We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SeaGate Hotel
Nearby Hotels
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
USD 195*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
USD 217*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 396*
USD 271*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
USD 131*
USD 54*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
USD 273*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 165*
USD 133*
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bravo Beach Hotel(Isla de Vieques)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
250
112
17
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
112
17
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridehumane societyferry terminalcharming hotelbiobay tourseparate bedroomroosters and dogsa great place to stayisabel iiking bedlight sleepertropical paradiseisland lifewonderful hostsbioluminescent bayfull kitchenvisiting vieques
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed one night at the Seagate and would definitely go back. Charming room with a view of the distant sea and all of the sounds of the surrounding neighborhood. The proprietor Penny made it happen, picking us up from the ferry, stopping at the local market so we could shop, and coming to get us from a local secluded beach. She also provided a barbecue, so we could grill fresh fish from our patio. Tofer, one of her employees gave us a lift to that beach - don't miss a chance to take a ride in his "vehicle" as he is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, the dogs and cats provide company, and all in all, you feel very taken care of and relaxed staying at this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelin629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Rent a car, rent a car, rent a car! Publicos/taxis are not a reliable means of getting around the island! Room 3 has small kitchen with 2 rooms and great shared patio, great room for family with 1 kid. Great breakfast, good bed!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at the SeaGate for four nights. The people were very friendly but not always easy to find! Our fully furnished kitchen consisted of two sets of china and silverware for three people. One set of faucets had only hot water (bathroom) and the other cold water (kitchen). The extra bed in the kitchen was unbelievably uncomfortable, while the king size bed in the bedroom was quite soft. No supplies, like shampoo, salt and pepper, paper towels. Bring everything yourself. Breakfast was hard boiled eggs one day and cheese the other, with some bread and pound cake. The coffee was never ready on time. We had to park outside the hotel on a narrow street. Also, every morning at eight we were greeted by roosters, horses, dogs and the sounds of sawing and hammering outside our terrace. If there's construction, don't plan on sleeping in! Highly recommend Esperanza Riding Center and the bioluminescent tour by Gary.

Room Tip: Getting a room on the second or third floor might help with the noise. Be prepared for a hike up the stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

If you love nature, lush vegetation and animals, this is the place to stay on Vieques. SeaGate sits on a hill, just outside Isabel. We had a lovely, one bedroom suite with a fully furnished kitchen overlooking the town with a view of the ocean. Daily cleaning including washing your dishes is also included. SeaGate is a rustic, but well maintained boutique with a staff that is into service. It was so nice to be picked up at the airport by Topher. He also arranged our Bio Bay tour and car rental. Penney did a good job of providing fresh fruit, a variety of cheeses and sometimes boiled eggs in addition to bread and pastries for breakfast, so it wasn't a problem following my gluten free diet. Vieques is a must see with its beautiful beaches and wild horses along the roads. SeaGate Hotel provides a great setting for an offbeat experience with a wonderful sense of community.
Mo, Wheaton IL

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had fun staying at this resort. Don't expect a "5star, all inclusive tropical beach experience" here. We felt more immersed in the local culture, fully enjoying the dogs, cats, crowing roosters, and horses. Loved the horseback riding experience, especially along the beach. We explored different gorgeous beaches each day (a car is a must), and snorkeled at a few places. Penny's breakfasts were a treat. There were excellent dinner choices close by. Penny and Topher were more than helpful with any requests or questions we had. Talk to Topher about bioluminescence bay tours!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedsgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews