We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
665
202
32
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
202
32
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages cinnamon cottage african tulip hillside guava angelina cottage st lucia avocado house mango sugar beach bamboo restaurant short hike bedroom cottage outdoor shower beautiful cottage tet paul nature trail fruit trees free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My wife and I stayed in a honeymoon suite at the Fond Doux last week and were absolutely delighted with it. We also found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The Fond Doux itself is an old, colonial-era plantation that has been made over into a resort, complete with a nice restaurant and bar. We were delighted with our wonderful honeymoon suite and with the general charm of the property. As well, the helpfulness of the staff contributed meaningfully to our pleasant stay. We would happily return to Fond Doux.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JKW81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

An Elegant Property with Wonderful Guests
Dear Jon W,
Thank you for choosing to share your feedback and we are delighted to know that you were satisfied with your Fond Doux experience. The natural rainforest setting, old world charm and the unique location of our historic plantation resort seldom ceases to captivate our visitors. Each of our fifteen cottages are uniquely laid out to provide a sense of privacy and seclusion.
Our staff forms a great and integral part of the experience here at the plantation resort and so we are extremely pleased to read that they contributed meaningfully to your stay. We will share your feedback with the team.
Thank you for your commitment to return and we look forward to hosting you again when you come back to Saint Lucia!

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Very nice and comfortable cottage in heavenly surroundings. Nature is everywhere and the cottages are well isolated. You will also enjoy the food and atmosphere of the restaurant, as well as the kindness of the staff. The hotel is not far from idyllic beaches and amazing viewpoints, especially if you decide to climb the Gros Piton 10 minutes away from the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lilisoussoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Fond Doux - A Place for Great Moments of Relaxation!

Dear Lilisoussoko,

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us and the rest of the world.

With just a few lines, you have said it all and we are grateful for your concise yet vivid description of what is offered at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort. It’s an intimate, personalized experience for all and we do our very best to meet our guests expectations. The Fond Doux team is made of nothing but, happy, friendly, open and enthusiastic people who genuinely care about the relationships they develop and the experiences created for all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We joined another couple on a tour of this plantation, Very beautiful, learned all about the Cocoa plant and many of the indigenous plants. Then had a buffet lunch afterwards with local foods - it was delicious!

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Fond Doux Plantation & Resort was gorgeous. The staff were incredible. They were not just attentive, but welcoming and personable. I preferred Fond Doux's employees to the staff at other resorts, where they are expected to act like butlers.

Scenery - beautiful
Breakfast - included, but limited selection and quantity
Food itself - fresh <-- fruit was unbelievable
Dinner - A+... best ribs I've ever had
Pool area - very good
Cottages - awesome; you're basically among the rainforest
Staff/Service - excellent

The only unfortunate thing is that, because the plantation has a green initiative, none of the cottages have air conditioning, and the fan situation is not adequate. I told a consultant of the property that we would never have been able to get ready for our friend's wedding at our cottage - too sweaty. If they cannot install AC units, then we suggested they invest in some powerful fans.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizannport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank You for Staying with us in July 2017!

Dear Elizannport,

Thank you for staying with us at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort. It is always gratifying to learn of experiences such as yours where guests enjoy the Authentic St. Lucian hospitality that Fond Doux Plantation and Resort is noted for. Our team members always pride themselves in going Above and Beyond to exceed all guests’ expectations. The team will be thrilled to read your comments regarding their warm disposition.

Our resort embraces the ecological balances of the environment and we are very thankful that you can appreciate our efforts in preserving the environment. We, however, do note your concern regarding the cottages with the lack of air conditioning and will work harder at furnishing our guests cottages with some more powerful fans.

We thank you for taking time to share your review and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

-Most friendly staff
-Clean room
-Fruit basket in room :)
-Beautiful views
-3 Pools
-Yummy breakfast
-Safe

We stayed at Fond Doux on our way back to the Airport in the South. Easy access to so many amazing sites and beaches.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ReneeKhan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fonddoux, Owner at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hello ReneeKhan777,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Fond Doux Plantation & Resort. We always appreciate our clients’ feedback.

We endeavor to provide our guests with the best possible experience and we are elated to read that you were satisfied with all of the resort offerings.

Our plantation resort is conveniently located in close proximity to all the major attractions in the Soufriere area and we are truly pleased that you were able to take advantage of our strategic location.

We will be sure to share your review with our team members, as this will encourage them to continue to go Above and Beyond to exceed all our guests’ expectations.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Eroline and Lyton Lamontagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews