We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a fabulous retreat in the shadow of mt scenery!”
other travellers have booked this property
View over roofs to ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over roofs to ocean
Solar blanketed, private pool overlooks ocean and is accessed from villa, guest house and apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
View over roofs to ocean
Solar blanketed, private pool overlooks ocean and is accessed from villa, guest house and apartment
View of ocean past villa
View of pool and beyond
Gate house at entrance to property assures privacy.  Body guard not included.
Master bedroom, with private bath, has walkouts through French doors to pool and ocean deck
Den has dining table and memory foam foldout couch, views to ocean and courtyard, TV, stereo
Excellent local chefs available by arrangement to shop for, cook and clean up after meals
View over deck to ocean from master bedroom
View of Spring Bay from deck
Dining table on deck
Ocen view from bed in master bedroom
Den/dining room seats 10
Totally private villa is walled, fenced and sits totally alone on 2 acres
Entire property is walled, gated and 100% private
Spectacular sunrise from our deck
A guest lounging by the pool
You can get SCUBA certified in our pool
View of Great Room toward ocean
Guests enjoying our pool
View of Saba Airport from pool
View of 2 rainbows over pool
Picture of roofs and beyond
View of Courtyard from Den
Stunning view from spa tub
Large, cook's kitchen enables you to turn out big meals
Pineapple growing on property
Orchids growing on property
Plumeria growing on property
View from Google Earth
Sunrise at Hummingbird Villa
View from rooftop deck...best view on all of Saba!
View of grounds/roofs from rooftop deck
A wedding for twenty guests, easily accommodated!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Windwardside, Saba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
akeim1
space coast, florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a fabulous retreat in the shadow of mt scenery!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We arrived at the hummingbird villa resort to a clean, airy home, filled with books, comfy seating and plenty of outdoor living space. Wifi is available, and A/C is in all the rooms, although the cross breezes make it an option, not a necessity.
The walk into windwardside village will certainly give your calves a workout, as the driveway and road is quite steep.
The pool is a perfect 'wallowing pit' size; just right for cooling off in the high humidity.
laundry facilities are available onsite for $20US a load, and oh, BTW, you can't flush toilet paper in the toilets, as plumbing all over the island is dicey.
overall a GREAT place to stay, fabulous views, curious goats and yes, hummingbirds make a daily visit!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thanks very much! We're really happy you enjoyed your stay. Repeat guests also enjoy a 10% discount so come back and stay with us again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripperet...
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for a Christmas holiday with our family.”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hummingbird Villa was all that we hoped for, and more. Three generations of us spread out through the house and guest-cottage for a week of relaxing, hiking, walking, eating, swimming in the pool. We all walked into town (Windwardside) every day, and the younger generations hiked every day; we took a taxi ride over to Wells Bay on the other side of the island; and we ate dinners at several great restaurants in Windwardside. The island of Saba is unique, beautiful, quiet, uncrowded, friendly and safe. Hummingbird's caretakers, Glenn and Rechiel, were incredibly helpful in every possible way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back to Saba at some point in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banderell...
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Spectacular Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This place the island and this home are magical. I've never stayed anywhere with such an amazing view. Glenn and Rachel were also so accommodating and helpful! We were in the grocery store ...when someone came up to us to ask us where we were staying...it was Glenn who introduced himself and told us he would give us and our groceries a ride to the villa. The pool is relaxing and the location is private. In the evening all you here are the birds and frogs. It was pure heaven...I hope to make it back to this amazing island in the near future and would definitely stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay on Saba at Hummingbird Villa! Happy to welcome you back in the future, too. All best, Jaime and James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greanacre...
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“clean spacious spectacular views unbelievable rental”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

amazing properrty located 5 minute walk from windwardside . bars restaraunts bakery grocery store all there. we had 10 in our group and the property with its 3 decks allowed us to spread out and relax, picctures do not do it justice. you just gotta go see for yourself

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee_Pat_A...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hummingbird Villa was Perfect for our Celebration Diving Vacation!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

If you are traveling to the Island of Saba in the Dutch Caribbean, we highly recommend that you stay at Hummingbird Villa. Our group of 8 adventure seekers stayed for one week and our experience could not have been better! We arrived after dark from the Dawn II ferry ride to the warm welcome and embrace of Lika, the lovely and hospitable property manager. The villa was beautifully lit and stocked with supplies to get us through the evening and following Sunday when the food stores were closed. Everything was impeccable and clean as we were given a tour of the entire property and its amenities. Soon we were nestled in with rum drinks in hand enjoying the cool Caribbean breeze on the huge patio!

We awoke to the most incredible views, sounds, and floral smells the following morning as we prepared for our first dives of the week! Sea Saba, a fantastic dive outfit, arranged our pick-up at 8:45 so we had a leisurely morning with time to familiarize ourselves with all the luxuries of Hummingbird Villa. The kitchen was well stocked and we never lacked for anything during our stay. We were celebrating a milestone birthday so we hosted a small party with food catered by The Sea Witch Restaurant (highly recommend). The rest of our group who stayed nearby and the dive staff joined in the fun and the villa with its sprawling great room and patio handled the group beautifully!

Aside from being a perfect villa, the location of Hummingbird can't be beat! There is a slight uphill walk to get into town but the good news is that after you have a nice meal and drinks or shop around, it is a short downhill walk home! Some other villas located up on Booby Hill had tremendously steep hikes home from town. At Hummingbird, we were amazed that in late August we were able to sleep with the windows open because the elevation and constant sea breeze were nice and cool. The sounds of the tree frogs, palms and surf far below lulled us to sleep!

All in all, the island is a magical "other-world" that offers some of the best diving we have ever experienced! You feel like you are in a European village on a south pacific island. Spend the money on Hummingbird Villa. You won't be disappointed. We certainly give it a solid 5 stars ++.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and property are beautiful and the location is most convenient!
Liked least: There was nothing unlikable!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing