at Jade Mountain so I can't comment about the drive from the airport but from our resort on the other side of the mountain, it wasn't that bad and we got to see a lot of the villages along the way. It got bumpy on the road up to Jade Mountain, but really wasn't that bad. FIrst time experiencing a major domo. Felt guilty at times but they made you feel like you were the only one they were taking care. A trip of a lifetime. (Traveled in September 2010 -- not 2011).

Room Tip: We had a sun room, I believe. Sun and moon rooms seem to be the better rooms so check on upgrades, ask about specials. We recommend calling the resort directly.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kydzrn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We spent our 10year anniversary here a few years ago. Absolutely loved it. Did the total romance package and it was worth it. Stayed in a sun pool suite and views were amazing. It was February and weather was great. Perfect temperature. No Mosquitos. Food was good.
Great place to stay for honeymoon or to celebrate a special occasion with your significant other. Have recommended to friends that have gone and they loved it as well. Book it. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7,371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews