We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special place, Special People”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Windwardside, Saba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tyedye33
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Special place, Special People”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I do not know that I can do service to our accommodations with words but I will try. The owners of this apartment obviously love their home, the island and want to share this with the people who stay with them. The location is the Windwardside the best area to stay for dining and drinks. The grounds and pool are as spectacularly kept as is the apartment. Every day I would return to the apartment and notice some special touch that I had not seen before. We were greeted by Michael, Albert and Tula upon our arrival (which was 6pm on a Friday night) this is normal....but what blew my mind was that they had stocked the fridge with the most thoughtful assortment of goodies. This stay went above and beyond any rental experience I have ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blue skies, a killer view, and peace for your soul”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Out of the Blue was perfectly located and perfectly appointed for our needs. Our hosts, Albert & Michael, seem to have thought of everything. From the airport, we simply asked to be taken to Albert & Michael's--no need for an address! Upon our arrival after a long day of travel, we were surprised to find the refrigerator stocked with a nice assortment of food and drink--that was a really welcome surprise! The first night our internet signal was very weak, and the very next day they had someone out to fix it! Out of the Blue is located up the road from Winwardside. And when I say up, I do mean up! It's a pretty steep hill to climb, but we got great exercise doing it--and after all, we were there hiking trails for fun! The pool area is absolutely perfect--it is a great place to get your inner peace on. I spent afternoons while my husband was out diving soaking up the sun and the amazing view. We loved Saba. If you are looking to be entertained, it is not for you. If you are looking for authentic, natural beauty both above and below the water, lovely people and lovely views, you will not be disappointed! Out of the Blue is the perfect property for your stay on Saba!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
We very much enjoyed you and your husband during your stay and are both so happy you also liked our wonderful island.
Albert and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, Oregon
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Molly and Barth,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next trip.
You were perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
murtlethe...
Prince George, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious, quiet and even better than the reviews”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect retreat about a 10 minute walk up the hill from Windwardside. We were here for a full 2 weeks in January diving and hiking. This apartment exceeded our expectations in every way. Michael and Albert and littleTulla (the dog) were extremely helpful and friendly. The pool, yard and apartment were immaculate, beautifully designed and extremely well equipped. The view from the deck across the pool is stunning looking over the ocean at the other islands and ships going by. The dive shop (Saba Divers) picked us up and dropped us off, the grocery store would drive us up the hill if we purchased a larger grocery order.
I can not think of anything that could be better and would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing vacation. When life permits, can't wait to go back! Thank you Michael and Albert.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thanks for being such great guests!
We both enjoyed your company and are so happy you had a great time.
Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyRaGa
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are so grateful to have enjoyed 8 nights over New Year at this beautiful, tranquil rental property. Michael and Albert's attention to detail and design inside and outside their home made our stay a joy. The accommodation is well-appointed and equipped, and the infinity pool magnificent. Overall this stay exceeded our expectations, as did the island as a whole, which is a nature-lover's paradise. We swam with turtles, watched butterflies and hummingbirds, saw so many different tropical flowers, and drove all around the island in our rental car which was great to have. Just being around friendly locals, no commercialism, peace and quiet, eating simply but well, and watching the clouds float across the huge vistas was a refreshing change from our busy city lives. We so hope to be back - thanks again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay on our beautiful island and hope to see you back on island in the near future.
You were perfect guests, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing