We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bay Gardens Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Gardens Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Gros Islet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Virginia, U.S.A.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, great location”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

A very pleasant and quiet hotel with efficient, friendly and helpful front desk staff. The rooms were mostly well kept, but the housekeeping staff were inconsistent regarding their services, forgetting to replace towels, tub mats, etc. in the room. This proved to be quite irritating when it took several hours to get a towel after such an incident. This hotel is not on the beach, but having access to its sister property (the Bay Gardens Resort), which is on the beach was great. Buses, the Rodney Bay Mall, a host of restaurants, bars and two supermarkets - even a medical center if ever needed are only a couple of minutes away. i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Public Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for your honest review. We have made note of the positives and the negative aspects of your stay, and we have raised the housekeeping issue with the relevant persons.

We thank you for choosing the Bay Gardens Inn, and we hope that you will be back to stay with us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    128
    37
    11
    5
See reviews for
50
135
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have stayed at the Bay Gardens Inn many times and have always loved it. However, stayed this April only to find that the restaurant was closed and any meals including breakfast had to be taken at the sister hotel across the road and round the corner. If you did want breakfast or a meal served at the Inn,you had to pay a surcharge. I did order a hot snack from the other hotel but by the time it had arrived, it was cold. I asked for a bottle of water one late evening when the hotel bar was closed, only to be told by one of the staff that I would have to go to the other hotel as they didnt have any!. Although advertised, there was no wi fi for the whole time I was there (10 days).although it was promised. Again, had to use the other hotel for this facility. The staff are lovely also the General Manager Miss Patrick but think possibly standards have gone down due to the lack of any food at the hotel..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 329julesanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

None of the chaos or hustle of a large resort, very personal and generally very quiet. The grounds were well kept as were the rooms.

A short walk from everything. 2 minute walk to the bus stop for a minibuses to town or Gros Islet. A minute to Rodney Bay Mall and if you need the beach the inn has a convenient shuttle service to the larger Bay Gardens Beach Resort.

Overall good service and nice staff, special mention to the 'cheese-loving' Lisa who makes you feel comfortable with her friendly smile and manner.

We spent a week here just after Easter and would happily book to come again with friends or family.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlacKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Terrible property with terribly rude front desk.This place is falling down around your ears but the lobby is interesting.
This is the low end of this hotel group and it does not even compare to it's sister properties. White Americans are treated poorly accross the board at this place. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodBorders66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baygardensresorts, Public Relations Manager at Bay Gardens Inn, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
We are shocked and upset to see this bad review. We hold ourselves to a high standard and customer service is our number one priority. We sincerely apologise that your stay with us was not up to scratch, and we will be doing some thorough investigation into this matter. We invite you to provide us with further details via private message, so that we can ensure that something like this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A very pleasent hotel with helpful and efficient staff, which has the added bonus of offering free access to sister hotels, including one right on the coast, just a free 2-minute shuttle bus trip away. Lovely large rooms, with fridge, hair drier, air-con, plenty of storage space and handy tea/coffee-making facilities. The pool is small, but you can use the pools at the sister hotels if you are a serious swimmer. The food is plentiful, and vegetarians won't feel deprived. Just around the corner from a mall with a supermarket as well as more up-market shops and plenty of places to eat. And St Lucia is a gorgeous island that feels really welcoming and safe. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. The ground floor rooms have a veranda, where you can drag a su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachcomber789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.1 km away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,057 reviews
1.0 km away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#7 of 13 in Gros Islet
448 reviews
1.0 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,605 reviews
0.7 km away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
0.6 km away
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
St. Lucian by Rex Resorts
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Gardens Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Gardens Inn

Property: Bay Gardens Inn
Address: Rodney Bay Village, Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Gros Islet
Price range (per night): $133 - $326
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Gardens Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy, romantic, 33-room hotel is a tropical paradise that offers all of the pleasures of charming island life. Conveniently located in the island epicenter of Rodney Bay, the Bay Gardens Inn offers spacious modern rooms, each with a private terrace, exquisite Saint Lucian cuisine, and a high standard of service that creates an atmosphere for ultimate relaxation. The Bay Gardens Inn is a paradise for the vacationing family, the ideal spot for a conference retreat, or a romantic escape for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Bay Gardens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Gardens Hotel Gros Islet
Bay Gardens Inn St. Lucia/Gros Islet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing