We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartment Espoir(Castries)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
USD 77
USD 75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aanola Villas(Castries)
USD 74
USD 59
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Poinsettia Villa Apartments(Castries)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 160
USD 140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 64
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 501
USD 314
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)(Great Value!)
USD 257
USD 189
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,120)
Filter reviews
4,120 results
Traveller rating
2,417
1,041
376
160
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,417
1,041
376
160
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise poolquiet poolkelly's docksideirie barst luciaour honeymoonla tocbeach vendorspier restaurantroad noiselaid backjoe knowsclub roomwater sportsconcierge roomitalian restaurantmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,355 - 1,360 of 4,120 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Spent first week of holiday here which was enjoyable although nowhere as good as Sandals Antigua.
Good if you do not want too much choice though with restaurants etc., Although food v good in Marios the atmosphere was sadly lacking.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayne M, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Hello Jacqueline and thank you for your review of our resorts! While we are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Antigua so much, we regret if you feel your stay at Sandals Halcyon was not similarly wonderful. Guest feedback will always be most welcome to us, as it greatly assists us in identifying our strengths and our weaknesses, and I will be sure to forward your comments to the respective resort teams for improvement where needed. We truly hope to continue providing you with outstanding holiday experiences at our lovely properties for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We visited 10/10/15 for a 7 day trip. We opted for the butler suite since we wanted it to be a special vacation. The butler service was amazing and Yves the butler totally made our trip. They planned dinner for us every night so we didn't have to. We had dinner and breakfast on the beach . This resort is more secluded and romantic and was exactly what we wanted for our honeymoon. The breakfast buffet and every restaurant was amazing and we are still missing the food! The staff was amazing and they made it a point to remember names and favorite drinks and every little detail. Halcyon's rooms were a minute or less walk to the beach unlike the other larger resorts. It only rained on us for 5 minutes even though its their hurricane season. We are already planning to come back!!

Room Tip: butler rooms and normal rooms are the same, just the view and butler service is different.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayne M, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Hello Kim and congratulations on your marriage! We are so pleased that your honeymoon at Sandals Halcyon was amazing and we are truly thankful for your review! It seems like you were impressed with every aspect of our resort - right from the extraordinary Butler service to the unforgettable meals and more, and we could not be happier to know that our efforts helped to make your special trip that much more wonderful. We would be glad to have you as a guest again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I was really impressed with the knowledge and professionalism conveyed by Germaine at the fitness center. He demonstrated various aerobic exercises that I intend on using during my routine workouts back home. "Good Work Germaine!"

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayne M, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Thank you for your review of Sandals Halcyon, Eddie. It was tremendously kind of you to take a moment to highlight Germaine's outstanding service and we are beyond grateful for your kind remarks. At Sandals and Beaches Resorts we have always recognized our staff as the heart of our operation, and it makes us proud to see that our friendly team members are being recognized for their incredible spirit of hospitality. I will be happy to share your comments with our entire team and we are all looking forward to seeing you again for another unforgettable trip soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

So this hotel does lots really well. The grounds are pretty and well maintained. The rooms are good, cleaned everyday. The beach is beautiful, raked everyday, they even put hearts in the sand for your pleasure! The food and drink are good with branded spirits being delivered to you by wonderful staff who can't do enough for you. In short an excellent hotel in a perfect setting.......
But here is the but
Sandals attracts a certain kind of customer, namely the wedding and honeymoon crowd. It's great at first, even cute in a way, but then you begin to understand that almost everyone you talk to is about to get married, just married or on honeymoon and you feel like you are on holiday at a wedding fair! It's like having a rich chocolate dessert, it's amazing the first time, but by the third serving its clogging your mouth and by the fifth serving it makes you vomit. Conversations abound about the big day and normal conversations are hard to find and then you begin to want to walk across the hearts so lovingly crated in the sand!
Sandals the hotel and location are excellent. Would I come again? No, because I can only cope with one conversation about wedding dresses per holiday!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank OlandBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Just back from the Halcyon and once again were not disappointed. Had a great time and it was lovely to be back.
We booked a Honeymoon Hideaway walkout room (600 block) behind the quiet pool and it was exactly what we wanted - no complaints at all.
We ate at all the restaurants except the sushi (we don't eat sushi) and didn't have a bad meal. Kelly's was on the slow side but food very good, we preferred Mario's we do enjoy Italian food. We went to The Grande one night and tried the English Pub which was quite good, but glad to go back to the Halcyon.
We did the helicopter transfer for the first time and if you can afford it, it was a fantastic way to get to the Halcyon and also to see the Island. Enjoyed it so much we booked it when we went home as well.
We do like some peace and quiet when we are away and tended to go to the quiet pool in the mornings and the beach in the afternoons, we never had any trouble finding a sunbed at either, and the beach was very quiet.
Have to reiterate all the other comments and sing the praises of Agnes at the quiet pool, she is a wonderful person, always smiling and treats everyone how they would like to be treated themselves. She remembers your name every time and makes you feel like an old friend. Big thanks to Garie, who served us drinks on the beach, a lovely guy!
Booked for next year while we there as it is cheaper, but for Grenada but may alter that, as the Halcyon is less expensive.
We did the returning guests dinner both weeks and it was lovely to meet the management team. Big hello to Ricky from Soon Come Back team - thanks for your help.
We look forward to returning in the future, as it is a lovely resort and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devon-GirlCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews