We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location, noisy some nights”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Esperanza Beach House at night Greatroom looking towards the back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Esperanza Beach House at night
Greatroom looking towards the back deck
Your fully equipped kitchen
The kitchen opens to the deck for al fresco dining
Bedroom with kingsize bed
One of three en-suite bathrooms
Bedroom with queen size bed
en-suite bathroom
Bedroom with two twin beds
Bedroom with two twin beds
Back Deck
View from the beach
Looking on to the Fisherman's pier
Happy guest on the beach across from the house
Wading in the surf
Front Porch
Come on in!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JimChou
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house, great location, noisy some nights”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rented this house for a few days in early January. The house itself is great and very well equipped and in a great location - it's right on the main street, across from the parking lot and beach. This is also a downside though - the noise from the bar was pretty loud on 3 kings day and Friday night. I'd recommend earplugs if you cannot sleep with noise. It's otherwise a great location, you can rent equipment and paddle out in the harbor or eat at a nearby restaurant or go pick up groceries just be walking out your door. We rented a car before we arrived and it was nice to be able to go wherever we wanted on the island, but you could easily enjoy a vacation here without a car.

Suzanne, one of the owners, was very helpful prior to our arrival, telling us about things like the ferry not running, etc. Joey the property manager was also very helpful.

All in all, this is a great place, I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in Esperanza
Liked least: Location near sometimes noisy places
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It makes us very happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed the house. As for the noise, during the week it is usually quiet at night unless there is a holiday like Three Kings. But every Friday and Saturday night the music from La Nasa can be heard until past midnight. On the weekends, the Malecon is the island gathering place. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Esperanza Beach House and for your thoughtful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very positive review. Please come back and stay with us again!
With Best Regards,
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mcraig11
Scottsburg, IN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable house in good location with great amenities.”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I recently stayed at Esperanza Beach House with my husband and our 18-yr-old son. The house is very comfortable and well-equipped. If you want to be in the middle of the action in Esperanza, you couldn't ask for a better location - the restaurant strip starts right next door. The house is across the street from the Boardwalk and a long but narrow beach - the Boardwalk was a pleasant place for a stroll in the evening with beautiful ocean views and cool breezes.

We especially appreciated the well-equipped kitchen because we found the fish market near the ferry dock and were able to cook a delicious seafood meal.

Very good a/c in the bedrooms, ceiling fans throughout, comfortable beds and nice linens.

One caveat - the home does have a TV but it is not connected to any television service, only to a DVD player. The Wifi is good though, so bring your Chromecast or Fire Stick if you want to broadcast internet shows from your tablet.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable house in good location.
Liked least: A little noisy at night due to proximity of the restaurant strip - not for light sleepers.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Input from our guests is invaluable as we want everyone to enjoy their stay in Esperanza Beach House.
I am changing the description of the TV so that it will be clear that it is only connected to the DVD. Thanks for drawing our attention to this.
Hoping to have you return to EBH,
with best regards,
Suzanne Krause
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amychris4...
Grand Rapids MN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved it!!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This house was amazing! The pictures don't do it justice, it was perfect. We were two couples traveling together and we were all pleased with the house. The property manager, Joey, is super nice and a wealth of information. He picked us up at a bar near the ferry and brought us to the rental car place and then to the house. Along the way, he told us all about the island and answered all our questions. The house was loaded with amenities that we didn't expect. The kitchen was great, amazing appliances, including a great blender, necessary for delicious fresh fruit and rum cocktails. The pots and pans were top notch and there were plenty of extra's that we haven't seen at other houses, like baggies, spices, candles, etc. The linens and towels were also top notch! There was a nice big cooler and beach chairs and also probably six sets of snorkel gear, which was great!! We discovered Vieques last year and after spending 4 days on the opposite side of the island in Isabella, and driving to Esperenza and Sun Beach every day, we knew we wanted to be closer this year. The house was less than a 5 minute drive to Sun Beach, or you could walk across the street to the beach and walk there too. We always bring chairs, cooler, etc. so we drive and spend the day. Also, an FYI about Sun Beach is that it only costs $2 to get in and they have probably at least a mile of beautiful beach along with a building that houses bathrooms, food and drinks including the best pina colada's ever!! Ok, back to the house....the back patio is a perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, has a nice roof over it which provides nice shade except in the morning when the sun was coming up, so we just sat and had coffee on the front porch and watched the locals and tourists walk about the little town. This house is located right on the main road in Esperenza and across the street is the Malacon (boardwalk) that goes through the town, you can walk to any bar or restaurant in town. Also, you will find local artists selling their wares on the Malacon most days. Keep in mind also, if you are there on a weekend, the locals keep the party going until about 4:30 or 5 a.m. with VERY loud music, so this house may not be a great place for small children on the weekends especially. That being said, we will be back someday, we will just try to plan a Sunday to Friday trip to Esperenza!!!!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in and around the house!!
Liked least: The loud music til 5 a.m. on Friday and Saturday, but that was no fault of the house or owner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate hearing from our guests. Esperanza Beach House is indeed a very nice house in a great location. As for the noisy weekend nights, in Vieques Friday and Saturday nights are for partying and the Malecon is the place to be. We would love to have you return and stay with us again...Sunday to Friday should be nice and quiet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity (easy walking distance) to so many cool restaurants & bars
Liked least: Honestly cannot manufacture an answer for this.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. It makes us very happy when our guests enjoy the house and have a great time in Vieques. Please come back some day.
Frank and Suzanne Krause
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing