We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay for Honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stonefield Estate Resort
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
new york
2 reviews
“Beautiful stay for Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

After much research into a quiet, secluded spot for our Honeymoon, one where we could have our very own villa, we found Stonefield. We could not have been happier with our choice!! We stayed in the Frangipani villa - was absolutely amazing. The views were incredible, the privacy was just what we hoped for, and the management and staff at the resort were extremely welcoming and accomodating. It really was the perfect honeymoon spot, I highly recommend!! We also used Christopher Taxi Service for our transfer to and from airport. This was a private transfer, and a bit less expensive than what the hotel provided. Highly recommend both this resort and Christopher Taxi Service!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    146
    35
    19
    8
See reviews for
50
486
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

tMy husband and I did a great deal of research for our trip to St. Lucia and decided Stonefield was perfect for us and it did not disappoint. Location at the South end of the island with fabulous views, smaller more intimate resort, privacy of villas were all great features. We had requested the Hibiscus villa and absolutely loved it. Complete seclusion with amazing view of ocean and partial view of the petit piton. It was tucked away with the rainforest on one side. Not all of the villas afforded quite as much privacy but they all looked quite nice. Mango Tree Restaurant: beautiful views with seating overlooking ocean and Petit Piton. Excellent selection for breakfasts. Fresh baked creole buns with homemade jams - yum! Stonefield favourite on fresh baked baguette - my favourite! Only had a couple of lunches/dinners here but recommendations are; flying fish salad, cod fritters, lamb and for lunch - the burger (yes, really - it was delicious!). The Thurs night bbq was fun and we enjoyed the entertainment, but thought the food was nothing special ($55 per person) - would have preferred ordering from the regular menu. Staff: all wonderful, but have to mention SherryAnn in particular. She has a fabulous smile and laugh. We really enjoyed getting to know her during the week - Desiree and Valna (from reception) were sweet as well. As much as we enjoyed relaxing at our villa, we wanted to explore St. Lucia so we rented a car for the week. Nothing really is within walking distance so we highly recommend getting a car if you want to get out and about - there really is a lot worth seeing on the island. The people of St. Lucia are genuine, friendly and helpful too. Sure some will try and sell you trinkets or tour services, but they are not pushy about it. Meeting locals and talking to them in town and all over the island was one of the highlights of our trip. You do not get that experience staying in your resort. Not the easiest driving but cab rides can add up quickly. Will be writing separate reviews on these, but recommendations include: Tet Paul Trail, snorkelling at Anse Chastanet, mud bath at Sulphur Springs, coctails at Ladera (view!) followed by an amazing dinner at Boucan, Gees Bon Mange Restaurant (Soufriere), Sandy Beach (Vieux Fort) with lunch at Island Breeze (right on beach), Torille Waterfalls (Micoud) - swimming alone under the falls and talking to Celi, owner of property. We also enjoyed diving at Fairyland & Superman`s flight with Chester (Action Adventure Divers at Hummingbird resort) and a trip to the North end of the Island where we hiked Pigeon Island and then swam at Reduit beach. Disappoitments; Anse la Raye fish fry - no music or dancing during lent and much smaller scale then normal. Paid $140 round trip for water taxi (much better then driving) and $20 each for mediocre meal. Hummingbird restaurant for lunch - very difficult to get service and then took ages to get drinkséfood after re-ordering second time. Overall, fabulous vacation at a wonderul resort on a beautiful island. Would definitely return (especially since we ran out of time to do Gros Piton hike!)

Room Tip: Hibiscus: complete seclusion, fantastic ocean view, partial petit piton view, large plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunster25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

You must love this place. Excellent bungalows, each with own small swimming pool, very nice and colourful restaurant (you can get e.g. banana bread as your breakfast), stuff is smiling. There are two negatives - it's not on the beach, which you may expect when you go to Santa Lucia, but please note that no others bungalows are directly on the beach. Also, it's quite separated, so you need own car or a taxi, but otherwise, it's beatiful place you will remember for a long time. Very romantic as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Great privacy, great service, breath taking views!
We stayed for 4 nights in March of this year. We had great weather and stayed in the Jacaranda villa. We had a 180 degree view of the ocean book-ended by Soufriere and Petite Piton. Service and staff were very helpful and pleasant.
We rented a car but it was quite scary at times as there is a deep gutter on the side of the roads for rain run off. When you meet a large vehicle (and there are plenty) it can be quite hairy. BUT we did enjoy the freedom of being able to go when and where we wanted. However, we really did not need to go anywhere with the shuttle to the nearby beaches and with such a short visit. Beware that you need a Carribean permit to drive in St. Lucia. Our rental car company told us they were " waiving" some fees that we did not need to know about and thus the price was lower than quoted. Well we were stopped at a "check point" on Friday evening and discovered we were lacking the permit. The police simply asked that we go to the station the next day and buy one which of course we did. The grocery in nearby Soufriere is quite limited so if you fly into Viex Fort stop in town at the Flying J before getting to the resort. There are drinks and goodies in the room when you arrive so we had a nice cold beer when we arrived...just in time for the sunset! Do bring earplugs as some villas are not air conditioned (although did not need) and the roosters start crowing around 4:30 :)
Definitively would go back to this beautiful island and to this specific resort! kudos to the staff and the food was wonderful at the Mango tree right there on the premises!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We were at Stonefield for 2 weeks, in feb/march 2012 perfect amount of time. My husband and I travel a lot and look for privacy, comfort, good people, nature and beauty for our criteria. We found all of that at Stonefield. We were both in need of a really good vacation because of having had a few really stressful years and we got exactly what we wanted and needed at Stonefield. We loved our room, Ginger Lilly, we loved the staff, everyone was terrific, the food was really good, and the chef would make us what we wanted once we got to know each other. Saw some of the other more expensive hotels and were glad we were staying where we did, most resorts around the world have a similarity and thats what was nice about Stonefield, you felt more like you were living in the island. We value our privacy and we certainly had that at Stonefield plus more. Having the spa there was the icing on the cake!
We rarely go back to the same place more than once, but we would seriously consider going back to Stonefield.
Highly recomended.

Room Tip: Its better to have a room with air conditioning and most do. Not a party place, more retreat like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
2.7 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
935 reviews
2.8 km away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
1.9 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,254 reviews
2.9 km away
Anse Chastanet
Anse Chastanet
#6 of 11 in Soufriere
1,161 reviews
9.2 km away
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Cochon
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonefield Estate Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonefield Estate Resort

Property: Stonefield Estate Resort
Address: Stonefield Estate | Saint Lucia, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Spa Hotel in Soufriere
#6 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#6 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#8 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
Price range (per night): $413 - $987
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonefield Estate Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on 27 lush acres near the rain forest and what is now a world heritage site. It is therefore secluded yet in the heart of all of St.Lucia's natural attractions like the open volcano, botanical gardens, rain forest, waterfalls, and other fine dining to enhance your experience of the island's local flavour. It captures the famous Petit Piton and Caribbean sea. Its villas have an open air design with 4 poster beds, hammocks, private garden showers and private pools. This resort was rated the number 1 resort in Soufriere by discriminating travelers - TripAdvisor. Please note that all guests at Stonefield must be 18 and over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Stonefield Estate Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonefield Estate Villa Hotel
Stonefield Estate Villa Resort And Spa
Stonefield Estate Hotel
Stonefield Estate Resort St. Lucia/Soufriere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing