We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, we didn't have to leave the house!”
other travellers have booked this property
The 20x40 foot pool at Casa Ladera
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 20x40 foot pool at Casa Ladera
Aerial drone shot of Casa Ladera property The 20x40 foot pool at Casa Ladera
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The 20x40 foot pool at Casa Ladera
Aerial drone shot of Casa Ladera property
The 20x40 foot pool at Casa Ladera
Poolside bar with fridge, grills, sink, dining table and half-bath
Large open floor plan with air-conditioning
Full modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances
View from dining room into the kitchen
Dining room right off the kitchen
Bedroom with queen-size bed and french doors to patio
Bedroom with french doors leading out to covered dining patio
Bedroom with king-size bed
Bedroom with queen-size bed
Bedroom with two Full sized beds
One of the two full bathrooms
One of the two full bathrooms
The front of the villa
Huge outdoor shower, perfect for after the beach!
Casa Ladera property layout
Sunset over the Casa Ladera pool
The beach just a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beach just a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beach just a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
Blue Beach, a 10-15 minute drive from Casa Ladera
A friendly horse on the pathway to the beach near Casa Ladera
Casa Ladera: The main house & casita
Flowers are everywhere at Casa Ladera
Friendly visitors at Casa Ladera
Wild horses enjoy the view on the road to Green Beach
A friendly visitor at Casa Ladera
Big grassy back yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rubén S
1 review
“Excellent, we didn't have to leave the house!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I loved this villa, it had everything anyone needed to be comfortable. It was spacious, yet well equipped. With a group of friends, this was a relaxing experience. So much so that we did not leave the house, only to the beach which is quiet and only a two minute walk. Overall i loved the experience, and am planning on going back.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja B
Naples, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Week In Paradise”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled to Vieques Island, PR with 3 other couples for a week in January. This was our second stay at Casa Ladera and the first time for the other couples. The Villa was very comfortable for the 8 of us. We had plenty of room and never felt crowded. We enjoyed playing cards in the enclosed sun room/porch area, and had our coffee outside on the back patio every morning. My husband and I were concerned that we would feel like intruders in the pool area since the Villa is on the backside of the property, but that was never the case. There was an issue with the remote controlled gate not working properly the first few days, which Renee, the property manager, and her husband addressed as soon as we notified them. I would suggest that the owners supply baking/cookie sheets and some large pots for cooking. With 8 of us, we found that the property lacked these items and would have come in handy with our large group. Overall, we had an amazing week and loved introducing our friends to the island. We hope to go back to Vieques Island next year and I will plan on renting at Casa Ladera again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great pool area and very close to the beach!
Liked least: That I had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heine R
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Casa Ladera, beautiful house, great amenities, excellent location, cant say enough good things about it. We are extremely happy with our rental and we would like to book it again. The landlord was so attentive and made herself available, it made our stay that much better. The house was clean, spotless, with great WIFI service, beds were very comfortable with lovely clean sheets, the kitchen was had everything we needed and then some. Two great grills by the pool. The house even had beach chairs and a pair of very handy coolers. To summarize this vacation rental: WOW!!!

Thanks again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Layout, Amenities - everything was excellent.
Liked least: I got nothing, our stay was great.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit K
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Stay - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This was my second stay at Casa Ladera. The property is beautiful and the villa was perfect for our family. We loved hanging out by the pool, walking to the beach and cooking in the well appointed kitchen. The location is excellent and close to everything in Vieques. Renee went above and beyond helping us rent cars when there was a last minute cancellation by the rental company. I'd highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing