We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the House
Front of house outside the gate Front porch through the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front of the House
Front of house outside the gate
Front porch through the garden
Kitchen and fridge
Main room, big arm chair, reading lamp
Breakfast table with bounty of local fruits
Bathroom
Huge indoor shower in bathroom
Outdoor dining
Look across the front yard to house
View from our front gate...just 1/2 block to the Ocean!
Front yard with seating
Front porch Buddhist flags
flowers in the front garden
Nice size bedroom, almost half the house, really comfortable bed, brand new air conditioning included
Desk in nice size Bedroom
DVD Collection in the bedroom
pantry leading to bathroom
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
Bedroom with lighting and desk
Bedroom
Bedroom
Pantry off kitchen
Pantry looking into kitchen
Yard
Wild horses grace our island and wander the neighborhood
Comfortable chair in living room
Lounge in the living room with your feet up
Bright Living Room
Kitchen Looking to pantry
Walkway in yard
Marble topped cafe table
Front yard landscaping
View down the street to the Ocean
Yoga studio on property--closed unless you want to rent
Yard
Sit in the shade of the Yard
Yard with hidden seating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jen-n-hel...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the place!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing place to stay. The home (inside and outside) is super clean, comfortable, equipped with pretty much anything you could possibly need. The bed was awesome- I've never slept better in my life and letting the afternoon caribbean breeze swing you to sleep in the hammock is pretty sweet too! This is so much better than any resort can try to be - it's a true cultural experience. The location is perfect- walking distance to shops, beaches, restaurants, and activities- biking, paddleboarding, kayaking, hiking, snorkeling. We had a wonderful vacation, met amazing people, fell in love with the island life and definitely will be back-- there's still so much more we need to see and do there :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbatten
media, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay in Vieques”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were so lucky to find the Orchadia house. It was perfect for us~ 2 adults and 2 boys (ages 9 and 11). The location is the best on the Island! The Melacon in Esperanza is a beautiful area, with lots of great restaurants and great beaches. It's definitely the best spot in Vieques.

The house is steps from the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean and amazing snorkeling! We spent days snorkeling and hanging out at the old pier and enjoying the sun. You can also rent Kayaks, jet skis, and Bio bay tours right down the street. Most car rentals will pick you up. We rented from two different places. Maritza's car rental is reasonable for the island and will pick up ($70 a day)...Marco's is cheaper, but they wouldn't pick us up($50 a day).

The bedroom was very comfortable with plenty of room to spare, even with 4 suit cases. The pull out couch in the living room was very comfortable for our kids. The hammock in the living room added to the sleeping arrangement. Our kids negotiated (fought) over who got to sleep in the hammock and I loved laying in it after a day at the beach!

The Green Store and the store next to the bakery are not far to walk to and have all the basics to cook a good meal. Belly Buttons has an awesome BBQ and the bakery up the street has great breakfast options! There are many restaurants within a close walk that all have great food choices. Almost everyone on the island speaks English, but it's definitely a different vibe than than mainland, Puerto Rico.

At the house, they provide everything you need...snorkeling gear, towels, chairs and even a cooler. Plus there is an outside shower to clean off from the beach and a washer and clothesline. We rented a car for two days (out of 6 days) and enjoyed touring the island and finding the hidden beaches (Media Luna and Green Beach were our favorite). The owners are very respectful and it doesn't feel like you are incumbering on them in any way. However, they are also available to give suggestion of good beaches and areas to check out.

This home is perfect for a couple alone or two adults and two kids. It's literally steps from some of the best beaches in the world, much cheaper than a hotel and the perfect spot to stay in Vieques!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing...it was perfect!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VT
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jstaylora...
Albany or
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best rental location in Esperanza”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just a half block from everything! the malecon, restaurants, beautiful clear blue water and clean sandy beaches. No luxury hotel, but a clean, cozy, and comfortable little house. And far away from the noise at night so the partyers don't keep you up. The owners are friendly and helpful but respect your privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing