We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace overlooking the ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace overlooking the ocean
Great Room The ocean view, just a few short blocks away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Terrace overlooking the ocean
Great Room
The ocean view, just a few short blocks away
Master Bedroom, queen size pillow top bed
Second bedroom, queen size pillow top bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
52highpla...
Helena, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a clean, spacious, and pleasant house with views of the ocean from the patio. Kitchen and baths were well-appointed and owner Regina was helpful whenever we needed advice or direction. As with any place on Vieques, I would recommend taking earplugs because of night-roaming dogs and chickens. That being said, I would still give Tres Palmas five stars.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind words about Tres Palmas. I like to hear that my guests are comfortable. When I furnished Tres Palmas and equipped the kitchen, I did so in a way that I would enjoy. I have never been told that ear plugs are necessary to sleep. However, if one is from a rural or remote area, one could consider any sounds to be disruptive. Most guests comment upon the peacefulness of our location. There were a few stray dogs in the neighborhood that week and they were noisy at times. This isn't a usual occurrence. Usually, the only sound at night is from the coquis and the distant roosters, common to all of Puerto Rico.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tako2k7
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house was in a really great location you could see the ocean from the yard in the distance but still a great view. The house was really neat and clean. Bananas cut right off of the trees in the yard. RegIna was really nice and very helpful about places we should eat and go. Overall was a great stay and would love to go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BosFancy
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, 9 year old daughter and i stayed at Villa Tres Palmas recently for one week. It was exactly what we were looking for. The owners, Regina and Tom, were so welcoming. Before our arrival, Regina gave us tips and suggestions re: flights, rental cars, etc. When we arrived, she was there to pick us up at the airport and drive us to the local grocery store for a few things that wanted for the house. The 2 - bedroom house was perfect for us. Set up high on a hill outside Isabel Segundo, we had the beautiful tradewinds blowing through with lovely distant views of the ocean. We had access to beach chairs and umbrellas which we used every day. And while the owners lived in the unit upstairs, it was incredibly private and quiet. It really felt like a home rather than a rental apartment, spacious and so clean. We booked this trip last minute and, having never been to the island before, couldn't have had a more perfect vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACK-VQS
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Tom & Regina's 2 bedroom apartment is truly a wonderful place to stay, Located on a hill, It's Bright & Breezy, Clean & Comfortable. Love it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing