We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for cheap stay. No frills.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Karibea Squash Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Fort-de-France
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I managed to get a super keen rate thanks to my travel agent, so I can't complain. The Squash hotel is straightforward tourist class hotel without too many frills. Initially I was booked into the second building on the top floor, but without an elevator, I cried (in bad French) to the receptionist and she took pity on me and shifted me to a room in the main building (with a lift).

Location is on the edge of town and a bit of longish walk, especially if you have heavy luggage, so grab a cab. Once you're settled in, a local bus serves the downtown very cheaply.

The room was spacious, airy and clean if a bit rudimentary, but the WiFi was strong and I had a pleasant view over the harbour.

Breakfast buffet was very basic, but enough to get you started for the day. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed. My thanks to the friendly and lovely ladies on the front desk who helped out a tired traveller.

Room Tip: Unless you're fit with light luggage, you need the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roderick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Squash Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Roderick,

We would like first to thank you for sharing your experience ath the Squash hotel. This precious reviews help us to improve the services offered to you.

We are really glad to see that you spend a nice stay at the hotel and that you could get a cheap price. Also, we are happy to see that we could answer to your expectation by giving you another room, the confort and the satisfaction of our guests are our priority. We are delighted to see that you could take advantage of your spacious room and its view and that you appreciate the services.

Thanks again for staying with us and we would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel.

Kind regards,
The Karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

If you want to be close to Fort de France, this hotel is a great choice. With a beautiful infinity pool, free wifi, free parking, and a huge breakfast spread included , we were pleased with it. The room is spacious, clean and bright. Only challenge is the wifi only works in the bar and lobby.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stunningholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Squash Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Stunningholiday,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Squash hotel in Fort de France.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed perfectly located close to Fort de France. It is pretty good for us to see that you could take advantage of all our services and the room.

Thanks for staying with us, and we would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel.

Kind regards,
The karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

the hotel is not a 3 stars at all ! the cleanless of the property is a shame even the room and the bathroom my gosh !!! Not safe at all the main door stay open all the time and an incident occurred during my stay a drunk or drug homeless access the hotel and the security came a long time after. it's doesn't worth it nothing to do in the hotel nothing. be careful if the floor is wet at the outdoor space (restaurant and bar) it's very very dangerous. they don't even offer a small bottle of water in the room for a 3 stars they charged 4 euros for it !!!!!!!!!! I DON'T RECOMMEND AT ALL THIS HOTEL !!!!! BETTER TO PAY A LITLE BIT MORE AND HAVE COMFORT AND SECURE ENVIRONMENT.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Miamiwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Squash Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Miamiwally,

We would like first to thank you for sharing your experience with us. This precious comments help us to improve our services quality and meet the expectations of our guest.

We are really sorry to read that your stay didn't met your expectations. We are quiet surprise to see that you didn't like the cleanliness of the hotel as we are working hard on it, the confort of our guest is our priority. We are going to transfer your message to the concerned services so they will make sur everything is normal.
Also we are really sorry to read that this kind of trouble happened. We are usually really attentive of the security, it is really important and we would like to apologize if this events happened. We will speak with our staff to be sure it won't happen again and we will take initiative to improve the security.

We thank your for staying with us, and we would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel to prove you our good wishes to meet with your expectation and to be sure you will enjoy your stay with us.

Kind regards,
The Karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Ok for a business trip but not a holiday hotel. Rooms at good sized clean and well serviced. The dinner menu is poor and is the same everyday. There is a pool but it has little area around it to sunbathe ect. If you have business there it would be ok but not the place for a Caribbean break.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Petbri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Squash Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Petbri,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, this precious comments help us to improve our services qualities.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your room, the cleanliness of the hotel and the services.
Netherless we are sorry to read that the pool area and the dinner didn't meet your expectations. Indeed we mainly host business travelers as the location of the hotel is perfect between the airport and the cbd. We have others hotel in Martinique in front of the beach with nice pools etc... like the Karibea Resort Sainte Luce that would probably be better for what you're looking for. We hope you could still enjoy your journey with us at the Squash.

Thanks for staying with us and we would like to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel to prove you our good wishes to meet your expectation.

Kind regards,
The Karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

During my 2 week stay I had no minibar singel size bed
Restsurant food en service was poor
No bar drinks service In the weekend
Hotel was 1,5 km from city center but walking at night is through a poor and dangeres streets

Airco is way to noisy and shower is with a curtain and poor quilety

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort-de-France
1.8 km away
Hotel La Bateliere
Hotel La Bateliere
#1 of 1 in Schoelcher
460 reviews
4.5 km away
Karibea Valmeniere Hotel
Karibea Valmeniere Hotel
#3 of 8 in Fort-de-France
242 reviews
0.7 km away
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fort-de-France
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
1,080 reviews
3.9 km away
Centre International de Sejour Martinique
15.8 km away
Residence Marine Hotel Diamant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karibea Squash Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karibea Squash Hotel

Address: 3 Boulevard de La Marne, Fort-de-France 97200, Martinique
Region: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Fort-de-France > Fort-de-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Fort-de-France
Price Range: $102 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karibea Squash Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Fastbooking so you can book your Karibea Squash Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karibea Squash Hotel Martinique/Fort-De-France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing