We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apsolutely stunning......Perfect wedding too!”
Review of Anse Chastanet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anse Chastanet
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Soufriere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 November 2008

There really are too many great things to say about both Anse Chastanet and Jade Mountain. We got married at AC and spent our honeymoon at JM! We had a sociable wedding with around 20 friends & family - They loved it too.
We stayed at Anse Chastanet room 7F for one week.....Wow! The 4th wall was missing with an amazing view of the pitons plus the room was huge! What could be better!!!........Then after our wedding we were upgraded to Jade Mountain (room JA4) for one more week..........You have to see it to believe it! Nothing quite beats having your own swimming pool in your bedroom (Big pool too....which surprised us as we thought it would be small) both Hotels are so special and unique.
We preferred the atmosphere at Anse Chastanet as it was upbeat & very friendly - Jade was friendly but just a little too quiet for us.
Feel free to email me, if you have a questions as I have lots to say about both hotels. newman_clare@hotmail.com

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Snapper_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

906 - 910 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2008

WOW!!!!! What a hotel. The people, the place, the food, the beach, the rooms, where does it end, or where do i start, it was all exactly what we all dream of when thinking of the "perfect honeymoon". From the moment we arrived at Hewanora Airport, we were greeted with smiles by representatives of the hotel. We were immediately boarded on to a private shuttle, and took the hour long ride along the beautiful St. Lucia coast along the carribean sea while also passing through a whole bunch of their small towns. The views were breathtaking. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a complimentary special drink and everyone was smiliing and very friendly. Still in shock we went to reception and found out that we had been upgraded. Room 7F is the best! It has the view of both the Piton mountains and the beach. It's a good 400 steps up from the beach but it's more than worth it. the view is breathtaking. We ate gourmet meals every single day and the head chef even went out of his way one evening to make sure that our dinner was to our liking because we had raised a question about one of the ingredients in the dish. He came over and suggested changing it, and even after we said no, he still went ahead and did it to ensure that we really enjoyed. I've been to many high end resorts and restaurants and the food was in a league of it's own. The staff were excellent, not a single person would walk by you without saying hello. I recommend booking excursions through the hotel. it'll keep you on the safer side and the prices are very reasonable. The water taxi's are good but can be expensive if you don't do your research. When I first booked Anse Chastanet, I was very very excited, but then the thought of no A/C, no TV, no radio, and no phone in our rooms got me thinking... trust me when I say you won't want any of that there. I even brought an MP3 player with portable speakers but only turned it on for the first hour, and from there on in our music was listening to the sounds of the birds burried deep in the rainforest. I could go on and on about this resort, I have never been to such a beautiful place and I have never imagined that this even existed. I will never go back to a cookie cutter resort again, in fact after staying at the Anse Chastanet, i don't know if i'll ever be able to go to another carribbean resort. be careful, it isn;t cheap - but well worth every penny, and more! Have Fun!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DaveJen1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2008

The Anse Chastanet is a lovely place. Its secluded location is great for a peaceful holiday. The beach, particularly in low season when we visited, was very quiet. You could often shut your eyes and only hear the sound of the waves - there was little noise from other guests. The service at the restaurants was superb - attentive, prompt, friendly without ever being obsequious.

The bedroom was calm and beautiful. It could get a little hot at night without air conditioning.

Food was good at the restaurants, and plentiful. The tree tops restaurant was atmospheric and intimate - and very romantic.

This is the place for you if you want a peaceful retreat, with excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank YaminiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

It was wonderful to be at a small resort. No fighting for lounge chairs at the beach, no stress at all. I don't imagine that we'll ever going to a large resort again.

The arrival to the resort was handled well. We were given a complimentary upgrade since we had initially booked a standard room. It was a nice surprise to be told this when we arrived along with a cold drink and towel.

5B was our room which was lovely, and have a good view of the beach and top 3/4 of the Pitons. Sleeping under the netting is kind of fun.

Walking up and down to the beach is sometimes a challenge.

The scuba shop was very good as was the staff. The scuba was fantastic, very good visibility. I completely my open water training. My husband is a Master Scubadiver and loved it. Snorkelling was very good too; we even saw squid, an octopus and and an eel not far from shore.

The beach was nice, great to have grass umbrellas for all. Beach butlers help out a lot too.

All food was good, and often exceptional.

I found all staff to be very friendly and helpful.

We upgraded to Jade Mountain for the last two nights. The price is negotiable. We didn't have a tour before we went. I'm glad we didn't because it was such an incredible surprise. It is breathtaking and well worth it. The room is unbelievable, infinity pool, spectacular views.
You even have a butler who you can call (they give you a small cell phone to carry) at any time for anything. We really only called for a drive from the beach. The restaurant is really nice too on top of the resort. Fabulous four course menu for dinners. We had room service for breakfasts only.
It certainly seemed cooler up there, but it could be that we jumped in and out of the pool very often.

I'm not sure how anyone could be disappointed with either place.
My husband and I will return.

Have fun if you're on your way!

Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank KWReviewWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Great honeymoon. Excellent weather. Gorgeous. Upgraded to Jade mountain. Jade is a must. Great food and food options. Really wish they had tvs...

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MsZie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soufriere
0.2 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
968 reviews
4.4 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
4.5 km away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Stonefield Villa Resort
Stonefield Villa Resort
#7 of 11 in Soufriere
746 reviews
29.5 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
761 reviews
12.6 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anse Chastanet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anse Chastanet

Address: 1000 Anse Chastanet Road | PO Box 7000, Soufriere, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Soufriere Quarter > Soufriere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Soufriere
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Soufriere
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Soufriere
#3 Green Hotel in Soufriere
#4 Luxury Hotel in Soufriere
#4 Spa Hotel in Soufriere
#5 Romantic Hotel in Soufriere
Price Range: $506 - $1,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anse Chastanet 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquility, Romance, Adventure: What were Caribbean hotels like when you sat watching the sunset instead of cable TV? You can still find that Classic Caribbean at Anse Chastanet on St. Lucia’s quiet southwestern coast where two magical peaks, the Pitons, leap from the sea and the mountains are covered with luminous greenery.Architect owner Nick Troubetzkoy believes passionately in nature. So he created a hotel that makes the foliage and the flowers, the perfumes and the peaks, the sea and the bird song an integral part of your vacation experience. The estate encompasses 600 lush tropical acres bordering two soft sand beaches. The resort’s two crystal-clear bays are part of a designated marine reserve protecting miles of colorful coral reefs teeming with tropical fish.With such a unique setting as his canvas, Nick Troubetzkoy was inspired to design a one -of-a-kind resort. A dozen rooms are tucked in behind the coconut palms that line the beach and the remainder tip toe up a flower decked hillside, taking advantage of the captivating scenery all around. Anse Chastanet’s ever growing art collection provides a visual feast of its own. There are impressive wooden sculptures and plaques, earthy burlap compositions, painted “sky ceilings” and vibrant acrylic paintings invoking memories of Matisse and Picasso.And while the sensuous seclusion of the rooms provides some guests with the perfect excuse for lolling away the day on the balcony, others head out to partake in the many activities on offer; yoga, snorkeling, scuba diving, tennis, sunset sailing, sea kayaking or jungle biking, hiking and bird-watching among the ruins of an 18th century colonial plantation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anse Chastanet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anse Chastanet Hotel Soufrière
Anse Chastanet St. Lucia/Soufriere
Anse Chastenet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing