We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation
Ranked #12 of 37 Restaurants in Soufriere
Price range: USD 8 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delice Restaurant and Bar overlooks a breathtaking vista described by locals and visitors alike as "perfect" Relax on one of three open air outdoor balconies while savoring the very best in authentic Creole and International cuisine. We use the finest locally grown fruits and vegetables, with fresh herbs grown on our resort.We are open for breakfast & lunch daily. Breakfast: 8am - 10:00am ,Lunch 11:30am - 3:00pm.
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We came because we wanted a meal with a good view of the pitons. This restaurant certainly does.
Service was friendly but slow despite us being the only customers. Would recommend the chicken roti.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ReviewsByAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Manager at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Abby,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Delice Restaurant at La Haut with others.

La Haut is certainly the place to eat and get an amazing view of the world famous pitons.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal and thank you for highlighting one of the products that we pride our self in serving. The chicken Roti.

We apologize for the time the meal took to be served and thanks for bringing it to our attention as it helps us to rectify the problem.

It was our pleasure hosting you.

Best regards,
La Haut Plantation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017

The view is simply amazing. We had lunch there and while we were waiting for our food we took turns to walk around and admire the view and the beautiful hotel grounds.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Mariya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Manager at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mariya,

Thank you for choosing our Delice Restaurant and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that while waiting for your meal you enjoyed the great views we are so popular for.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Delice Restaurant in the future.

Best Regards,
The La Haut Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Went on a round the island tour while on my Easter getaway and made a stop here for lunch Easter sunday. Food was great and very tasty. The tamarind Juice was off the chain. Make a stop at this place and ask for that juice.
The place is well kept and the washrooms are very clean. The idea of the Counch Shell as the tap was brilliant.
The view from this place is breathe taking there you can see the Pitons in the backdrop.
Take a trip and the be sure to visit.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank VMACKingstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Manager at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Vmackingston,

Thank you for choosing our Delice Restaurant and for taking the time to write a review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your tasty meal and the Tamarind Juice.

Our Delice Restaurant aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.



Best Regards,
The La Haut Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stopped by for a cold beer and a quick bite. The restaurant is very clean, large and has views of the Pitons from every angle. I highly recommend stopping.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank paralegal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Manager at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Paralegal,

Thank you for choosing La Haut Delice restaurant for your dinning experience. As a small property that works hard to please all of our guests needs, we greatly appreciate your kind and generous compliments.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the meal and the ambiance.

We especially thank you for taking the time to share this on trip Advisor and recommending us to others.

We look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
The La Haut Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

To me this is a gem of a place. Wonderfully friendly staff, great value, and great location overlooking Soufriere and the Pitons. Breakfast and Lunch available and as part of the deal we were allowed to use the pool.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank RippleMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaut_Plantation, Manager at Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear RippleMark,

Thank you for choosing La Haut Delice restaurant for your dinning experience.

As a small property that works hard to please all of our guests needs, we greatly appreciate your kind and generous compliments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the meals, the friendly staff, great value and wonderful location.

We especially thank you for taking the time to share this on trip Advisor. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best regards,
The La Haut Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation also viewed

Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to Delice Restaurant and Bar at La Haut Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing